We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with stylist design. Must try the spa centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel is very clean and tidy. Stylist design from lobby to your room. Very where with green view and feel comfortable.
Only 20 minutes to airport and very convenient location to beach.
Nice breakfast and service.
Don't forget to book their spa centre earlier as their high quality of service always make it fully booked!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKB_Management, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Gloria T,

Thank you very much for your comment about Kupu Kupu Jimbaran!

We are all very happy that everything went perfect during your stay.

Regarding our Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, we do advise advance booking as it is indeed rather crowded. We are currently training new therapists in order to make it more easy to get an appointment.

Hoping to see you soon again in Jimbaran,

Best regards,

Thibaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 660 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Boutique hotel by all means : design, feel, ...
Don't get scared by reading that the hotel is at the roof of a shopping center it is a small center with only a couple of upscale shops.
Room are EXTREMELY spacious (we stayed in the family suite) : 2 huge rooms with 2 bathrooms (1 of them being also MEGA spacious) and a sitting room + large terrace.
Beach club : quite small, but all very agrébale with nice beach furniture!
Food beach club very good!
Breakfast very nice : don't stick to the set formula of either a healthy breakfast or a US breakfast etc... : you can have a US breakfast AND a yoghurt AND a pancake...
EXTREMELY clean hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 001brussels001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKB_Management, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear 001brussels001,

Thank you very much for your review of Kupu Kupu Jimbaran on TripAdvisor, and for your stay with us!

I don't think I have anything to add to your very kind comments... I agree with all!

If you come back to Bali, do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@kupujimbaran.com to enjoy our best rates and offers...

Thank you again and best regards,

Thibaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We booked here last ,invite for our first night in Bali, we were great with a smile, offered a cool drink and escorted to,our room. Wow, what a great room, the Uluwati rooms were lovely. We were provided with plenty of guidance to shops, restaurants close by.

We dined at Balique and were dropped up there in the Hotel golf buggy. When we walked back we were scolded for not calling to be collected, it was an easy 5 min walk. It was sweet that they were concerned for us.

We were dropped to Kuta in the free shuttle, and provided guidance on costs or taxis back. They held our luggage and dropped us to our new hotel when we arrived back from Kuta.

Overall a Antarctic stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rnr2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKB_Management, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear rnr2310,

Thank you very much for your stay in Kupu Kupu Jimbaran and for your review on TripAdvisor!

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future...

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for the best rates and offers (reservation@kupujimbaran.com).

Best regards,

Thibaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed for the ast night of our honeymoon and overall it was a good experience. The interior design of the room was gorgeous, with a stand-alone bathtub and an über-comfy bed. Must be King Koil or something similar - just delightful. The Idonesian staff were also friendly and helpful, only the Western (French?) staff/manager (?) gave my wife and me some weird looks that made us cringe a bit. Not sure what that was about though...

The Jimbaran Beach Club that belongs to the hotel is great as well, even though cocktails are a bit on the pricey side without really packing a punch.

We loved the beach and had a great seafood dinner at Menega restaurant, 50 meters down the beach from the hotel's beach club.

Only real downside was the noise level. We stayed at Uluwatu Suite 21 and could here lots of trampling from upstairs as well as extremely loud music from the Chocolate Café. where every Tuesday and Friday it is live music night. Luckily both stopped around 10 - 10:30 pm so that we could fully enjoy the marvellous beds.

Oh, and before I forget - great breakfast at Chocolate Café! All things considered, we'd probably return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKB_Management, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Max M.,

Thank you very much for your review of Kupu Kupu Jimbaran.

First I would like to apologize if me, or one of the French staff in the hotel made you feel uncomfortable. If you can, I would love to exchange emails with you to understand what could have happened (my email is thibaud@kupubarong.com).

Second, I am sorry that you were disturbed by the noise level coming from Chocolate Café. We have indeed live music nights on Tuesday and Friday nights. I will propose to change the schedule of our live music to finish earlier, at 9.30pm. I will make sure also that the volume is kept at a bearable level.

Regarding the other points you noted, I am happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel (and our beds... yes they are King Koil matresses!). We all look forward to welcome you in Jimbaran soon,

Best regards,

Thibaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights in Kupu Kupu, before returning back home. Our stay in the Uluwatu-Suite was fantastic: Big villa on 2 stories, nicely and stylish decorated. The service is excellent and leaves nothing to be desired. The people are really nice and you have a free transfer with a buggy to the beach restaurant where you also can have your breakfest.
What you don't see on the first sight on tripadvisor: The hotel is located on the roof of a small shopping mall, which is seperated from the hotel. For us, this was no problem at all, it really doesnt bother you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKB_Management, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Simon V,

Thank you for your stay in Kupu Kupu Jimbaran, and for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that everything went well during your stay!

Regarding our location, we are indeed on top of a small shopping center called Jimbaran Corner. It comprises 4 restaurants, a few boutiques and a spa. Many guests find it convenient as we are also only 5 minutes from the beach.

Hoping to see you again soon in Jimbaran,

Best regards,

Thibaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We traveled for just 4 days to attend a family wedding in the area, and relaxed from the moment we got there. The staff are so lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The pool area is always quiet as there are not many rooms, and if you are looking for someone serene to relax for a few days this is it. The beach club was not far away, and the staff were always on hand with the buggy. (just finishing renovations from the looks of things) As not generally Bali travelers or fans, we had a lovely short break.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bessiebooPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKB_Management, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear bessiebooPerth,

Thank you very much for your comment about Kupu Kupu Jimbaran. We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again in Jimbaran soon!

Best regards,

Thibaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We like everything from the first moment. Kindness of the staff, decoration of the rooms, a very cosy pool, shuttle to the beach, afternoon tea tima, what a delight. The only slight not so good thing was the place at the beach that seems to be improved

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JProenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKB_Management, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear JProenca,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.

Our beach club had some serious issues early June following big waves which destroyed part of it. We have repaired it since and I believe it is much nicer now. We have expanded it, and we have added equipments such as sofas and body boards.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future to show you our progresses on these points...

Kindest regards from Jimbaran,

Thibaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.0 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
1.0 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 58 in Jimbaran
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.9 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane

Address: Jalan Raya Uluwatu | Banjar Pesalakan, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $123 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa By L'Occitane Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing