We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Temple Hill Residence Villa
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fancy experience”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I spent 4 nights with my family at a 4-bedrooms villa at Templehill. Staffs (Argos, Sus, etc) including operation manager (Anna) showed their great hospitality and truly fancy experience therefore been given througgout the whole journey during our stay at Bali. Fancy, spacious, breath taking, all these words could be used to describle our villa. No mention that everyday they arrange to make sure private pool is crystal clear and staffs to cook tailor-made breakfast for our whole family. Incidentally, this is my second time visisting Bali, compared to last time stayed at Ayana resort, I think Temple Hill is where more worthy to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent 4 nights in one of the 4 bedroom Temple Hill villas back in early September. The villa was very spacious and clean and the pool lovely and cool. The location is ok ie about a 10 min walk to Jimbaren Bay but with small kids this is not really ideal - that said the hotel staff were more than happy to drive you down there free of charge and come back and pick you up. The room set up is not really ideal for small kids because none of the bedrooms are interconnecting and 3 of the 4 open out on to the pool - again not ideal with small children. Breakfast was included in the room rate and it was ok but nothing special - lets just say we spent lots of time at Grocer and Grind! There were a few funny bathroom smells particularly from the upstairs bathroom, we did tell the staff and they cleaned it but I think it was the plumbing! An ok experience but I personally am not sold on the villa experience when you have smaller kids (ie under 5's). Overall a good villa complex with good staff but not sure I need to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPC1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed 2 marvelous nights in our short 3 days trip in Bali. We booked 3 villas for our 22-people college reunion - Princess Kimmy, Magna & Jacynta. First step into the villa we were already amazed. Felt like we're in a different world altogether, clear water pool and gardens everywhere we go. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was served like a king, pretty good selection of breakfasts and there's nothing to worry about. The staffs had it all taken care of, and was around almost 24/7 as the mess we made in the villa / pool quickly gets taken care of the moment we step out of the room. Totally recommended for friends/families!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sn0flake88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I had my wedding in Nov 2011, and my friends and family were lived in Temple Hill Villa for 4 days. To prepare and organize my wedding, I did a lot of research on villa and hotel because I hope my family and friends can enjoy a very good holiday. During the prerparation, I did email Temple Hill Villa very frequent to ask them about the villa facilites and detail, the staff - Anna was very helpful and she provided a lot of information to me about the villa and also some travel tips in Bali. So finally I choose this villa.
When I arrived the villa, it was so surprise to me, the villa is very nice and clean. The staff are very polite and helpful, and the food is delicious. My family and friend had a great time at there.
Special thanks to Anna and her staff on the help on my wedding day.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kinnga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spent 8 exelent nights in this June-July in magical Temple Hill Villa "Santai". It's rael reflect the essence word "Santai" - relax. The villa is very cozy. From 3rd floor is wonderful view to ocean and to airport on the water. Such vill Santai is very suitable for 2-3 families with kinds - for my family 3 persons is was real as big temple. The staff headed by Anna is very friendly, carring and professional. Accepted location of villa close to beach, shops, restourants, food and all main nessesary needs. By payment terms also suitable. Was very pleasure to use free transfer by nearest location by Villa own cars. Many words needs to more time to say about Temple Hill Villa!...Now, I'm know there my family will spend next great vacation!!!

Room Tip: Only villa Santai has third floor with nice view and big sunny terrace. Villa has most convenient en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madi543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at Temple Hill Umanara villa for three nights at the end of our 14 day trip to Bali. The staff at Temple Hill were extremely friendly and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The villa was huge and our five kids all loved the property and the pool. While relatively expensive, Temple Hill was outstanding. Thanks Anna and team for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you are looking for a multi-families get-away, this IS a great choice. Everyone was overwhelmed by the sheer size of our 4-bedrooms villa "Magna" & "Jimbaran". Both villas have large living & dining area to host breakfasts, parties or just lazying on the couch. Oh.. and the private pool! We were swimming and BBQ'ing into the night. We had 14 people all spread out over 2 villas and still felt there were plenty of space for privacy. Staff were polite and accommodating. They will/can help make travel arrangements within Bali. However, the location is a little ways from Kutu and other more tourists attractions. Be prepared to sit in a car/van to get somewhere. But it is only walking distance to Jimbarang beach.
Overall, a GREAT vacation villa if you are prepared to spend a little more for accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBJZHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
1.7 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.6 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Hill Residence Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Hill Residence Villa

Property: Temple Hill Residence Villa
Address: Jl. Wanagiri, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Temple Hill Residence Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temple Hill Residence Villa is a secluded and tranquil private residence villas featuring 16 luxury villas, perched on a ridge of land at Jimbaran Bay, Bali. Know as Bali's Golden mile, Jimbaran bay is home to the island's most exclusive and prestigious five star hotels, resorts and luxury rental villas. The design concept accommodates privacy, luxury, comfort and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temple Hill Residence Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Hill Residence Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Temple Hill Residence Villa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing