We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, good service, nice menu”
Review of Lei Lei - CLOSED

Lei Lei
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It is one of the beach restaurant one can find going out of Intercontinental Hotel to the beach (turning left)
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, good service, nice menu”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Where all the restaurants look the same, this is probably not much different. But the food was good, the service was excellent, and it was relaxing sitting on the beach at sunset. The prices were pretty good too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank GaijinKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely the pick of the seafood restaurants on the beach in Bali”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Fantastic food - fabulous waitress - service was friendly and amazingly fast - our waitress smiled the entire night even though she had to run up and down from the beach for every drink and food order - prices half of the other restaurants at northern end of the beach - serenaded by a group of five fabulously funny and talented guys - many laughs - amazing sunset!!! Best night in Bali so far - thank you family Lei Lei

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“awesome place for seafood restaurant”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

lei lei is a romantic and beautiful place in jimbaran I have ever visited with my friends. special seasoning of lei lei with fresh seafood. the place is clean and the waiters were friendly...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 228novi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Seafood at the Southern End”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is one of many along this section of Jimbaran Bay.
Although hosting a large number of tour bus guest all of whom had a set menu, the staff still managed to be attentive to us as walk in guests. We sat beach side at front and shared 2 fish dishes one of prawns the other fish fillet. Both were tasty and came with rice an salad. The large Bintang was cold and a good accompaniment. Meal and Beer cost about A$35.
Good food but expensive compared to other warung in the area.
We were entertained by the beach sellers and their corn of the cob barbeques. We had had enough food and didn't try on this occasion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisnjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good shrimp :)”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We had 200g of fried shrimp for around $5 and it was great. Then had 600g of BBQ shrimp and we loved those as well. I did feel a little funny in the tummy the next day. Not sure if it was the food or the bad sunburn I got the day before. But who cares I laid under the umbrella all day and rested by the pool.

Helpful?
Thank Tanglong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lei Lei also viewed

 
Jimbaran, Bali
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing