We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice food”

Nyoman Cafe Jimbaran
Ranked #46 of 251 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice food”
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We've been adviced to eat there and we came back to eat there again. Good choice of the fresh fish and seafood, prices for those are lower than in the other places (75k for red snapper/king fish, 60k other fish, mussels 50k, king prawns 150k)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marius-Molea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    55
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jimbaran
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ikan Bakar all the same”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The same like the other Ikan Bakar resto's . So far its just fine.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CEKemby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the taste not good but cheap price”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

not to crowd but cheap price and have the same view with other resto,the best time is in sunset

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marduk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Nice ambience on Jimbaran Beach. Nyoman provides good seafood. Fish is the best value and freshest of all. The clams and calamari was good as well. The prawns that we had were not really fresh, but the sauce they used for cooking them was delicious. Wine selection was limited and not good, suggest bring your own bottle if you want something nicer. Very nice that the meals come with rice and stir fried Kang Kung (water spinach), very fragranted and delicious. For our children, who are not seafood fans, we bought a thin crusty pizza from a few shops down which they brought over for our children to eat with us at Nyoman's.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible, will never go back again.”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We chose the individual set dinner which includes fish, clams, prawn and squid. ordered additional 1kg of mussels but turned out that the "mussels" were in fact clams, same as those already served in the set. Lots of sands in the clams and they were also undercooked. We complained it to the waiter but they just said the sand come from the beach because of the wind. Come on the rest of the our food didn't have sand at all so it's just an excuse. When we complained the clams were not cooked they just asked whether we wanted them to take it back and barbecued longer. We didn,t bother as we were too pissed off by then.
tried Lia's cafe the night before and Lia's was MUCH MUCH better in food quality and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nelly008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nyoman Cafe Jimbaran also viewed

 

Been to Nyoman Cafe Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing