We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge resort, but friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge resort, but friendly staff”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were a bit shocked about the size of the resort when we arrived and were wondering whether this would be a factory-like experience. However, the hotel surprised us by providing friendly service in every turn.

The hotel and its premises are huge, a bit too much for our taste. The gardens are well maintained and several pool areas divide the area into different sections, some with more and some with less children and families. Our room was clean and in good shape. It is a chain hotel and it shows, but we enjoyed our Singaraja dublex which had two floors and thus made it feel less typical.

Breakfast buffet is really tasty with a selections of pastries, fruits, and food to every taste. We also loved the Japanese restaurant Ko and the Italian restaurant, though the prices were in regular European level. Beautiful sunset is worth watching from the beach bar.

Room Tip: Would definitely select a Club room or Singaraja dublex
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terhi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,639
    906
    205
    70
    49
See reviews for
1,155
1,786
127
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston & Crested Butte
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

For a Gold Ambassador, the upgrade is frankly lacking. The furniture in the room has dirty, stained upholstery, the shower control is hanging out of the wall but with some coaxing functional. I have stayed at this property before and it appears to be on the decline. If I weren't so jet lagged, I would pack up and request a different, cleaner and more serviceable room.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank muggletx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our family of 4 had a wonderful 5 nights at the Intercontinental staying in a 2 level suite. Breakfasts were lovely. Rooms service was excellent and the grounds are immaculate. Plenty of room for the kids to run around and the pool area where we spent most of our time is superb.
I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Waterbaby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

After arriving in the early hours of the morning, we were met at the airport by friendly staff and our room was available with the minimum of delay at the front desk. The ambiance of the room was great, it was spacious, clean and the aircon worked well. The bathroom was large and held a good supply of various necessities. The staff were always obliging and pleasant and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay for a conference. The public areas were well set out, the grounds were lush and the pool areas had sufficient loungers and day beds to cope for the guests. Having stayed an extra night before the conference, we were astounded at how relatively cheap it was compared to another property (The Laguna in Nusa Dua) where we moved to for the following weekend.

Room Tip: We were in the Singaraja wing which was tremendous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tank09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

5 nights in PARADISE..... :-)

love the food, services & the upgraded room.... plan to go back next year.
enjoyed the evening live music with dinner

family with dozen of kids could be a annoying at times ... but not too bad

Room Tip: ask for room closer to the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SereneJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the IC Bali twice during a recent trip to Bali, once during the middle part of our trip and then on our last night in Bali so that we would be close to the Airport. The grounds and the beach are wonderful, and the staff was very friendly. Overall it was a great place to stay however I would recommend staying in the Singaraja wing as the room we had in the club level during one of the stays was a little tired.

Overall a nice place to stay with beautiful grounds and wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Singarja wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed in June, the weather was perfect this time of year. We were offered an upgrade to a suite which was absolutely wonderful: butler; lounge room; entry; office; dining room, and pantry- amazing.
The grounds of the hotel were stunning, lovely places to walk and chill out and as we were in the Club at the Intercontinental we had private day beds around the pool and gardens with beautiful fabric screens, and a really personal service was wonderful.
It is definitely worth upgrading to the Club as included is morning tea and canapés and cocktails in the evening, it works out very cost effective and the food was amazing.

It was our first trip to Bali and, we thought both of our hotels were total luxury probably we have never experienced such high standards before (we also stayed at the Club at the Legian in Seminyak). But we didn't really rate Bali as a place, living in Queensland we though the beaches were not very attractive and Bali itself was too busy and dirty (or dusty and polluted). We were with our 5 year old and didn't really venture out on to the roads as we didn't think it was safe to walk with her, not because of the Balinese people (they are lovely) but he standard of the roads and pavements are nothing less than dangerous.

We utilised the facilities at the kids club, our daughter loved every minute of it there, even had meals there, again I would seriously consider the The Club because the kids club is also included and will make it worth while. The intercontinental is such a tranquil place to relax (especially when the children are in kids club).

There are so many different places to dine in this hotel and breakfast is different at each location. We loved the food in all the restaurants here, too much.

We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone who likes luxury, good food and impeccable service. The club option is worth every penny and probably works out cheaper when you work out the added benefits.

Room Tip: If you get offered an upgrade to the suite, definitely consider it, absolute luxury. Choose the Clu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
7.1 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,551 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Property: INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing