We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious seafood”
Review of Lia Cafe

Lia Cafe
Ranked #13 of 251 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We booked a table and transfer via email the day before and had a table at the front with an amazing veiw of the beach and sunset. Food was amazing, fresh and beautifully cooked. All up with transfer back to our hotel it cost about $55AUD. Well worth the trip. However not so happy about what happened the next day. Had a phone call from Lia Cafe telling us that the comment card we filled out had been entered in a prize draw and we had won a weeks accommodation in Bali and a free dinner, was a little sceptical but was assured 3 times that this was not timeshare, they would pick us up and take us to see the new hotel and show us through and organise our free accommodation and dinner voucher. Well to cut a long story short it was timeshare and we refused to do the presentation. Be wary about giving your details to Lia's Cafe as they either sell it to Royal Bali or they call themselves on behalf of Royal Bali and lie to you to get you to attend a timeshare presentation. Really disappointed us and we will not be going to Lia's Cafe again,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank landi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Hallo..Thankyou for your comments, i hope you come to bali and visit liacafe again,thankyou verry much and see you next time,,,,,,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    542
    153
    61
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“great location with fresh seafood”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This location is fantastic. My wife , my daughter and I booked dinner for a sunset view at Lia Café. If you spend minimum 500,00 rp pick up is free from local area. Im staying in Nusa Dua Grand Mirage and got a free pick up with a well spoken driver who also took us home for 70,000 rp. You can tip if you want . sunset is around 6.15pm and we got picked up at 4pm. The Café was full house by 7pm. Food was fresh bbq flavour all cooked on coals. Soft drink is 10,000 rp Bintang from 48,000 rp but you can choose a meal package to include drinks, entrée and main. We also had extra prawns half kilo and 2 large beers and softdrink. only cost us $69 AUD incl tax. And sat on the beach with a beautiful view. I am in Bali right now 9th of July 2014. you might be shocked when you first walk in because its so old looking but you will sit on the beach so don't look back. There was a band of 4 local musicians singing and playing guitar and bongos and bass cleff, this was unreal, topped of the night, they came to our table and sang Pretty Woman for my 2 girls. Tip is expected what ever you can afford.
If I have time I will come back in a few days time.
Thank you to the kind staff and the driver of Lia Café.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Halllo..Thankyou for your comments, i hope you come to bali and visit liacafe again....Thankyyou verry much and see you next time.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Fresh Fish and Fantastic Views”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This was one of our most memorable experiences of our honeymoon (so memorable we came back for round 2!). There are a lot of beachfront restaurants, but you know which ones are the good ones by the numbers. We didn't know we were looking for Lia Cafe, we were just told to look for the cafe with the most people = freshest fish. We picked out the sea bass our first night and red snapper the second - bottle of rose with each. Watching the sunset while eating some very well prepared Balinese seafood was a highlight for our honeymoon. Lia cafe - keep it up!

Tip - email ahead of time to get a table closer to the ocean!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hallo..Thankyou for your ccomments, i hope you come to bali and visit liacafe again..thankyou verry much and best regards...for reservation : madediyana4@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome seafood for a decent price”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

It was our first time here and we loved it!

We ordered the package c which consisted of clams, prawns,lobsters, crabs, stir fried vegetable and two.small bintang beer plus the chicken Satays as our side dish. The grilled/bbq lobsters and prawns tasted really good as compared to the one we had the previous night. we spent around idr 500,000 for the meal.

It was really kind of them to offer us a free pickup to Lia cafe.
Despite slightly late on our schedule, the driver waited for us after our massage. Thumbs up for the good services.

It's a pity that we didnt managed to catch the sunset view since we went there later in the evening. We will definitely come back the next time!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blueziooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hallo..Thankyou for your comments, ihope you come to bali and visit liacafe again, thankyou and best regards... for reservation: madediyana4@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely.”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic dinner here. We booked ahead - and arrived at 5.30 - which was a good time to have a drink and watch the sunset. Atmosphere was amazing - and the food ( We had the Lia packet - lobster, crab, clams, prawns) was delicious. Service good - and we got free transport back to the resort. But skip the toilets if possible!
Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Dani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hallo..Thankyou for your comments, I hope you come to bali and visit Liacafe again.....Thankyou verry much and see you next time... Best regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing