We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Village Indah Villas
Ranked #61 of 97 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had a very nice stay there with the nice designed hotel and very good personality people who works there. Places are clean and make me feel home especially people who works there make me feel always ready to assist me whenever i need them. Well DONE people !!!I will be back soon!

Room Tip: Make sure you check the room you booked is "breakfast" included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zanechinkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reminiscere_Harianja, Manager at Village Indah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Zane,

On behalf of Village Indah Villas, I would like to express my sincere gratitude for writing reviews about our hotel.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it's been our commitment to make you feel like you are at your own home.

We always try to maintain our good work and upgrade our hotel and service to better standard.

Looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel.


Best Regard,

Reminiscere Harianja
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 28 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights, we had 3 rooms altogether and each room was lovely and clean, its a basic hotel but was lovely to chill. The pool was clean to. Harry who is the manager is fab, he made the stay even better by being so nice.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank alysondavies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reminiscere_Harianja, Manager at Village Indah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Alyson,

On behalf of Village Indah Villas, allow me to thank you for writing the reviews.
It's always been our pleasure to give the best to you and we would be glad to welcome you again at our hotel in the future.

Looking forward to it.

Best regard,
Reminiscere Harianja
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Although this villa is only 25 metres from a busy, bustling road with many taxis, local Balinese restaurants and shops, modern supermarkets and a small market about a ½ kilometre away you do not notice any of the road noise when you're tucked away in this small, quiet relaxing place sitting by the pool using the free WiFi. Just like everywhere else in Bali, you do hear a couple of dogs every now and again and an occasional unmuffled motorbike annoying everybody close by. If you take the breakfast option you get to choose from omelette, fried egg,
tasty savoury rice, sausage, chicken, prawn/shrimp crisps, pot of tea/ coffee and a plate of fresh fruit pieces. The manager Hari and his friendly polite staff are only there to ensure that your stay is quiet and relaxing. This place is definately not five star but neither are the prices and when you stay here and in this area, you are in an older traditional type Bali. Try it before it disappears.

Room Tip: Try the ground floor rooms for extra quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reminiscere_Harianja, Manager at Village Indah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Mr. Les,

On behalf of our hotel, we would like to thank you for giving your time to write a review about our hotel.

We always try to give the best service to our customers and are hoping we can do much better in the future.

We look forward to having you again at our hotel.

Regards,
Reminiscere Harianja
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We've read the negative reviews but had no such experience whatsoever.
Staff was friendly, we had a big room and clean bathroom, the pool was a welcome afternoon refreshment and it was cleaned everyday. And that all for 20 euros a night. Believe me, for that price we've had much worse in Bali.
The only minus would be the breakfast. It was not included which was fine for us but when we decided to have breakfast in the hotel on the first morning it just didn't look that appealing. So we decided to only have tea.

Room Tip: Ask for a room downstairs, but not next to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin-Stijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reminiscere_Harianja, Manager at Village Indah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Kristin,

Thank you very much for your feed-backs. We always strive to meet our guests expectations and make all your feed-backs work for us.

We would be glad to welcome you again at our hotel at your early convenience.

Best regard,
Reminiscere Harianja
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

From the photos on the website, you'd think this place was nice. It's not. The pool looks ok, and at first blush the rooms seem nice, but a closer look reveals that this is all a veneer. The bathroom was a disaster and the massive amount of "air freshener" chemicals in use made the whole room noxious. The hotel is located down a small dirt road with plenty of stray dogs that make A LOT of noise at night. At one end of the road is a scary little dead-end that I believe is someone's private yard, and the other end is a very high-traffic street with negligible sidewalks. WiFi only available in the very small pool area, lots of smokers, and only one or two of the staff spoke a word of English. This is not the "relaxing Bali vacation" that most visitors are looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chechcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reminiscere_Harianja, Manager at Village Indah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Chechcal,

On behalf of Village Indah Villas, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay in our hotel.

We continually strive to meet our guests' expectations and some changes have been made as the results of your feed-back(s).

We dot hank you for your feed-back(s) and appreciate them.

Best regard,
Reminiscere Harianja
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Let me just be frank.  DO NOT STAY HERE. 

You will find the Village Indah Villas down a weird muddy alley way; that is if you find it at all.  Our Balinese driver had a hell of a time and he knew where everything was.

After spending fifteen minutes, once we had arrived, looking for anyone at all who worked there, we nearly left.  I wish we had.  Finally the owner materialized and led us to our room.  When he opened the door, the smell of chemicals nearly floored me.  They had some bathroom air freshener in there that was so strong, it meant instant sinus headache.  I sealed it into a ziplock and aired out the room for hours before I could deal with it.

The bathroom was filthy, complete with holes in the walls and grimy.  There was only 1/2 roll of toilet paper and no staff around after dark to bring more.

We barely slept due to dogs barking all night and some lady screaming loudly into her cell phone right outside our room, at all hours. We prepaid for two nights but we forfeited the second night and left, first thing in the morning.

I am not the spoiled American princess who can't rough it, but I was pretty unhappy here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NetDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reminiscere_Harianja, Manager at Village Indah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear NetDiva,

On behalf of village indah villas, we would like to thank you for your feed-backs.
As a result of the feed-backs, changes have been made in our hotel and we hope we could see each other again in the future.

We do apologize for any inconveniences you might have had during your stay in our hotel last time.
Once again, we are very open to any feed-backs and we do thank you.

Regards,
Reminiscere Harianja
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Was supposed to stay the night but was all a bit dodgy for us and the experience left a bit of a sour taste in our mouths that we didn't even trust staying the night and in the end just left and went somewhere else.
Had to pay the money up front (should have set alarm bells going off) and we suddenly realised why - room smelled musty/mouldy (thought it was clean), we seemed to be the only people staying there (apart from rooms that appeared to be rented out kong term to locals), dodgy guys just hanging around all the time, a broken door card system that meant the only door card was at reception, meaning that to get in the room we had to ask at the reception (only the guy working after 17.00 spoke no english at alll). We weren't sure that if we left the room that we would ever get back in!
It just did not feel right at all and was basically not what we had been used to before in Bali. We wanted to complain to the management but the guy at reception did not even seem to want to understand or indeed was at all interested in the fact that we had asked him (albeit in broken Indonesian) to speak to the Manager. Weird place

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyfordyce1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reminiscere_Harianja, Manager at Village Indah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Andy,

On behalf of the hotel, allow me to apologize for any inconveniences you might have experienced during your stay in our hotel.

We really appreciate your feed-backs because we made your feed-backs work for us so that we have succeeded in improving our good standard.

Once again, we do thank you and we hope we could see each other again in the future.

Regards,
Reminiscere Harianja
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
3.8 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
1.3 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
#2 of 3 in Kedonganan
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
4.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
2.2 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Indah Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Indah Villas

Address: Jl. Uluwatu, Gang Kelapa Buntu No. 2A | Banjar Ketapang, Kedonganan, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Indah Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Village Indah Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Indah Villas Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing