We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Ranked #26 of 62 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The villa is relatively nice, but the swimming pool is dirty, wifi is slow and on and off, and the European food was extremely poor. Ordered poached eggs for breakfast, and the eggs tasted sour as the result of adding too much vinegar.....and the omelette is like a pancake.....

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Chris Y

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We had change the WIFI provider and also adding more access point for the whole villa area and thank you for putting the F&B issue into my attention as I will bring this matter into our next monthly meeting, hopefully for your next visit you can see the improvement in all our department. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 405 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

I used most rooms at Abi Bali for staff who were working an event up the road. The staff were always so very helpful, and the rooms comfortable. Being only 2mins away from the Four Seasons Sundara bar, or the Ayana Rock Bar or RIMBA Unique Bar, its a cost effective, safe and lovely little haven tucked away in JB. Recommended.

Room Tip: Mamma 3 is their best 1 bedroom villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doggy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Doggy88

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We also would like to say our gratitude that you had trust us to be your partner during your event and I'm pleased to know that the event run very well. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had a week staying at this hotel on a business trip. I was in one of the pool villas which was really lovely. All the basic neccesities are there for you. The bed was super huge and super comfy. The pool was warm unlike some pool villas I have stayed at in Bali.
Internet dropped out a few of the days I was there however they did get it fixed and it worked well.
This place is a little out of the way if you are wanting to spend alot of time in Seminyak or the like however taxis are readily available.

Room Tip: Get the pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Tomson88

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We had upgrade and change our WIFI internet provider and hopefully it will run smoothly. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

fantastic spot to just relax and chill out from the pressures of work back home.Had a 1 bedroom villa with our own pool so walked around naked all day, great feeling of freedom.Very private and quiet .Staff very helpful and friendly . Wi Fi worked well and air con was nice and cool during hot days.Room service was efficient but they still have trouble understanding gluten intolerance and allergys.All in all a great time and would stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripwiththeinlaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear tripwiththeinlaws

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. I will inform our F&B departments to notice and prepare more specific menus for the gluten intolerance person as we had encounter the same request from some of our guests and we really appreciate your kind suggestions. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was my first trip to Bali. I chose Abi Bali Resort & Villa because it's in a quiet location. My expectations were exceeded by this quaint little resort. Upon arrival we had a beautiful Tropical drink and our baggage was whisked away whilst checking in. The concierge then took my wife and I to our room.

The room included breakfast and the choices were from about 15 dishes and all breakfasts come with a large fruit platter and tropical fruit juice to refresh your palate. The room was decked out for us like honeymooners and was very roomy and modern.

You can have all your meals at no charge delivered to your room even a hot meal at 10pm. The staff were superb and absolutely nothing was any trouble for them to do. The staff were very polite and attentive.

The rooms are cleaned every day and the grounds are spotless. The rooms are very sound proofed and you can sleep in without any trouble. The beds are 2 kingsize put together and are quite comfortable. You have a spa bath,Rian soft shower and toilet outside protected by high walls. ( No-one can see you ) All though at first seemed unusual it was great as you could enjoy bathing listening to the birds and other animals and enjoy fresh air.

The restaurant has great food although I had to teach the chef how to cook a steak and prawns the Aussie way. The Green prawn curry,Seafood and Cream Broccoli and Cream Chicken corn soups are supurb. Most of the menu was fantastic but as with all things there are some to avoid.

This is not because you will get sick or are too spicy but are just not any good like Chocolate pudding with icecream and Green Pea chicken noodle dish. Most dishes averaged price was about 60000 Rupiah / $6 AUS some were more the most expensive I think was Surf'N'Turf at 90000 Rupiah/ $9 AUS.

Then you have the spa and massages. Ohhhhhhh heavenly heavenly. The Balinese massage and the Jetlag massages are the best. You get 15min complementary massage trial on arrival.They have a well equipped gym also and 2 large swimming pools.

The grounds are very floral and shaded,Grassed areas to sit near pools and rooms as well as to sun decks with lounges and umbrellas and trees. Very peaceful and relaxing. They provide a shuttle service to and from Airport and some main attractions and shopping and beach that are close by though you have to get a taxi back.

The staff who looked after us were without a doubt exceptional and we were sad to leave. I highly recommend you stay here as it is very reasonably priced with a very High Quality of stay and service and facilities.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have their own pool only Villas. If you have any special needs let staff know when bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeriah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Jeriah

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Your kind advices and suggestions will help us grow better in the future and I really appreciate it, I also hope that you enjoyed the humble romantic dinner that we set up for your Wedding Anniversary. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Abi Bali is very welcoming and, for the money, is GREAT value!
Big room with all mod cons, plus a shower that needs to be seen to be believed!
The villa with pool is even nicer with an AC bedroom and outside lounge and steps to your own pool. nice!
The staff were very friendly & helpful with everything.
I strongly recommend Abi Bali as a place to stay near the beach.

Room Tip: the private villa with pool is great for privacy, but deluxe room with access to the main pool is re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Daniel K

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Abi Bali resort and villas is design to give our guest a complete privacy and luxury yet still affordable in price. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

On arrival at the airport we were picked up by Adi Saputra and he was very helpful and a great driver. He also took us everywhere on the following day and waited around for us patiently. Great person. During our stay at Abi Bali Resort we were treated fabulously by all the staff. We had dinner at the resort every night. The menu was limited but the restaurant staff were fantastic. I had a manicure and pedicure and the girls were courteous and professional. Our breakfast was delivered to our villa every morning by smiling staff members. I got the flu whilst staying there and the kitchen staff mixed up my own little concoction for me without even having to be asked after the first time. to take us down to the beach was not ever a problem as they do regular drop offs during the day. For a lovely quiet holiday we would recommend this place even though it is a little out of the way.

Room Tip: We had a bedroom villa and would definitely stay in this accommodation again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenrich270510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear wenrich270510

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. I will inform personally about your compliment to our driver Mr. Adi Saputra as I believed he will be very happy to hear about it and it will give bigger motivation for him. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#16 of 62 in Jimbaran
351 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#30 of 62 in Jimbaran
139 reviews
2.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
#1 of 4 in Kedonganan
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fox Harris Jimbaran Bali
Fox Harris Jimbaran Bali
#29 of 62 in Jimbaran
119 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 62 in Jimbaran
518 reviews
1.4 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abi Bali Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#21 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $48 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abi Bali Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa is an exquisite place where the nature and luxury harmoniously blends together into a perfect combination to create a warmth and peaceful Balinese Hospitality. Located at the Jimbaran Bay area within 10 minutes walk to the beautiful and famous Jimbaran Beach and surrounded by tropical nature, it is a perfect gateway to indulge your luxury Balinese lifestyle. The exceptional and personalized Koi spa facility is all set to release you from all your problems; rejuvenate your body and soul. Achieve the ultimate spa experience as we choose only the best natural ingredients to suite your body needs. In the Food and Beverage section, offers you a wide range of continental food from Asian to Western is all set to satisfy your appetite. Wireless internet access covering every spot of the resort and villas will be convenient for you to keep in touch with your loved ones. Our own distinctive stylish function room is also a perfect setting for Meetings, Exhibition, Business lunch, or a Wedding /Party venue. Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa consist of an elegantly design 4 one bed room villas, 4 two bed room villa, 17 deluxe resort and 3 junior suite. Each villa is features with its own private swimming pool, spacious living room, dining room and equipped with a modern design kitchen to give you the outmost convenient. To keep up with our uncompromising service, we will provide a 24 hours service to ensures that our service will meet your expectations at any moments.With our welcoming and friendly staff that waited to serve you at the very best standard, The Abi Bali Resort and Villa is ready to make your holiday an unforgettable satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Abi Bali Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Abi Bali Resort And Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing