We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible pizza”
Review of Pizzona

Pizzona
Ranked #96 of 361 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: * * * ORIGINAL ITALIAN STYLE PIZZA AND DELICIOUS PASTA * * ** * * WOOD-FIRED-OVEN PIZZA * * *- Takes bookings - Walk-ins welcome - Good for groups or parties - Good for children - Takeaway - Delivery - Catering - Table service - Outdoor seating+ WOOD-FIRED-OVEN PIZZA ++ ORIGINAL PIZZA ITALIAN STYLE ++ WE DON'T USE MSG + + ALL PIZZA ARE HANDMADE ++ ONLY NATURAL PRODUCT +PIZZONA SINCE 2011 IN BALI ---> AN ITALIAN IDEA
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

I ordered a pizza vía gojek and what I got was a ridiculously small half uncooked, half burned pizza that tasted like flour.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nordella5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

I’ve have ordered 3 pizzas to be delivered, all pizzas were cold, but a good pizza, even cold, are still edible.
But these pizzas were so bad, all of them, I even didn’t eat them.
I don’t recommend to anyone this place, don’t go!!!
It’s an insult to the Italian food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Yannick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Just got my pizza it was stone cold and it wasn't cooked enough disappointed for price I paid over $8 never again

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank addikted2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Average taste, but quite expensive. The packing for take away is horrible, my pizza was a mess when I got home

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gungde508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
constile, Inhaber at Pizzona, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

We are pleased to inform you that PIZZONA is again open. The new location is 50 meters away, just opposite the entrance of KLUB JIMBARAN. Jalan Nuansa Udayana V, No. 26. It is a very romantic and quiet place where you can really relax and enjoy our very good but reasonably priced pizza. We are very happy to see you again.

The Pizzona Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

I tried the carbonara and its ok, but the Pizza....so Italian! Environment is nice, the nuance is relaxing, they even renovate and enlarging the resto, good work! The presentation is nice and the waitress is helpful, especially when explaining the Type of Pizza I wanted to order. A little bit pricey on the food, but the taste is great!

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank royd884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
constile, Inhaber at Pizzona, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

We are pleased to inform you that PIZZONA is again open. The new location is 50 meters away, just opposite the entrance of KLUB JIMBARAN. Jalan Nuansa Udayana V, No. 26. It is a very romantic and quiet place where you can really relax and enjoy our very good but reasonably priced pizza. We are very happy to see you again.

The Pizzona Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzona also viewed

 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Pizzona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing