We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location”
Review of Rock Bar

Rock Bar
Ranked #28 of 330 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on natural rocks 14 meters above the Indian Ocean at the base of AYANA Resort and Spa BALI's towering cliffs, this innovative open-top Bali bar is the island's most glam sunset and after-dark destination. Soak up the chic ambiance and superstar views as the rhythm of the spot-lit ocean merges with the funky tunes vibing from the DJ booth carved into the cliff-face. Discover Rock Bar's love affair with the sea Rock Bar's new 'Rock Bar Seafood Dinner' invites you to stay after sunset, enjoying premier Mediterranean cuisine beneath the stars. For your dining pleasure, our chefs hand select the freshest deep sea fish and shellfish to create mouth-watering dishes that include king prawns, sardines, calamari, swordfish and lobster. Rock Bar's intimate after-dark experience begins every evening at 7pm, complemented by soothing nu-disco inspired tunes and artisan crafted cocktails prepared with delicious tropical fruit juices and spices. Rock Bar's expansive setting welcomes romantic evenings for two as well as lively private events for up to 880. DRESS CODE Smart attire is required at ALL times. No singlets, board-shorts, alcohol-branded attire will be permitted. In adherence to security measures, backpacks are also not allowed at Rock Bar. We thank you for your cooperation and understanding.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

It's a must visit bar in Bali, which has many amazing bars. Ideal time to be there... just before sunset. The drinks were alright, nothing outstanding, but the location is. And the music was good too

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Ranjana2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Director of Food and Beverage at Rock Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Ranjana2727,

First and foremost, thank you for selecting Rock Bar as your holiday destination of choice in Bali.

I am glad to know that you had such a memorable time while dining with us. We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your kind words with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the uniquely integrated facilities at our resort, which include 12 stunning pools across a private 90-hectare estate. Additional amenities include 18 impressive dining venues, two award-winning spas and the newly opened Kubu Beach Club.

All in all, we are glad to know that you had a great time during your dine with us. We do hope to welcome you again to explore more of the AYANA and RIMBA lifestyle.

Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 444 of 5,061 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

You can enjoy music at rock bar with Indian Ocian waves. You feel so good here as yiu never think in dream. Food are also best on rock bar , Total Staff is smily and full regards all guest.
By CA Sandeep Singhvi
Bhilwara (Raj.) India

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SANDEEP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Director of Food and Beverage at Rock Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear SANDEEP S,

First, with deep gratitude, we would like to thank you for your support, and for selecting Rock Bar as your preferred holiday destination.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed trying a few of our 18 unique dining venues. With a global team of professional chefs at our resort, hailing from such culinary Meccas as Mexico, China, India, Japanese, and of course, Bali, we are committed to fulfilling your every craving. From fresh fish prepared to your liking at Kisik, to HonZen’s dazzling teppanyaki, our team strives to present unique and memorable dining experiences.

Furthermore, as guest satisfaction is the heart and soul of the AYANA experience, I am happy to read that you were able to experience our team’s genuinely caring service during your dine. I will share your heartwarming feedback with our staff members, who will surely feel even more inspired to continue reaching for the stars.

Have a wonderful day, and please do let us know how we might be able to help personalize your next AYANA getaway.

Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Ibiza meets Bali here, a really cool place and great music.

Plenty of staff to look after you, but they weren’t as attentive as we expected, and be prepared to spend if you want to try a few drinks.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank andrewm535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Director of Food and Beverage at Rock Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Andrew M,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to write this wonderful review. Guest satisfaction is at the heart of AYANA’s signature lifestyle, and I appreciate the time you spent to share your thoughts with us.

We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service, with team members who are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests. The small details and insightful compliments count, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention.

I will share your feedback with our team members, who will be further inspired to deliver AYANA’s legendary brand of authentic Indonesian hospitality. See you again soon for another memorable dine in paradise.

Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful spot with great service, especially from Nadi who looked after us all afternoon and was amazing! Great place to watch the sunset.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank K_Dundon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Director of Food and Beverage at Rock Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear K_Dundon,

It was a pleasure to hear about your memorable time with us here at AYANA/RIMBA/The Villas. We do appreciate you reaching out to the TripAdvisor community with your valuable feedback.

Thank you for your kind words about our team and the care you received during your dine. We pride ourselves as service professionals to always deliver reliable, genuinely caring and timely service to our valued guests. With that being said, nothing is more rewarding than a satisfied guest, and I am glad to learn that our caring team members are the reason for your exceptional dine.

Have a wonderful day and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the stunning natural beauty of Jimbaran’s ‘golden mile’.

Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Ambiance is the forte of this place. With a cable car to take you down to the bar situated next to a well lit rock in the sea, The Rock Bar is an avoidable place once in Bali -there are far more interesting places here. Not sure if it's really worth traveling all the way to catch up on a drink or two

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank SunnyOli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Bar also viewed

 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 

Been to Rock Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing