We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“secluded location, beautiful place, heaven on earth”
Review of Mango Tree Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mango Tree Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay from beginning to the end, 4 nights felt like 2 weeks. The villas are well equipped and good designed and decorated. It's spotless clean and well maintained. The staff is great and we enjoyed the privacy and quiet place.
Breakfast is simple but very tasty, but if you need more, just ask and the management and staff will make it happen with a smile.
It's secluded but close to the beach, 10 min to Kuta by taxi.
We enjoyed the dinners at Jimbaran Beach, why would you go in town, where there are the drunks and other people, the food is great and affordable. have a walk at the beach with your partner and enjoy the real Bali..

Room Tip: both villas are great, the 2 bedroom has more space under the outdoor dining, lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mondopickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoTreeVillas, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Mango Tree Guest

On our return from holiday, we have seen your comment and would like to thank you, first of all, for the time you took to write about our Villas in Jimbaran. We do appreciate this as we know how hectic daily life is once the holidays are over. Personal comments from previous travellers are the best way to show a future customer whether this is the place they want to choose for their holiday or not.
So thank you again for your kind asistance in this and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to our villas in the future. All the best!

Mango Tree Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 157 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

This resort is located in local area where take 10minutes walking to the beach. The price of this resort is very reasonable when compare with their location and big and serene private pool villa.
The villa and the pool is huger than my expectation when I saw their villa pictures through internet. Anyway their bathroom is a bit dirty... You can see clearly around their wall and bathtub which is not such a big deal but it just could be better if... Their breakfast is quite limited. It would be nice if they can provide some meat like sausage or omellette.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kharavas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoTreeVillas, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Mango Tree Villa Guest

We would like to thank you for the time you took to write about our villas and are happy that you enjoied your stay with us. Regarding variety of breakfast, we do write at confirmation of booking that rates include continental breakfast. That means a simple basic breakfast with fresh fruit platter, a breadbasket with soft rolls, sweet pieces, toasts etc., home made jams and coffee or tea. For the guests who wish to experience the asian variation, we also offer fried rice or noodles. Furthermore we also add as requested any kind of eggs. Sausages are not of very good quality and therefore we prefer not to add this item.

We do hope that we can welcome you back to our Villas in Jimbaran in the future and remain
with best regards

Mango Tree Villa and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband I came to Bali for our honeymoon. We stayed at three different locations in Bali, and the Mango Tree Villas was our first stop. We spent 3 nights here. We stayed in the Bedroom villa with a pool. It was surreal. Everything - bathrooms, pools, bed, kitchen, etc. is incredibly neat and tidy! The staff is so sweet and helpful. They helped us with directions, ordered food for us, stored our bags, recommended restaurants and shopping areas--everything. The staff had all the answers! Plus, since we are vegetarian they were very accommodating for breakfast and made us special dishes. I've never felt so relaxed on a vacation. I would definitely go back and stay here if I visit Bali again and highly recommend you stay here as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nks1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangotreevilla, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We do appreciate this and are happy to hear that you enjoyed at Mango Tree Villas in Jimbaran, Bali. Being a small complex, we are aware that we can not offer the same infrastructure as big hotels. And that is precisely why our focus is on personalized services by proving our guests with the best possible attention, information etc.
Hopefully you will be able to return to Asia some day, in the meantime we wish you all the best and thank you again for your time.

best regards

Management Mango Tree Villas and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 fantastic days at the mango Tree Villas. we stayed in the one bedroom villa with a pool. The villa and gardens were kept in immaculate order by the most friendly staff.The villa is set amongst local compounds and a school and you get the feel of the real bali, it is also a short walk to the beach and restaurants. we would recomend this villa to any of our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 64Gazza64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangotreevilla, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Hi
Thank you so much for your coments on Tripadvisor recently. We do appreciate your taking time out from your busy working schedule and recall the experience you had at Mango Tree Villas, Jimbaran, Bali.
It makes us proud to read each time, when we realise that our goal was fulfilled by making our guests happy, at the end of the day, holidays are limited and should be enjoyed as everybody works hard for this special time of the year.
Thank you again and wishing you all the best, who knows, hopefully you will be able to return to Bali soon.

Management and Staff of Mango Tree Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Mango Tree Villa was a wonderful place to put up our feet for a couple of weeks. The villa was clean, spacious and completely private. The staff were attentive and cheerful. Lupe was a great hostess with lots of information and advice on destinations, restaurants, shopping, etc. Jim Jim, Tiggie and Kittie (two dogs and a cat) were fun to visit, but don't let Kittie near the fish pond. She will try to catch them!

Lupe rented a car for us to tour the island for part of our stay. The car was delivered and returned right at the villa. It couldn't have been easier.

The beach was a little bit of a walk to get to, but we needed the exercise, so not really an issue.

We will visit the Mango Tree Villa again if we are back in Bali

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpayne5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangotreevilla, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Hi Marty
Thank you so much for your post on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that our staff, and especially Lupe have taken good care of you and you had the much needed relax time before heading home. All the family, including animals, are doing fine, with new addition of baby turtles!!
All the best for you and hopefully spring is bringing you now some warm sunshine, otherwise you just have to return to Asia! :)
thank you for staying with us and all the best
MAnagement and Team of Mango Tree Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Unique place w/ true local flawor. Definitely recommend this if you are after quiet vacation time vs. big hotels.

Staff is very helpful, friendly and nice indeed :-)

Some rainy days were just exceptions, however Jumbaran beach is getting very dirty when windy!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangotreevilla, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Jani and family

We are very happy to read that you enjoied your stay at Mango Tree Villas. Rainy season can be very tricky, but it is a fact that the sun always turns up and continous rains are extremely rare. Temperatures are always fine, it is warm all year round. However something that is not so nice, and unfortunately out of our reach, is the occasional problem we face with the beach. Certain currents during rainy season can bring in some rubbish, which does not make Jimbaran Beach very attractive - something that never occurs during the dry season. However we do know the aerea well and can recommend some close by beaches which are not affected by the currents.

We do hope that you have returned well to your home country and thank you again for the time you took to write your impressions.

best regards


The Mango Tree Villas Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Our family (a couple with 2-year-old kid) stayed 3 weeks at Mango Trees Villas in January-February 2014 and we loved our vacation.

For last 10 years I have only stayed in 5 star hotels and decided to try renting villa so my son could enjoy walking naked all day and swimming in a private pool (with no need to consider how other guests feel about it).

I am very happy we have chosen Mango Trees Villas. We got a one-bedroom with kitchenette. You get exactly what you see in pictures plus excellent friendly service. Most of all I liked the private garden with really old trees that provide shelter on hot sunny days. Villa is very well equipped (kitchenette, fridge, sunbeds and even a beach bag). All villas are well maintained, every day cleaned as well as the garden and the pool. Pool was big enough for us to swim and have fun altogether.

It is very convenient that owners and the staff stay at villa next to the one you rent. They give a hand whenever you need, call a taxi for you, advise where to go or to eat and by all means try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They congratulated me and my son with our birthdays (I was really touched when they all sang a birthday song during breakfast and gave us a cake with candles). By the way, breakfast is simple and fresh every morning, but if you need something more substantial you simply have to ask for it. Also a good choice of restaurants is provided as a list at villa, you can visit those in the neighborhood or order the delivery to the villa. Cuca restoring is beyond imagination (I recommend to visit it). Laundry service is good quality and fastest and cheapest I have ever seen.

Beach is really close to property (a short walk) and sea food is fresh and tasty.

Few more words regarding some comments previously made by other guests. One should really understand that if you are choosing Mango Trees Villas you do it to get an experience of Balinese style of living. It is in the middle of the village and yes, you get to see frogs, insects, birds, squirrels, etc. You hear roosters and dogs occasionally.

I personally was never up to it, and I did chose this property for my kid's benefit. You should have seen his happy face shining of amusement when he saw a lizard or a frog. And I found it very romantic being so close to nature and basic living. I even liked nights accompanied by tropical shower rains (occasionally). I enjoyed the winter Jimbaran beach with its grey water which is still good for walking and marvelous for watching the sunsets (if one need Maldivian colored sea you still get it in Bali during winter time as kindly advised by staff working in Mango Trees Villas). We don't get this in our urban cities. After staying here I feel fresh and reloaded. I will definitely recommend staying here and hope we'll come again.

Thank you people, for such a good vacation, Max and Gabriel agreed it's our best so far...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Anastasiya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangotreevilla, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Anastasiya, Maksim and Gabriel

We would like to take this oportunity of thanking you very much for your kind words. We appreciate the effort that customers put in writing about the experience they had, while staying at Mango Tree Villas in Jimbaran, and do know the importance these comments as future clients trust those.

We have to admit that we thought of all of you quite a lot and do hope that you are all fine. Your country is going through a very rough time, and hopefully in the very near future, a valid and positif solution will be found and that you can move forward in the right direction.

We do wish you all the best, a special big hug for Gabriel, we do miss him!


Mango Tree Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
2.8 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ahimsa Beach Resort
Ahimsa Beach Resort
#1 of 118 in Jimbaran
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lumbini Luxury Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Tree Villas

Address: Jalan Pemelisan Agung | Gang Menega Jati 14B, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range: $144 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Tree Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Tree Villas, situated in the heart of Jimbaran village, capture the very essence of the Balinese lifestyle with a contemporary elegance accent. The one and two bedroom villas, shaded under old mango trees, are an ideal choice for travellers with a sense of adventure, a passion for authentic surroundings and a thirst for new experiences. The villas are a short walk to Jimbaran market and temple, a five minute stroll to the famous Jimbaran beach and 10 minute drive from the airport or to the shopping and entertainment areas of Kuta and Seminyak. The formal Balinese architecture makes use of local materials, such as white Palimanan stone, teak wood, and Paras river stone, together with wooden iron wooden shingle roofs. Location: Jimbaran village is located on the southern tip of the island of Bali on the slopes of Bukit Peninsula. The white sandy beaches of Jimbaran bay are only 15-minute drive from the famous Uluwatu temple, Nusa Dua and Kuta Beach. Jimbaran is a great fishing village with stunning white-sand beach that is considered to be one of the Bali’s most beautiful beaches. The village is admired with families for its gentle tides, dramatic sunsets, brightly painted fishing boats and numerous famous beachfront seafood restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Mango Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Tree Villas Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing