We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

PEPeNERO Cucina Italiana
Ranked #26 of 263 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Fremantle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Over the past two years when staying in Jimbaran we have gone to this restaurant and it has been very good but on this occasion the food and service was very ordinary we had lasagne it was really like processed food and the pork belly was terrible they have lost us and when we wanted to give our feed back they were not interested

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    174
    69
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Twice we had dinner at this Restaurant. Both time there were 7 adults and 3 children. Excellent service and excellent food. Their pizzas were superb. With all our drinks, cocktails and food, our bill each time was just over $100 Aus.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good cuisine at a good price”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

One of the best Italian restaurant in Jimbaran. Good food, good price, clean and nice decoration. I will back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABR_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I had dinner at Pepenero's last night & have visited previous years & again everything was spot on, service was very good & did not wait long for our dinner at all, their pizzas are highly recommended :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLee2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We ate here for lunch and enjoyed it so much we came back for dinner. Located on the 2nd floor the restaurant has views over the bay where you can see aircraft landing. The only issue is that there is building work opposite at the moment.

We were welcomed by friendly staff and given free bruschetta and a bread basket with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. The food was delicious and reasonable priced. Between 50k - 70k for most items. The reason I wouldn't give it a 5 is mainly due to the fact at dinner our food came out 5 minutes apart. Tasty as both dishes were, it's something that annoys me. Work out the kitchen timings and it's 5/5

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jame5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PEPeNERO Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to PEPeNERO Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing