We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome place for seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lei Lei - CLOSED

Lei Lei
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: It is one of the beach restaurant one can find going out of Intercontinental Hotel to the beach (turning left)
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“awesome place for seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

lei lei is a romantic and beautiful place in jimbaran I have ever visited with my friends. special seasoning of lei lei with fresh seafood. the place is clean and the waiters were friendly...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 228novi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Seafood at the Southern End”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is one of many along this section of Jimbaran Bay.
Although hosting a large number of tour bus guest all of whom had a set menu, the staff still managed to be attentive to us as walk in guests. We sat beach side at front and shared 2 fish dishes one of prawns the other fish fillet. Both were tasty and came with rice an salad. The large Bintang was cold and a good accompaniment. Meal and Beer cost about A$35.
Good food but expensive compared to other warung in the area.
We were entertained by the beach sellers and their corn of the cob barbeques. We had had enough food and didn't try on this occasion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisnjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good shrimp :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We had 200g of fried shrimp for around $5 and it was great. Then had 600g of BBQ shrimp and we loved those as well. I did feel a little funny in the tummy the next day. Not sure if it was the food or the bad sunburn I got the day before. But who cares I laid under the umbrella all day and rested by the pool.

Helpful?
Thank Tanglong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denpasar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best place for seafood in jimbaran !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I think the cleanest place in the area. service quality servise fast. disajikanpun food seasoning marinade I feel strongly felt.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edfan_mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Midlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Better than most..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Situated in the line of about 12 restaurants all serving grilled seafood with tables going down to the beach. Overall it's a nice setting .the service was very slow considering they didn't have too many customers so set aside a leisurely couple of hours to soak up the atmosphere. I had white snapper which was basted in a nice spicy sauce. The veg was also nice. I did spot a healthy looking rat scurrying between restaurants late on but I'd still return to Lei Lei for a cheapish atmospheric seafood grill.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evo_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lei Lei also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing