We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but rooms getting dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Staff at Hotel were fantastic, the outside of the Hotel is really nice but the rooms need updating. The bed was terrible and I felt like the springs were digging into me and the shower was equally as bad. The Italian restaurant is 1st class but I like to be comfortable in my room with a great bed and shower after a long hot day

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silversox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,861 - 1,867 of 4,063 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Really loved this hotel. We were greeted on arrival with a cold drink and refreshing cold towels. We received a room upgrade to a singharaja duplex suite as part of our Ambassador loyalty card. Room was lovely, although a little bit dated, but this was not an issue, and very spacious.
The resort itself is all you could want for a holiday. Beautiful grounds, gardens and pools and right on a lovely stretch of beach. So it has the best of both worlds, whether you want to swim in the pool or the sea.
We loved the swim up bar and sunset beach bar but best of all were the staff. Everyone had a smile and the service, while not in your face, was first class.
The breakfast buffet was also good with a great choice of fresh food and juices.
My only issue was that I forgot my hairdryer, very important to us ladies. The one in the room was a waste of time, but the lesson is not to forget hairdryer in future!!!
All in all thoigh, a great holiday and we will return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazza269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Pro:
-great staff, professional service. They all had a friendlly smile wherever we came.
- the food on the resorts retaurants where fantastic and so was the service! Specially the italian resturant was top of the line, both regarding service and food.
- beautiful garden.
- the nearby resturants also had good food, we had a lot of tasty seafood.
- the breakfast buffe was very good with a lot to choose from.

Con:
-a bit crowded in the beach and pool-area.
- the room was clean but nothing special.

Comment: we would like to come back here. We had a great time and loved the friendly people.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joso32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have been going in to stay at the Bali Intercontinental resort for years. It is one of the resorts world wide that never lets you down.We stay in it's club section which is where your holiday starts from your transport pick up.
You have express check in to your room from the beautiful club lounge.The club service is amazing. Fabulous kids club available for free. Breakfast available from any of its buffet areas or you can have a la cart cooked for you in either the inside or outside club areas.Tea,coffee soft drinks free all day and at 3 pm High tea is served every afternoon. From 4pm till 7.30pm its free cocktails either in the more formal club lounge or out by the pool. The cocktails are fantastic! Any fancy cocktail made promptly or some of the best bubbles or wines are yours for the choosing.While you enjoy your cocktails inside the kids can go free to the kids club for dinner . If you choose to have your cocktails poolside the children will be taken care of with delicious crepes and their choice of any juices or soft drinks.
Though it is not a new hotel the rooms and bathrooms are large and comfortable.Staff go above and beyond to please any family. Never in your face but seem to just appear when you may need anything.
The gardens of the resort are magic! Manicured garden by day and thousands of candles give it a fantasy feel at night.Sitting in the hotels Sunset Bar on the beach is THE only place in Bali to be come sunset. You can walk the beach, take in the smells of the night market's lobsters cooking in the beach side cafes or settle down with your camera to capture the best sunset photos in the whole of Bali.

Room Tip: The club is the way to go! So many extras!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trishtabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I guess you get what you pay. I love this hotel, especially the pool area. It has lots of different pools, all makes me want to jump right in!

The restaurants were great! We got to choose different restaurant everyday for breakfast. I also had dinner in the restaurant near the pool area, which was amazing!

Staffs were nice and helpful, area was clean... the design takes out real balinese characteristics but make it modern for comfort.

The hotel also has a lot of activities for when you just want to stay in the resort! There is nothing boring about this place.

One note is: the price can be really high. But I guess it's worth the comfort and relaxation you will have.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A. This place is no good for indians
B. Service is quite bad (including special requests like peaceful room etc.,)
, i had to sign for a whisky that i had not taken
C. Hotel charges for extra things without considering
D. The last day at your stay would be bad,because they don't treat you well
E. Reception is crap and they cannot smile,you can feel it as government office
F. Noisy and no peaceful because of renovation is going on.
H. A/C - rooms and Aircon is quite old and it doesn't work. 24 C is the lowest temp i could feel.

Good if you consider
A.if you wish to spend good amount of money.
B.Travel agents and ground men working there are good.
C.Beach,Breakfast ( if you like same thing everyday),sunset drink place is good.

I don't think i can go to this place again, because they don't earn the customer service quality!

THEY ARE NOT UP TO THE EXPECTATION.

Room Tip: It is up to traveler how much he can spend. if you spend more than 300 SGD you may get a good room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swaminathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Intercontinental Bali Resort in Jimbaran was our last hotel before heading home after staying in Nusa Dua, Ubud & Seminyak.

Location - Close to the airport but allow plenty of time as the traffic is chaotic & heavily congested.

The hotel is located on the beachfront overlooking Jimbaran Bay & few minutes walk along the beach to all the famous seafood restaurants.

Arrival - All went accordingly to plan & we were greeted warmly by the staff.

Room - Our Singaraja Room 4125 was spacious overlooking the gardens & very well located to the swimming pool & beach. However; after being upgraded to villa's in all our other hotels in Bali our room was disappointing.

Although the Singaraja rooms do come with their own Reception serving complimentary tea, coffee, fruit and cookies as well as featuring a stocked library of DVDs, board games and newspapers.

The room had a small balcony & all the modern facilities one needs for a comfortable stay. The bathroom was extra roomy with a lovely walk-in shower.

Facilities - The best aspect of this hotel is the very large deep swimming pool which overlooks the ocean. There are also numerous other pools which were equally appealing. Plenty of restaurants available to suit all tastes.

There are several tented pavilions positioned around the hotel grounds where Spa treatments are available. Also there are numerous tours & activities available from bicycle tours to music lessons.

Overall- We loved Nusa Dua & Seminyak Beaches & were slightly disappointed with Jimbaran Bay due to it not having waves. However; it would certainly suit families with small children.

The resort is very large with nothing else around it except a few seafood restaurants. If looking for a hotel away from the maddening crowds of Kuta or Legian then this hotel would be ideal.

Room Tip: ask for one closest to the beach & pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
5.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,017 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,947 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,828 reviews
7.1 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $155 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing