We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful seafood right on the beach”

Kisik Bar and Grill at Ayana Resort and Spa
Ranked #10 of 252 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Take AYANA’s stunning inclinator ride gently down the face of a cliff, where a five-star seafood culinary experience and one of Bali’s magical sunsets, await at Kisik Bar and Grill. Offering the very best in oceanfront dining, enjoy a table right on the sand, complemented by glowing tiki torches, our iridescent Ocean Beach Pool and the exciting sounds of the Indian Ocean. Feast on locally sourced and imported seafood delicacies from an ice-cold display, or customize your order with lobster, prawn, calamari and deep sea fish, grilled just the way you like it.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful seafood right on the beach”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Two things stood out for us at Kisik. One was the wonderful quality of the food. It was fresh, perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. The other outstanding feature was the service we received from our waiter. He was attentive, knowledgeable and available at all times.
The food was expensive for Bali but well worth it and cheaper than we would pay for a meal like that in Melbourne.
Loved it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    90
    33
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious and spectacular”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

the location, on the rocks high above the sea is quite spectacular and what better place could one choose to have a delicious selcetion of seafood. Most inportantly, there is no doubt, the seafood is fresh as it should be. The range on offer is from crustaceans through mollusks and calamari to a variety of reff and off shore fish. We, a family of four ordered a seaffod basket, grilled prawns, seafood skewers and others - we were hungry! Each dish was well prepared and served with a smile by the firendly and attentive staff, the sound of the waves breaking on the rocks below and the view across the bay.
It was an all together very enjoyable stay, rounded up with drinks at the bar afterwards.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreasSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stunning setting, great service and decent food.”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The highlight is the service and setting of this restaurant. Being positioned on edge of a cliff with the sound of crashing waves below, made for a dramatic setting to enjoy a tasty seafood supper. Service was friendly and helpful. The cooking was of a good standard, but some of the fish dishes were under seasoned and so rather bland. There was a decent wine list. Try the neighboring Rock Bar after dinner to complete your special evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimDKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good seafood in a rustic setting”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner in this restaurant. We got a table next to the ocean with a nice view on the Rock Bar. You choose your main dish from the seafood counter. Everything looks very fresh. You pay by the weight of the fish/ seafood. Included is a salad and a soup. My partner and I also wanted extra seafood starter: a plate with some grilled squid, some oysters, clams and prawns. For main we choose for the tuna steak -very good cuisson- als the fish skewer. In Indonesia they don't quite understand the meaning of starter and main. We got the squid as dessert.... Nevertheless the strange sequence of the food, it tasted really good! The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Oysters!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The oysters were spot on! It was my first time trying them, so we only got 2 to start. We got 4 more! They were sooooo good!!!! All the seafood is good. PLUS the biggest asset, is the location, on the water, gorgeous water and sunset views. Simply gorg!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ktinneubauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kisik Bar and Grill at Ayana Resort and Spa also viewed

 
Jimbaran, Bali
Jimbaran, Bali
 

Been to Kisik Bar and Grill at Ayana Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing