We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Temple Hill Residence Villa
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at Temple Hill Umanara villa for three nights at the end of our 14 day trip to Bali. The staff at Temple Hill were extremely friendly and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The villa was huge and our five kids all loved the property and the pool. While relatively expensive, Temple Hill was outstanding. Thanks Anna and team for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Temple Hill Residence Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you are looking for a multi-families get-away, this IS a great choice. Everyone was overwhelmed by the sheer size of our 4-bedrooms villa "Magna" & "Jimbaran". Both villas have large living & dining area to host breakfasts, parties or just lazying on the couch. Oh.. and the private pool! We were swimming and BBQ'ing into the night. We had 14 people all spread out over 2 villas and still felt there were plenty of space for privacy. Staff were polite and accommodating. They will/can help make travel arrangements within Bali. However, the location is a little ways from Kutu and other more tourists attractions. Be prepared to sit in a car/van to get somewhere. But it is only walking distance to Jimbarang beach.
Overall, a GREAT vacation villa if you are prepared to spend a little more for accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BBJZHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is the first time i experienced to stay at villa in Bali. Although the cost was little pric-y but it was all worthed it. Every room has bathroom and LCD tv and even the couch can be used as bed. There was chefs came down to your villa in the morning to cook your breakfast, you can choose between indonesian or western breakfast (including coffee,tea,fresh juices,bread,etc).
It's 10-15minutes walk to Menega cafe that serves good seafood.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank knight_raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We had 5 great days in a 3 bed villa (we were upgraded from a 2 bed) walking in on the first day my husband myself and our 2 grownup daughters were gobsmacked at the size and sumptuous space we were to call home for a while. There were 3 enormous bedrooms each with its own luxurious ensuite, and flat screen, 2 outside showers, an outside bath, 3 outdoor areas to sun in, a view across the bay, a long pool and 2 living areas each with a flat screen, a study,two extra toilets, a huge amazingly well equipped kitchen and dining area. To be honest too much room for 4 of us but it was beautiful and the staff were fantastic serving us delicious breakfast etc
My only regrets - don't order from the Italian restaurant adjacent and be aware that there is a high school next door that starts at 7 or 7.30 but only happy noises! And the wooden floors are v slippery.
Not the safest place for small children.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penelope r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed in the Princess Kim-My villa over Christmas and the New Year 2011/2012. As a party of 5 adults and two children the villa was perfectly sized and we enjoyed every second of our stay. We are seasoned travellers and used to stay in luxury resorts and the Temple Hill are amongst our top performers.

Staying in any hotel you expect that everything is working and up to the standard promised in the promotional material, things usually are in 4 and 5 star resorts and everything was running smoothly in our villa with no problems at all.

What really makes a difference is the people you meet, they are the face of the hotel. You can buy gold taps and other expensive interiors, but these materialistic properties can never make up for staff that doesn't make you feel welcome.

Everyone we meet at Temple Hill and Anna and our villa staff were at the absolute top of the list of hotel staff we have ever meet. They made us feel genuine welcome and at home and were at all time extremely helpful and attentive.

10 minute walk to the beach and all the seafood restaurants and the PepeNero restaurant on site one minute away. Great food at great prices. Book a table as it is a very popular restaurant.

We can definitely recommend Temple Hill and its staff with all our heart as they have ensured that we had yet another successful and joyful holiday. A great THANKS to all of them.

Ronnie

Room Tip: We didn't check other rooms but the Princess Kim-My had good sea views, no road noise so we foun...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank poundsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

hi
we stayed at temple hill 2 weeks ago and what a villa, previous to our arrival we had been shown the villa on the internet and i thought it wouldnt be as nice as the pictures, i was so wrong, i was amased, it is fantastic, a luxury villa, comfortable, lavish, extremely spacious and so relaxing, near to all tourist locations, the staff are so helpful and so friendly i didnt want to leave, they go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing. we will definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is a beautiful resort but is next to a balinese village that produces foul smoke from rubbish burning, ear-shrilling noise from roosters all day and noise from what seems to be a make-shift factory. If you want to stay here stay in rooms well away from the village/slum.

Room Tip: Away from the balinese village/slum side
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
1.7 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
1.8 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,668 reviews
0.6 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Hill Residence Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Hill Residence Villa

Address: Jl. Wanagiri, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $168 - $780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Temple Hill Residence Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temple Hill Residence Villa is a secluded and tranquil private residence villas featuring 16 luxury villas, perched on a ridge of land at Jimbaran Bay, Bali. Know as Bali's Golden mile, Jimbaran bay is home to the island's most exclusive and prestigious five star hotels, resorts and luxury rental villas. The design concept accommodates privacy, luxury, comfort and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Temple Hill Residence Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Hill Residence Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Temple Hill Residence Villa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing