We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jimbaran

“Seafood seafood seafood”
Review of Lia Cafe

Lia Cafe
Ranked #35 of 385 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We walked along jimbaran bay until we found a nice looking restaurant 'Lia Cafe' is highly recommended. It's simple - pick your seafood, they cook it on their coals and serve it to you hot and fresh. It cost us AUD$60 for all our seafood for the two of us, we had red snapper, jumbo prawns and lobster, happy tummy' s, it was an amazing sunset with a table on the beach, go, you won't regret it! The picture is all our food and yes shamefully we ate it all!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank KeithplusBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 2,062 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Booked a table and we got front row right by the waves breaking .
Jimbaran Bay is a must do dinner experience in Bali and Lia cafe one of the best .
Great seafood platter which included a couple of big big Bintang beers.
We ordered the big platter which on the menu said was for 2 bit our waiter who was a cool dude said that it would do for 4 and it did !!
This place is seriously good.... loved it !!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Pinyardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

I eat with family. Enjoy the rest of the new year.the taste and waitress Lia cafe is very good..i recommended this restaurant

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank As77yasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Great value, delicious eats: the 350,000 rupiah set menu served three of us. Wonderful atmosphere on the beach, which was actually enhanced by the roving band. They brought a great sense of fun and genuinely good music.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Sarah_MTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Had 2 sunset dinners during Christmas 2019. Pick-up service was prompt, food and service were excellent.

Don't bother going to Jimbaran Fish Market trying to pick and buy seafood. Then pay 20k per kilo (always rounded up, eg 1.1kg = 30k) for BBQ fee. Fish and jumbo prawns were same or cheaper at Lia cafe then fish market.

They also arrange driver back to Nusa Dua for 80k, as bluebird taxi and Grabtaxi are not allowed in by local authorities (unofficial).

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Min S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lia Cafe also viewed

 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 

Been to Lia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing