We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Enjoy Sunset & Dinner”
Review of Lia Cafe

Lia Cafe
Ranked #13 of 266 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice beach view cafe with friendly staff and nice food with reasonable price.. It was a nice evening with moderate crowd on the beach, people surfing on the beach, walking, drinking and eating around the beach, taking sunset photo.. food are nice overall, and price is reasonable. The staffs are extremely friendly. We had fish, squid, prawn, clam, averagely 800 gram to 1 kg, all in grilled, one ice lemon tea, one coke, one sprite and one big bintang beer, complimentary watermelon n rice, total bill about RM145.00.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cecil_Sav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Halllo..thankyou for your commend ,, Ihope yoou come to bali, and visit liacafe again, for reservation: madediyana4@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,602)
There are newer reviews for Lia Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 745 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Initially we didn't plan to go to Jimbaran but the driver we booked for a day trip suggested that so we went. As I remember seeing people recommending Lia Cafe, we told the driver to bring us here. However, he didn't know where it is and randomly brought us to one restaurant around the central area of the beach. We tried to show the address but apparently it was not specific enough so we were back and forth searching for it. At last we came to tripadvisor and got the GPS location code - its at the most southern end of the beach and finally we found it.

The atmosphere is very good at the beach. We ordered the most basic set A with fish, prawn, clams and squid. All were soooooo fresh and yummy! They also served rice, vege, soup, fresh coconut drinks and fruit too. Definitely very good value for what you paid and staff also served you well with good smile. They even chased you to take the change from the bill. For one set its about Rup.275000 - highly recommended :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Florence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Halllo..thankyou for your commend, i hope yoou come to bali and visit liacafe again, for rreservation : madediyana 4@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I cannot recommend this restaurant enough. You cannot leave Bali without eating here. I still can't believe I ate one of the best meals of my life for under 30 dollars (for 2 people)!
So... We just looked up somewhere on tripadvisor for dinner and Lia cafe came up. We barely read the reviews so we had no idea what we were in for. The front of the cafe looked pretty meh so we were like :\ oh, but then we asked for a table anyway and got lead down to the beautiful beach where all the tables are! We went very late so it was already very dark and you could see the stars and the moon and the hotels all lit up along the beach. Honestly, you cannot get a more romantic atmosphere than that.
We got a grilled seafood tray with scallops, barricuda, shrimps and squid (you can choose 4 types of seafood for your tray) for 25 dollars. The automatically give you some rice and a cooked green vegetable of some sort. We also got 2 glasses of white wine made in Bali.
My boyfriend swears that he will never eat shrimps so good ever again. I agree. It was like finding heaven. The entire meal was just absolutely unforgettable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura897654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Halllo,how are you today?..thankyou for your commend, ihope you come to bali and visit liacafe again,for reservation: madediyana4@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Contacted the restaurant by email and they arranged the pick-up from my hotel. Everything was easy and the driver was actually a bit early. Upon arriving at Lia's the staff was friendly, quickly picking and weighing our chosen seafood. Our first night we went large ($$$$) with the live lobster, grilled squid and whole red snapper. Both the fish and spiny lobster were excellent and the squid while cooked perfectly was lacking flavor which was made up with the samba sauce. We also had an except able bottle of the local wine which matched well with the seafood. We we so satisfied that we returned the next evening for our last night on the island. Once again pick up transportation "spot on" and a warm welcome upon arrival. This time we went with the grilled shrimp, crispy squid the whole red snapper and a bottle of wine which with the elimination of the lobster made the meal much more reasonable ($$). The wait staff remembered us from the previous evening and set a table right in the front beach area to wait for our food and enjoy the wonderful weather, beach view and sunset. Again the fish was just so fresh, moist, sweet and tender... the shrimp perfect with the grilled sauce... and while the crispy squid was fried perfectly (not greasy) it just lacked the flavor I expected. Overall, another throughly enjoyable meal.
Upon my return home I am still craving the grilled snapper! Thank you for two totally wonderful dinner experiences.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank h2ojc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

hallo..how are you today?..i hope you come to bali and visit liacafe again..for reservation: madediyana4@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had well cooked fish and calamari for a very reasonable price. Cost included salad, soup and fruit plus 3 condiments of garlic, chili and something else. Staff very friendly. It is the second from last restaurant in the south section of restaurants.

Thank MalawiExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Hallo..thankyou for your coommend,i hope you come to bali and visit liacafe again, for reservation: madediyana4@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lia Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing