We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 98 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Aahh Bali B&B for four nights in March.

We were treated so well from start to finish.
Bob and Lydia couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. We felt so relaxed straight away.
The advice we got from Bob was fantastic, it really help us have a wonderful holiday.

We stayed in the suite and it was a really lovely room.
In the room there was a fridge stocked with water, beer and chocolates. Lots of towels, toothbrush toothpaste, shower gel, shampoo - basically everything you need!

The breakfast table overlooks the pool, a very pleasant place to sit.
We had eggs each morning and they were cooked to perfection!
My husband loved the fresh pastries! Lydia is really a fantastic chef!

We would highly recommend Aahh Bali B&B to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 286 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Aahh Bali Bed and Breakfast for 8 days in February. It was a delightful experience from beginning to end. When we arrived Bob had arranged for us to go through customs with ease and we were picked up by their driver and Bob and Lydia and provided with cold water and cool towels. The bed and breakfast is an oasis of calm and beauty. The room was nice and very clean. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the warm hospitality provided by Bob and Lydia. Lydia is a five star chef and each morning we looked forward to a different home baked breakfast treat made fresh daily by Lydia, as well as various breakfast choices. The French toast is the best! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Bali Bob provided a wealth of information about things to see and do, places to eat and transportation. We would highly recommend Aahh Bali and look forward to going bck again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hidden away off a main bustling street is an oasis of relaxation. Even before we arrived on the island, Bali Bob had made his mark with us. He gave us great advice on cell phones, transport, beaches and other areas to visit. Bali Bob's compound is beautifully landscaped and decorated. The pool and outdoor sitting areas are refreshing and quiet. Although the room was a little dark, it was big, spotless and well stocked (with very reasonable prices on drinks & snacks). The room even had a beautiful, private, outdoor shower area. The breakfast each morning, prepared by Lydia the professional chef and partner of Bali Bob, was unbelievable! The fresh pastries were a wonderful treat. I would recommend staying at "Aahh Bali" if you are visiting the beaches or wish to stay near the airport. Bali Bob and Lydia are giving hosts and "Aahh Bali" is a tremendous value.

Room Tip: Room "A" has a beautiful private outdoor shower area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a very nice and quiet place to getaway.
Bob and Lydia, the owner of this place are great people. They made us feel at home.They went to the airport to pick us up even though Bob just had a minor surgery on his foot.

They made sure that we are very well taken care of and recommended us places to have our dinner or have a beer.
They also have an impressive collection of movies in their movie room.
The place is a bit inaccessible. Probably because we were not sure of the location of this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bierhofftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

it's very quiet place to stay but difficult to find, near jinbaran beach ride a motorcycle takes 10mins. staffs and Bob are very friendly and nice breakfast $5 per person.
the only unhappy thing happened was we rent motorcycle and paid almost $67 for maintainace cost, and we were forget to check the motorcycle before we rent and take a picture to prove that we didn't damage the motorcycle, but we have to pay because my passport was with him, i can't get my passport if I didn't pay for it, so I have to pay without any explaination, it really make us disappoint, when we travel at Taiwan, had accident when we ride motorcycle, when we return it they didn't ask any charge. If you had this rule for people who rent your motorcycle, you should clarify with us before we rent it. This is my first time to write review, why I'm posting here just to remind everyone who will rent motorcycle here, before you rent it take a note and check the motorcycle whether had marks or damage.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 16, 2014

I'd like to start by thanking you for your review and giving me the opportunity to clear up a few things. Like any business we have different marketing packages. Booking.com is our budget program that does not offer as much as if one books direct, but we love them, because they don't charge you anything ahead of time and you pay when you stay. We offer free coffee tea or milk and fresh pastry now for those guests as well as an a la carte menu they can order from if they want something made to order.
I'm sure it is just a language thing, but you were not charged for maintenance, but damage to the motor bike. As you already know I had it repaired as cheaply as I could and returned almost half of your deposit already. These were not regular rentals but our own personal motor bikes that we keep in like new condition. Our normal source was unavailable and it was my fault for renting ours to you for $5 a day when I saw how shaky you were on them. However, I can not imagine any rental place not charging you for damage unless it was just an oversight. But I am taking your suggestion and when I have to rent ours out I will be sure the guests inspect them thoroughly in my presents.
I am truly sorry you were disappointed in any way. The last thing we would want to do is take advantage of anyone and certainly not newlyweds. Best of luck in your future together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

For a stop over this is a very nice and quiete place. It is close to the airport (10 minutes drive) but very difficult to find. The owner gave us directions in advance but still it took us some time to find the small road. There is no sign at the main road so we asked several people like taxi drivers but none of them knew the place or the off road leading to the B&B. The place itself is very nice and cosy but for a longer stay I would recommend other places. The main road is very busy and at rush hours it might take 30 to 50 minutes for 5 kilometers!
Breakfast was good but not extraordinary. The owner is nice and helpful but Jimbaran itself is not an area I would recommend because of the havy traffic. new hotels all over the area. Too many people and too little choice of roads.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I completed a vacation to Indonesia by visiting Padang Padang, Uluwatu and Jimbaran beaches. We came across the reviews on Aahh Bali and decided to book. Upon arrival we were welcomed by owners Lydia and Bob to a large, very clean and comfortable room complete with a stocked mini fridge. The B&B is about 5 minutes from Jimbaran beach and you can get there by using Aahh Bali's bicycles, scooters ($5/day) or private driver. We used the scooters to visit Padang Padang beach and the temple and beach in Uluwatu, each location was a short and fun 15 or so minute ride.

There are a ton of food options near Aahh Bali (Think fresh seafood BBQ) and a wonderful salon nearby that gives amazing massages starting at 75,000 IDR. For me the best thing about Aahh Bali is the location because it is allows short day trips to pretty much any beach in South Bali. I should also mention that Bob and Lydia know a lot of people and can arrange anything from whitewater rafting to treetop zip lining at amazing prices. Honestly, they are more concerned about visitors exploring and experiencing than squeezing money out of them.

In summary, we had a great stay at Aahh Bali and highly recommend it. Good luck to everyone and thank for your hospitality Lydia and Bob



  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlton2445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
503 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 58 in Jimbaran
347 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Astari - Villa and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
3 mi away
Milo's Home
Milo's Home
#5 of 98 in Jimbaran
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Puri Bambu
Hotel Puri Bambu
#3 of 98 in Jimbaran
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast

Address: Jl. Uluwatu II, Gg.Tanjung Mekar #9, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range: $27 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a true taste of Bali in a quiet secluded spot at a reasonable rate that is close to everything, this is where you want to stay. Our unique Balinese architecture gives you a real feel for the art and charm that is Bali. We offer 3 rooms rented separately,our larger ground floor suites offer tall Balinese style ceilings, comfortable draped queen beds, draped double bed,desk, couch, large flat screen TV/DVD player, android TV with 6000+ TV programs and movies, inside and outside showers and large soaking tubs, good sized refrigerators, and more. Our smaller suite is upstairs has all that except no extra bed, couch or tub, but a private porch overlooking the pool and waterfall. We also have a great internationally trained chef on staff for evening meals at competitive rates. Our quiet little place is sure to please and we want your experience in Bali to be one of your best vacations ever, so we try to enhance the experience with all the tips and help we can provide and eliminate as many pitfalls as possible for you. Hospitality is not just our business it is our commitment. In the rooms we provide all the toiletries you'll need, as well as wash cloths, face towels, bath towels and beach towels. Also a kettle and bottled water for your morning coffee or tea (provided). We will pick you up at the airport with an ice cold drink and wash cloth waiting for you in the car and drop you off at no charge with your direct booking and minimum 2 day stay.Our free pick up hours are Monday to Saturday, 7am to 5pm. Off hours will incur a small fee. Breakfast is also included in the direct booking rates with fresh baked pastries daily and a host of breakfast choices. We suggest you get a local sim card for you to stay in touch with each other and your drivers.Sim cards and airtime are super cheap here. We provide some of the best Wi-Fi for free here, as well as free bicycles for your use. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing