We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Kim-my, excellent place and services!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Temple Hill Residence Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Temple Hill Residence Villa
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa Kim-my, excellent place and services!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is the first time i experienced to stay at villa in Bali. Although the cost was little pric-y but it was all worthed it. Every room has bathroom and LCD tv and even the couch can be used as bed. There was chefs came down to your villa in the morning to cook your breakfast, you can choose between indonesian or western breakfast (including coffee,tea,fresh juices,bread,etc).
It's 10-15minutes walk to Menega cafe that serves good seafood.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank knight_raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    13
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We had 5 great days in a 3 bed villa (we were upgraded from a 2 bed) walking in on the first day my husband myself and our 2 grownup daughters were gobsmacked at the size and sumptuous space we were to call home for a while. There were 3 enormous bedrooms each with its own luxurious ensuite, and flat screen, 2 outside showers, an outside bath, 3 outdoor areas to sun in, a view across the bay, a long pool and 2 living areas each with a flat screen, a study,two extra toilets, a huge amazingly well equipped kitchen and dining area. To be honest too much room for 4 of us but it was beautiful and the staff were fantastic serving us delicious breakfast etc
My only regrets - don't order from the Italian restaurant adjacent and be aware that there is a high school next door that starts at 7 or 7.30 but only happy noises! And the wooden floors are v slippery.
Not the safest place for small children.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penelope r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baar, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed in the Princess Kim-My villa over Christmas and the New Year 2011/2012. As a party of 5 adults and two children the villa was perfectly sized and we enjoyed every second of our stay. We are seasoned travellers and used to stay in luxury resorts and the Temple Hill are amongst our top performers.

Staying in any hotel you expect that everything is working and up to the standard promised in the promotional material, things usually are in 4 and 5 star resorts and everything was running smoothly in our villa with no problems at all.

What really makes a difference is the people you meet, they are the face of the hotel. You can buy gold taps and other expensive interiors, but these materialistic properties can never make up for staff that doesn't make you feel welcome.

Everyone we meet at Temple Hill and Anna and our villa staff were at the absolute top of the list of hotel staff we have ever meet. They made us feel genuine welcome and at home and were at all time extremely helpful and attentive.

10 minute walk to the beach and all the seafood restaurants and the PepeNero restaurant on site one minute away. Great food at great prices. Book a table as it is a very popular restaurant.

We can definitely recommend Temple Hill and its staff with all our heart as they have ensured that we had yet another successful and joyful holiday. A great THANKS to all of them.

Ronnie

Room Tip: We didn't check other rooms but the Princess Kim-My had good sea views, no road noise so we foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poundsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

hi
we stayed at temple hill 2 weeks ago and what a villa, previous to our arrival we had been shown the villa on the internet and i thought it wouldnt be as nice as the pictures, i was so wrong, i was amased, it is fantastic, a luxury villa, comfortable, lavish, extremely spacious and so relaxing, near to all tourist locations, the staff are so helpful and so friendly i didnt want to leave, they go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing. we will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is a beautiful resort but is next to a balinese village that produces foul smoke from rubbish burning, ear-shrilling noise from roosters all day and noise from what seems to be a make-shift factory. If you want to stay here stay in rooms well away from the village/slum.

Room Tip: Away from the balinese village/slum side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

To All the staff at Temple Hill Villas, and to Anna, what a joy and wonderful time we had at your villas. Our whole family would like to commend all of you on your professionalism in handling the whole booking arrangements, pick up service, daily meals and breakfast, house keeping staff and also the checkout and other transfers. Truly a memorable time staying in an excellent appoiunted Villa. Thanks once again Anna. Regards Tim and Family

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timbo8672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Booked 2 villas (amanara and santai) for the 14 of us. Without a doubt, it's been the best bali experience we have ever had ... by a million miles! Temple hill is a true gem!

The condition of the villas was wonderful. The pictures on the website were very good, but they are nothing as compared to the real thing! The moment I stepped foot in the villa, I literally didnt feel like going out at all! Rooms were clean & spacious, private pool was well-maintained and fairly big, practically the entire villa was HUGE. Breakfast was served on 2nd floor at the outdoor deck which had the most magnificent view! There was one small mix-up when we found that one of the aircon in the room was not cold. Fortunately the staff was attentive and it was fixed by night time.

The location of the villa is very accessible. It's very near to Uluwatu temple and Nusa Dua. There are many wellknown villas/resorts nearby like Bulgari, Karma, Four Seasons, etc, but at Temple Hill you only need to pay a fraction of the cost. :) From the 2nd floor of the villa you get a view of the beach. There's a fabulous Italian restaurant PEPeNero just next door. It's a must try! Good food at reasonable price (some may even find it inexpensive!). If you are heading back to the villa by taxi, just tell the driver 'Pepenero' ... based on my experience all drivers knew the location.

The service was super-ultimate-beyond-great-pamperingly-addictive it makes you wanna come back for more! By far the most helpful staff I have ever met (thanks Mba Nadi!). Car (with driver) is available free of charge anytime for a short ride around the hotel area. Useful if you have cravings for midnight snacks or when you're running out of mixers or when you simply wanna go to money exchange. The staff helped us a lot with car bookings (a little more expensive that the rates outside, but you will get cars with much better condition) and even outside restaurants reservation (even made sure they served vegetarian so it would fit to everyone's requirement). Some of us tried the in-house spa and, based on what I've heard from those who did, it's fabulous. We also had in-villa BBQ dinner during our stay and it was superb!!! They dressed up professionally like any big restaurants' staff would and decorated the villa with LOTS of candles and flowers by the pool it just looked so beautifully unreal. The food was quite good and there was enough and so much more to go for everyone.

To Ibu Anna, Mba Nadi, and the rest of the team attending to us - thanks so much for hosting us and making our last trip the most unforgettable one. We will sure come back for more!

H Lim & party

Room Tip: findout which villa you'll get out of the 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aceluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.3 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.6 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#17 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#22 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#10 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Hill Residence Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Hill Residence Villa

Property: Temple Hill Residence Villa
Address: Jl. Wanagiri, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Temple Hill Residence Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temple Hill Residence Villa is a secluded and tranquil private residence villas featuring 16 luxury villas, perched on a ridge of land at Jimbaran Bay, Bali. Know as Bali's Golden mile, Jimbaran bay is home to the island's most exclusive and prestigious five star hotels, resorts and luxury rental villas. The design concept accommodates privacy, luxury, comfort and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Temple Hill Residence Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Hill Residence Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Temple Hill Residence Villa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing