We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unacceptable; Poor maintenance; Terrible”
Review of Lalang Temu Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lalang Temu Villas
Ranked #67 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Singapore
1 review
“Unacceptable; Poor maintenance; Terrible”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

6 of us stayed at this villa on 18th Dec 2012 and the experience was terrible. We stayed at Villa #4 and we checked in at 945pm. We were so excited with the outlook and facilities of the villas. 2 big bedrooms, 1 honeymoon suite with jacuzzi that we planned to enjoy in a minute. Unfortunately, it turned out to be a horrible experience to stay at Villa #4. Electricity failure happened 5 times during our entire stay because of the beautiful lighting around the pool side and jacuzzi consumed lots of electricity. Imagine you were bathing and suddenly just went into dark, not 1 time, but 5 times. So, the pool side lighting & the water pump for the private pool has to turn off and we dare not use Jacuzzi. Moreover, the villa was very dirty. Big lizard stool was found on the bed in the honeymoon suite and the pool side. At night, the lizard screamed horribly. The bed and mattress were full of dirt. 1 of us suffered from skin allergy after slept on the bed in honeymoon suite. Extremely poor maintenance and we felt like staying in ghost house. What is the point of staying in such luxury villa but can't enjoy the facilities? Of all the dissapointment, the manager was very understanding & helpful to comfort our horrible experience. He compensated us with cheaper rate. If you still prefer Lalang Temu VIllas, please make sure it is Villa #1 & 2, but not Villa #3 & 4. Otherwise, please choose other viias and don't be cheated by the cheaper rate on website.

Room Tip: Please choose other villas and not be cheated by the cheaper rate on website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoopyqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I did not stay at this villas,just looking to know the 3 bedrooom of Lalang Temu Villas.
This villa located in jimbaran,near the jimbaran seafood center. It's 3 bedroom with private pool, set with kitchen also living room. the price around USD 365 per night.

this villas was perfect for honeymoon or family vacation to discover bali.
i will stay here next time

Room Tip: jimbaran bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we stay only 2 nights (early November 2012) at this beautiful villa,it's 3 bedroom private pool villa and with amazing view of jimbaran bay. the price is good value for money,we only pay AUD 360 nett per night. the villas location is not too far from international airport,very closed to jimbaran seafood around 7 minutes by drive. private pool was spectacular just beside living room. best villas in bali

Room Tip: villa 4 with jimbaran bay view, villa 3 cheaper because garden view but the room just exactly the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vm_villahening, Manager at Lalang Temu Villas, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Mr. William,

Thank you for write review.
Lalang Temu Villas is located in the heart of Jimbaran Sir, close to Jimbaran Seafood on Beachfront, private pool also comfortable, this villas has amazing Jimbaran Bay View with spacious kitchen & living room. Also close to Uluwatu Temple, airport is only 8 kilometers away, Kuta Beach, Seminyak Beach, tour to Ubud, Kintamani, to Discover Bali also available.

Thank you and wishing you will back.

Best Regards,


Wawan Mashuri-Villa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We did not stay in this villas, just came to look with villa hening manager (mr wawan),based on his information that they have another property of 3 bedroom private pool villas, just 2 units of them named villa 3 & 4. villa 3 is garden view and villa 4 is jimbaran sea view,both of them has gazebo and large villas with kitchen

this villas is private swimming pool villas with living room behind the pool,one of amazing villa in bali and they offering very good price,next time we will back and stay in this villas with family because we still stay in villa hening.

around a 10 minutes drive to jimbaran seafood, 20 minutes drive to airport bali. kuta beach also not far, maybe just 35 minutes to seminyak beach.
good value for money

Room Tip: villa 4 with jimbaran bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 62peter_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at Villa Lalang Tamu 2 at the end of July for 5 nights. The villa itself was lovely. Very clean and tidy. The balcony from the top floor was nice, but the view was obstructed to the ocean. The second bedroom on the ground floor had a nice outdoor area, but needs replanting to get that full tropical bali feel. The pool got hardly any sun, so was too cold for me to swim in.

Villa was a bit out of the way. We had to use taxi's or the driver Made, to take us anywhere to shop or eat. But if you are looking for somewhere to really relax, and only want to shop occasionally, it would be perfect. You can order food brought to the villa, but choice is limited.

Mona the house keeper was very lovely, and would always go out of her way to help you. She is at the villa from 7-4. We sometimes found this a bit obtrusive, beacause she would pop into the villa at random times to clean and organise (no funny business if you are on honeymoon).

Even though the villa was lovely. I would not stay here again, beacuse it is too far away from restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I would assume that the plumbing problems were fixed by the time we got to the Villa, as we had no such troubles. Instead, we were treated to a beautiful, airy space which was a comfortable home away from home - I would have loved more time to just 'hang out' in the villa itself!

I liked that the Villa was out of the way - it did not cost very much at all for our driver and it meant that we could decide to have a quiet night in if we wanted.

The best part about this for my friends and I was the attentive staff on hand. We had a driver, Made, who was happy to take us where we wanted and was able to make suggestions about what order to see things in that would be the best. He was always happy to chat to us about Bali and Indonesian life. Mona, our housekeeper, did her best to make us really comfortable in the villa and kept it extremely clean. She also went out of her way for us - booking tours, letting us store our luggage after our stay and even organising a massage for us after our breakfast one day!

Overall I had a fantastic experience and would gladly recommend the villa to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alipants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Had planned on staying for a total of 10 night with a group of 6. Ended up finding alternative accommodation after three nights and are still in the process of trying to get re-embersed through Living Social where the deal was purchased. There was no WIFI available initially as advertised which proved inconvenient but was eventually rectified. Glorious private pool received no sun which was rather disappointing. Inadequate lighting at night, leading from the front door.. up stairs and alongside the pool. This was a real hazard concern and was brought up after an incident, yet nothing could be done. Location of Villa was very isolated, something we didn't realise until arriving - depends what your looking for. Hindsight a little to out-the-way, and had to rely on a driver for any form of transport. Nothing is within walking distance.
Major issues with plumbing which was the catalyst in the end. Pre-exiscting problem, completely unacceptable and terribly unhygienic. No possible way of staying for our intended period, grey water and sewerage coming back up through drains and flooding floors, not to mention the constant odour even prior as a result.
Disappointing, has potential but only once these issues are addressed. Staff was very understanding and accommodating under the circumstances. Potentially a lovely space with some lovely services available. ...Unfortunately not to the detriment of our health.

Room Tip: Do your research... read up on reviews!!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vm_villahening, Manager at Lalang Temu Villas, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Mrs. Sofia,

I have already check into our booking record and I did not found your name on our guest, and I decided to check guest record at villa beside Lalang Temu Villas and they confirmed that you have stayed at their villa, so you put your review on wrong property. Our villa also did not have picture like you have and put into Lalang Temu Villas page on TripAdvisor.
Now our rank is very drop because of this matter.

Thank you and kindly please re-check again before put your review

Best Regards,

Wawan - Villa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jimbaran hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.3 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.3 mi away
Villa Hanani
Villa Hanani
#15 of 115 in Jimbaran
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lumbini Luxury Villas and Spa
0.2 mi away
Bali Breezz Hotel
Bali Breezz Hotel
#9 of 115 in Jimbaran
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalang Temu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalang Temu Villas

Property: Lalang Temu Villas
Address: Jalan Uluwatu Atas Gang Lalang Temu, Jimbaran 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lalang Temu Villas (VILLA #3 and VILLA #4).Centrally located in Jimbaran, Lalang Temu Villas is a 5-minute drive from Jimbaran Beach. It offers spacious villas with 2 units of Deluxe 3 bedrooms with Kitchen & Spacious Living Room and Private Pool, bath tub & shower. Free Wi-Fi and parking are provided. Modern villas feature elegant interiors and large living and dining areas. All units are equipped with a kitchen, big fridge, sofa seating area and private balcony that overlooks the pool. A flat-screen TV and Home Theater Sound, DVD player are included.For convenience, the resort provides airport transfer services with additional cost. Car and motorbike rental services are also available upon request. Travel and sightseeing arrangements can be made at the tour desk.Villas Lalang Temu is a 5-minute drive from Jimbaran Seafood Centre and Dreamland Beach. It is a 10-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and a 20-minute drive from Uluwatu Temple, 10 minutes drive to Nusa Dua Beach & Tanjung Benoa watersport, waterpark, & GWK. 15 minutes drive to Kuta Beach, 25 Minutes drive to Seminyak Shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lalang Temu Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalang Temu Villas Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing