We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Balinese hospitality with 5 star comfort”
Review of Mango Tree Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mango Tree Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Balinese hospitality with 5 star comfort”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Balinese staff was eager to help anytime - call a taxi or arrange a in Villa massage, cook special breakfast and they were all done with a smile. Location is great as I like off the touristy districts like Kuta, Sanur etc. One can see Balinese culture as it exist today despite Bali's tourist intrusions. Facility is excellent and is a blend of native motif with Western comfort. Privacy is great within each Villa with amazing floras. Got to meet owners and their family and they were very warm and hospitable. They went out of their way to assist me on a special request to use their internet/scanners and request to fill our ice bucket nightly. Great to use as a home away from home place for restfull vacation. Thank you Jose, Andrea, Lupe, Made, Ketut and Tut. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get the Villas with the plunge pools during humid seasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangotreevilla, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We do try to make our guests feel at home and that can go home with an exceptional experience and wonderful memories. In the end, our satisfaction lies in happy customers! Taking the oportunity to wish you and your wife a Merry Christmas and all the best in the New Year.

Andrea and Mango Tree Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    32
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
27
95
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at one-bedroom pool villa for five days as honeymoon gift from my husband's friends. And oh boy, what a fantastic place it was. The experience was simply surreal, I could have never thought that we were staying in such a beautiful accommodation- I've only seen that in movies and there we were, five sweet days in Bali staying in no less than at THE Mango Tree Villa.

I super agree in all the reviews here, they were authentic, sincere and reflected how happy and satisfied were they as clients- and we were too! For me, Mango Tree Villa offers a unique experience of tranquility, a sense of detachment to the noise of the city, a time to commune with self and spend precious quality time with my husband. It gave us that sense of privacy that we could definitely not experience had we stayed somewhere else. The villa is also near everywhere- the long stretch of Jimbaran beach with the beautiful sunset, lots of great places to eat seafood and a short ride to the busier and noisier part of Bali.

The photos don't lie!! :) The awesome photos you can see in their website are exactly how gorgeous the place is. The fur

Andrea and Jose are your perfect partners in making your stay perfect in all levels. I find them very warm and very hands-on. They make sure that you are well taken cared of. The local staff are very friendly and did a fantastic job of making your place comfortable.

We will not hesitate to come back to Mango Tree and definitely would recommend this place to our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nata1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangotreevilla, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Hasmin and Juan,

We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mango Tree Villas.

Same as your comment, we hear often from our guests that the photos do not lie, yet the reality is even much better as specially the verdant gardens have grown so much since we took the photos.

It is part of our hospitality to make our guests feel at home, provide all information and assistance they might require.

Thank you for your compliments and comments.

Jose on behalf of all in charge of Mango Tree Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent 14 wonderful days at this villa from the end of September. Much of what has already been written need not be re-iterated, but for the first time have decided to do a review as I do find it sometimes helps to make a decision where to stay. We stayed in Bali 2 years ago at some of the top hotels (The Samaya in Ubud and The Kayana in Seminyak) however this time going back wanted to find somewhere amazing, but without the amazing prices of the good hotels.

In short look no further; this is a simply beautiful place and we wouldn't hesitate going back. We had the 2 bed villa. We booked it directly with the villa owner (Andrea) and had a speedy and simple exchange of emails between Andrea and Lupe who also works at Mango Tree. This initially did fill me with a little concern as you don't ordinarily conduct money transfers, however this proved to be absolutely no problem at all and was a simple process. The villa itself was spacious and well kept. It was of a really good size and would have comfortably fitted a family of 4, let alone a couple like us. We initially looked for the one of the 1 bed villas, but they had already been booked up, which is how we came to stay in this one. Having said that whilst there I also looked at the 2 other villas which were also beautifully kept.

Everyday we were brought breakfast by the two local 'girls' who worked there, and we could choose either continental 'bread' options or the more traditional Indonesian noodles / rice options. We flitted between all three over the fortnight there, and all were tasty and filling. Everyday the garden and pool would be cared for, and the villa would be cleaned / beds made up. So you really are getting more than a villa - you are being looked after and provided a great personalised service. This actually added to the holiday immeasurably.

Jimbaran itself is a great place on the Island. The beach is stunning and long, and regularly has a mixture of tourists and locals using it. The sunsets there are really what Bali is all about - absolutely stunning. The villa is tucked away close to a temple and school. Although the village is bustling busy place with crazy traffic, all the villas are beautifully peaceful and it really is a little oasis once in them. Jimbaran like any village in Bali certainly has character and some local charm. It's not necessarily all picturesque, but despite the ridiculous pavements, we grew familiar and comfortable walking around it. There are some good places to eat a 10-15 min walk or very short and cheap taxi ride away.

The famous beach restaurants are numerous and less than a 10min walk from the villa. We went to Lia's twice and chose the fish directly rather than get a set menu. A meal worked out at about £12. From the money we saved by not going to an expensive hotel, we splashed out a few times and went to Sundara at the four seasons (we used to walk to the main road a couple of minutes away, and hail a taxi which usually worked out at about £1!). This place is stunning and you could walk along the beach from the villa to get to it as we did. (Go the beach and turn left and keep talking to the end!). Great service, lots of 'free' tapas bites and cocktails at happy hour worked out to be around £5 each. Expensive for Bali but for a top hotel with world class service, worth every penny. We also got a day bed there one day (free if you spend a minimum of £40 on food and drink) and had dinner there. We would highly recommend this for a day.

Whilst staying at the villa we also went to Finns Beach club (stunning beach about £8 taxi ride from the villa) and the Rock Bar (£5 taxi ride. Expensive and busy, but to be fair the sunset was amazing. Glad we went, but wouldn't go again). More locally to the villas we also went to Kats Kitchen (£1 taxi ride about 5 mins away. Great Thai food that worked out about £12 for a meal for two with beers). We also went to Cafe Balique which was fairly decent, and Cafe Chocolate for desert and coffee which was nice.

Anyway, going back to Mango Tree Villas, I would just reiterate that staying somewhere such as here is the way ahead. Remember you are in raw Bali when you leave the confines of the villas - it is certainly not the UK and some sites will raise an eyebrow. But you are going to a country with a totally different - but amazingly warm culture, and we absolutely love it. Totally depressed to be back in England, but now have some amazing memories. We have always said we would never go back to somewhere twice, but this may be an exception. Perhaps one day we will return.

Thank you Andrea and your family, Lupe, and the truly wonderful staff for your hospitality and kindness. You really do have a stunning place with 3 amazing villas, and I hope other people reading this will be encouraged and reassured by this review. Thank you for helping us having one of the best holidays we have ever had.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Doaky_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamangotree, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Nigel and Marie

Thank you so much for your coment, I can feel the nostalgy a bit but we are all happy that you got back safely and could attend the wedding. We enjoied having you both here, it was our pleasure and makes us proud that we were able to provide you with the holiday you dreamt about. You are welcome here in Jimbaran anytime!!

Wishing you both all the best, also in your jobs, as it is probably quite difficult and challenging.

Take care and kind regads

Jose, Lupe, Andrea and all the Team of Mango Tree Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent 10 days on august 2013 and can not be happier about it. The villas are even a bit better than the photographs. Its location is peaceful, close to a 4 km white sand beach and allows you to get to know balinese life at close range. People in charge are friendly and eager to help. Their professionalism stands out as does their honesty: what you see is what you get at the best value for money we got in our whole trip in Bali. Can´t recommend it enough! ah! and those jams at breakfast...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charoferrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangotreevilla, Public Relations Manager at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Charo and Alberto.

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are happy to know that you´ve enjoyed your stay with us as much as we´ve enjoyed having you in Mango tree. From all the staff and family of Mango Tree Villas we are wishing you all the best and hope to see you again soon, maybe in Madrid as a clients in La Palma 60!

Kind regards

Mango Tree Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Mango tree Villas for a week in Aug 2013. Let me begin by saying that the villa looks and feels exactly as described, in short it was completely spectacular. The villa was extremely neat and clean, completely furnished and had all the amenities we could ask for.

The hosts were there to greet us when we arrived and were available throughout our time to help us with local transport, suggesting restaurants and even helping us rent a moto through the house maids. The location is perfect for someone looking to get away from the hustle bustle of the touristic Bali areas such as Kuta and Seminyak but also far more natural than the grand plantation style nusa dua resorts.

The beach is a mere 2 min walk from the villa and so is the local Jimbaran market, that begins at 4:00 AM around the Jimbaran temple. The place is perfect for anyone looking to experience the local lifestyle. The best part however was the beach which was very quite and hardly crowded during our visit. Part of the reason is because Jimbaran beach is not a big surfer beach, but it is still really clean and quite. All along the beach there are shacks/shops that spring into action around sunset and serve a delicious spread of fresh seafood.

We had a fantastic stay and will surely return to Mango Tree Villas whenever we visit Bali next. Thank you Andrea, Jose and Lupe for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamangotree, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Arun

Thank you very much for taking your tame and writing about your experience at our Mango Tree villas. We do appreciate this as it will help future travellers to make up their mind where to spend their holiday in bali. We do hope that all is well with you and your wife, and you are welcome to visit again anytime.

kind regards from all of us, The Mango Tree Villa Team and Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Mango Tree Villas is ideal. Super situated in Jimbaran and two minutes walk from the beach. If you're a surfer with a bike is more than fine to get around all the beaches and discover new places. The Villa is super spacious with good decor and attention to detail, value for your money completely! For me it is always very important first impression and Lupe was responsible to greet us and make us feel comfortable and informed at all moments. The cleaning ladies and all the staff super friendly, attentive and helpful. Later we had a chance to meet the owners a nice surprise which includes knowledge possessed in the hotel industry where the most important is to provide personalized and quality service to the guest.
We'll def be back and recommend it to all our friends!


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolita22_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangotreevilla, Public Relations Manager at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Giuliana and Maxime.

Thanks you for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you´ve enjoyed your stay in Mango Tree Villas, it was a pleasure having you with us,
We´re wishing you all the best and hope to welcoming you back soon!

Mango Tree Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

perfect for a nice holiday/ great silence/ quiet and near to everywhere/ GRACIAS jose and Jupe for being so helpful last week and will advise to all friends i can / no worries and good luck/ only jamon and Ribera del Duero are missing....Rafael Veiag

Room Tip: all villas are ok...no special suggestion
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael_Veiga2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangotreevilla, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Rafael,

We thank you for your comments, and are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Mango Tree Villas, specially the tranquility and accessibility to all that you needed to have a pleasant weekend in Bali.

We hope that you will be back soon and are for a longer stay.

Best wishes,

Lupe, Andrea and Jose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
1.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
0.3 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Tree Villas

Property: Mango Tree Villas
Address: Jalan Pemelisan Agung | Gang Menega Jati 14B, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Tree Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Tree Villas, situated in the heart of Jimbaran village, capture the very essence of the Balinese lifestyle with a contemporary elegance accent. The one and two bedroom villas, shaded under old mango trees, are an ideal choice for travellers with a sense of adventure, a passion for authentic surroundings and a thirst for new experiences. The villas are a short walk to Jimbaran market and temple, a five minute stroll to the famous Jimbaran beach and 10 minute drive from the airport or to the shopping and entertainment areas of Kuta and Seminyak. The formal Balinese architecture makes use of local materials, such as white Palimanan stone, teak wood, and Paras river stone, together with wooden iron wooden shingle roofs. Location: Jimbaran village is located on the southern tip of the island of Bali on the slopes of Bukit Peninsula. The white sandy beaches of Jimbaran bay are only 15-minute drive from the famous Uluwatu temple, Nusa Dua and Kuta Beach. Jimbaran is a great fishing village with stunning white-sand beach that is considered to be one of the Bali’s most beautiful beaches. The village is admired with families for its gentle tides, dramatic sunsets, brightly painted fishing boats and numerous famous beachfront seafood restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mango Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Tree Villas Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing