We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal I ever had!!!”

Kisik Bar and Grill at Ayana Resort and Spa
Ranked #11 of 251 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Take AYANA’s stunning inclinator ride gently down the face of a cliff, where a five-star seafood culinary experience and one of Bali’s magical sunsets, await at Kisik Bar and Grill. Offering the very best in oceanfront dining, enjoy a table right on the sand, complemented by glowing tiki torches, our iridescent Ocean Beach Pool and the exciting sounds of the Indian Ocean. Feast on locally sourced and imported seafood delicacies from an ice-cold display, or customize your order with lobster, prawn, calamari and deep sea fish, grilled just the way you like it.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal I ever had!!!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The service here is one of the best. When we got here it just rained so the waiter asked us to sit inside for a while. Once it was ready they told us our table was ready but after 5 minutes, it started to drizzle again so the waiter asked us to sit inside temporarily. This repeated for about 3 times but the waiters were more than happy to serve us. The floor is all sand so it is fun for the little ones. A good place to watch the sunset. The waiters and waitresses are one of the most friendliest I had ever come across. One of the waitresses even escorted us all the way to the inclinator next to the Rock Bar. They were more than happy to serve us.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KahVern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    89
    32
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Beautiful location overlooking the Indian Ocean with sand between your toes :) Lanterns surround the restaurant creating a romantic atmosphere.

Select your own fresh seafood and they'll prepare it just to your liking!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahmariephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing seafood”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Located towards the cliff at Ayana resort you need to take the cliff elevator to get down. It was a little tricky for us at night and in the rain... But we'll worth the effort.

You choose the seafood from an open counter and the staff are very helpful in assisting your selection.

They serve gado gado and bouillabaisse as part of meal. Both of which were delicious.

For our meal we had king prawns (shell off, with panko bread crumbs and fried), squid grilled with Balinese sauce, Red snapper steamed in Balinese sauce and Singapore chilli crab.


I chose the crab in Singapore chilli style as I have had that in Singapore and loved it there. Here the Crab was even better the sweetest I had ever tasted and perfectly complimented the chilli sauce. It was also cooked to perfection being beautifully succulent and tender.

King prawns in pangko breadcrumbs were very tender and crispy and the Squid was grilled and very also very tender and nicely spiced in the Balinese sauce. The Snapper was perfect.

Staff were very polite and brought in food from Sami Sami restaurant for my 6 year old son who does not like seafood (except fish fingers).

The cost was very reasonable. I haven't been to another seafood restaurant yet in bali but for us it came to IR 800k which was around £40 which to put it into perspective is the cost of a meal at high street restaurant in London.

Definitely going to come back here again before we leave but next time during the day so that we can see the beautiful vista's from the cliff.

Helpful?
1 Thank atharh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We had the kisik dinner set which was way too expensive. Food was mediocre for the kind of price we paid. Ambience was ok overlooking the cliff. A bit warm depending on where you are seated.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strawberries_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Feet in the sand and sea food prepared by experts”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

6 of us visited Kisik last week whilst staying at the fabulous Ayana. Lovely setting. Great outlook. Staff were so good at explaining the various menu options, helping us to choose the seafood etc. it's like a seafood market. You chat to the chefs about what you want and the options for preparing. We had a mixture of dishes from plain and simple, but fabulous, grilled snapper to the more adventurous crab three ways......everyone loved the food. We may have over ordered because we ended up with a lot of food!!! Don't let the stairs stop u visiting. You can get back up the cliff by using the Inclinator a the rock bar which is a one minute walk away. The only bit I disliked was that 3 women beside us smoked throughout their meals.....spoilt the atmosphere for non smokers but as its an open air restaurant there wasn't much we could do as smoking is allowed. Wish people could be more considerate. Can't understand how the world knows cigarettes kill and yet people are allowed to endanger the population with their selfish behaviour.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liveinhope2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kisik Bar and Grill at Ayana Resort and Spa also viewed

 
Jimbaran, Bali
Jimbaran, Bali
 

Been to Kisik Bar and Grill at Ayana Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing