We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piece of heaven :)”
Review of Balique Restaurant

Balique Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 257 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Asian, European, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Balique is an original eatery found in the relaxed fishing village of Jimbaran, in stunning southern Bali, now home to outstanding world-class resorts and villas. This traditional seaside village and Balique suit each other harmoniously, as Balique pays homage to all the best of the Indonesian archipelago under its whirring fan-open style roof, in both the style and cuisine stakes. If you appreciate an authentic step into the past in stunning surroundings teemed with objets d’art, as well as a delicious menu, fabulous cocktails as well as an extensive affordable wine list – you have arrived home.And for sure, the warm décor along with the charming team of staff will make sure you completely feel at home here – welcome to the amazing world that is Balique and allow yourself to forget the fast, modern world outside, and be at peace in a bygone era of pure sensuality.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Piece of heaven :)”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

One of the best restaurants I have ever visited. Nice design & great service.

However, the best side of this place is definitely the food. I can recommend all that we have tried, but without any doubts 'filet mignon au poivre vert' is the best piece of meat I have ever eaten :)

More the excellent and great value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariannaP166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    411
    139
    40
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A classic antique ”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Great place for dinner and drinks. To bad this place doesn't have afternoon tea as the ambience is just classy.

I've been here twice for drinks and the dessert menu is pretty good too. Drink list is also not bad either.

For those driving, note that it is very difficult to park around. Only motorbike and I don't think they do valet parking.

Helpful?
1 Thank agoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Balique is awesome”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We had been to its other restaurant in Seminyak called Bistrot, so decided to try their other in Jimbarin, the Balique as we were staying in Nusa Dua.
Our taxi driver wasn't sure where it was but after calling his friend who works in Jimbarin, he had us at the door in no time.
We were welcomed even though we had no booking and seated promptly.
We ordered entree, main course, and managed to squeeze in deserts.
The meal was absolutely delicious. It was like eating at a Michelin star restaurant.
Would recommend this exquisite place and will definitely go back there.
Also the ladies toilet must be seen, had a chandelier in there.
Love Love the Balique.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suziie16q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Balique”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Good Moroccan style of food, good pizzas as well, good open space type of restaurant with beautifully decor but the service it can be a bit slow though but that's Bali so I don't mind it at all unless you are in a hurry!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definately worth a Visit”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Enjoyed evrything thing had ranging from the garlic bread to the Steak Bernaise. Reasonable prices and good selection of wine also a reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraceyWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balique Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Balique Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing