We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beachfront seafood, reasonably priced.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lia Cafe

Lia Cafe
Ranked #11 of 246 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beachfront seafood, reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Fabulous little cafe on the beach serving the freshest tastiest seafood and noodles - perhaps don't pay too much attention to the stray dogs on the beach who sit alongside you, but they don't bite!!
Excellent service from Komang, ate there twice in our stay in Bali. Thoroughly recommend a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ains01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    618
    526
    145
    57
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Nice view of the bay, so so service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were brought the wrong order and they did not even offer to change it out for what we actually ordered. Prices were good and service was quick.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErnieScar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great price and tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just got back from Lia an hour ago. We went to Lia last year and very impressed with the food. This year we stayed in the area of Jimbaran so last night we had seafood elsewhere near the hotel but it wasn't as food. So decided to walk along the beach from our hotel to Lia
And we were right, the seafood is fresh and tasty. Great service. Complimentary Salad, soup and fruit is a nice touch. The staff is not pushy and you can take your time looking at the menu. I used to think that all those beach front restaurant are all the same But I was wrong. Lia had a very good price and the food somehow cook with a bit more love.

There is different kind of package start from 23$ for 2 ppl upto 60$ (with Lobster)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doylesart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“seafood is over-rated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The view at any corner of the Jimbaran is stunning during sunset. But not the food.

Firstly the food is so expensive over here, averagely RP260k for 2 pax. However it is not tasty at all. Fish and prawn was grilled until very dry, clams got some fishy smell, crab is so so only...

My suggestion is just come early around 5.30, walking along the beach, sitting down on the beach and watch sun set over here without burning your pocket, or just sit and get a drink if the shop allows.

p/s: must reach before 6 as sunset start at this time, within 10min it is gone

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WinnieNg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayapura, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Came here twice in 3 days, enough said”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Planned to have dinner at the popular menega cafe but the restaurant were sooooo packed with people no empty table for us. The staffs were rude there and werent any helpful. So we decided to head to lia cafe as it receives a lot positive reviews on tripadvisor. It turn out to be our favourite spot in jimbaran to have grilled seafood. It is fresh and tasty and it would not rip u off also. Satisfied with the first then we head off to make our second visit. Enough said. Just dont bother to fill up the survey form. Thought it was used for marketing scams.

Helpful?
1 Thank AstrianyElysabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lia Cafe also viewed

 
Kedonganan, Jimbaran
 

Been to Lia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing