We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, not the best”

Karma Spa at Karma Jimbaran
Ranked #9 of 32 Spas & Wellness in Jimbaran
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located within the lush grounds of Jimbaran, Karma Spa is a sanctuary destination dedicated to raising the standard of your health & wellbeing. Slip into the rhythm of relaxing Bali via our collection of healing & rejuvenating massages or detoxifying experiences and karma rituals to improve your energy levels. Alternatively, our Gloss & Glamour menu is dedicated to boosting your inner and outer glow – from Oxygen Infusion Facials to micro-dermabraison exfoliation facials and holistic organic facials delivered with anti-ageing serums that work at a cellular level, there’s a full spectrum of spa services at your beck and call.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ok, not the best”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We prefer Prana Spa. The complex is not overly inspiring, it looks unkempt and outdated. The spa was disorganised. The treatments were lovely, but Prana spa are so very organised, it adds to the enjoyment of the whole spa experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonnaLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Spa at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 19, 2016
Hi Donna

Thank you for taking the time and energy to post your review and needless to say we are deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations - please do contact me on gm@karmajimbaran.com when you are returning to Bali next and we do hope we can offer you something memorable next time!

Kind Regards,

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WoW Just heavenly!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Tranquility, relaxing professional and a perfect spa and massage so good we did not want to leave after the hour> Yes Yes we had another two days later and that says it all.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperMacx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Spa at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 19, 2016
Dear SuperMacx1,

Thank you so much for your posting. Needless to say we are equally delighted that you had a relaxing spa experience at karma spa - relaxation is key to a good spa experience.

We hope to welcome you back to Karma Spa again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Much better value than the Four Seasons spa at half the price, massage was pretty decent too and the spa room was clean

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GTiR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Spa at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 19, 2016
Dear GTiR78,

We are delighted that you found your Karma Spa experience good value and your massage was decent.

Thank you so much for your review and we do hope to see you at our spa again soon!

Kind Regards,

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sheer Bliss!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Excellent spa facilities with very good massage therapists.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scot07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Spa at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 19, 2016
Hi Scot07,

Wow - thank you so much for your posting - we are all thrilled that you had a blissful experience at karma spa - it makes our day!

Our spa team train year round under the guidance of massage experts and healers and our goal is to continually improve and cultivate our skills - thank you so much for your review.

Kind Regards,

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice but not the best”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

It was nice but not the best massage I ever had; a little bit expesive though

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Spa at Karma Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 19, 2016
Dear Lina

Our aim is to exceed our guests expectations of their spa experience so please do let me know on gm@karmajimbaran.com when you are returning to Bali again and we would look forward to providing a more memorable experience for you as the vast majority of our guests enjoy.

Kind Regards,

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Spa at Karma Jimbaran also viewed

 

Been to Karma Spa at Karma Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing