We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$429
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$126
$113
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$638
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
$273
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$505
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$313
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $462/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$252
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$919
$659
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$956
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
174
180
38
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
180
38
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pooljimbaran beachoutdoor bathroomfree shuttlesound systembath and showerbiggest bedbig roomroom serviceprawnsminute drivetaxivillaspakutaresortpools
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 413 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was my first trip to Bali. I chose Abi Bali Resort & Villa because it's in a quiet location. My expectations were exceeded by this quaint little resort. Upon arrival we had a beautiful Tropical drink and our baggage was whisked away whilst checking in. The concierge then took my wife and I to our room.

The room included breakfast and the choices were from about 15 dishes and all breakfasts come with a large fruit platter and tropical fruit juice to refresh your palate. The room was decked out for us like honeymooners and was very roomy and modern.

You can have all your meals at no charge delivered to your room even a hot meal at 10pm. The staff were superb and absolutely nothing was any trouble for them to do. The staff were very polite and attentive.

The rooms are cleaned every day and the grounds are spotless. The rooms are very sound proofed and you can sleep in without any trouble. The beds are 2 kingsize put together and are quite comfortable. You have a spa bath,Rian soft shower and toilet outside protected by high walls. ( No-one can see you ) All though at first seemed unusual it was great as you could enjoy bathing listening to the birds and other animals and enjoy fresh air.

The restaurant has great food although I had to teach the chef how to cook a steak and prawns the Aussie way. The Green prawn curry,Seafood and Cream Broccoli and Cream Chicken corn soups are supurb. Most of the menu was fantastic but as with all things there are some to avoid.

This is not because you will get sick or are too spicy but are just not any good like Chocolate pudding with icecream and Green Pea chicken noodle dish. Most dishes averaged price was about 60000 Rupiah / $6 AUS some were more the most expensive I think was Surf'N'Turf at 90000 Rupiah/ $9 AUS.

Then you have the spa and massages. Ohhhhhhh heavenly heavenly. The Balinese massage and the Jetlag massages are the best. You get 15min complementary massage trial on arrival.They have a well equipped gym also and 2 large swimming pools.

The grounds are very floral and shaded,Grassed areas to sit near pools and rooms as well as to sun decks with lounges and umbrellas and trees. Very peaceful and relaxing. They provide a shuttle service to and from Airport and some main attractions and shopping and beach that are close by though you have to get a taxi back.

The staff who looked after us were without a doubt exceptional and we were sad to leave. I highly recommend you stay here as it is very reasonably priced with a very High Quality of stay and service and facilities.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have their own pool only Villas. If you have any special needs let staff know when booking. Buy bottled water from Jimarla Shopping centre ( Free shuttle service ) only 7 cent 600mls per bottle. All water and ice in restaurant is bottled so go for it. Take David Grays Scram tropical strength insect repellant as lotsa mozzies. Book a Junior Suite we stayed in Astama 2 its in a very quiet part of Abi Bali resort. Always travel with Bluebird taxi's as they are registered and ask for meter to be put on. Take hotel card with you for taxi trip return as not all drivers speak good english. On average taxi trip from Kuta to Abi Bali was about 70000 Rupiah/ $7 AUS. If you have problems please remember its not the staffs fault. They are a quiet and humbled natured people. Always Ask to speak to the Resort Manager Ivan as he is a great manager and speak excellent english and he will help you sort out anything.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeriah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Jeriah

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Your kind advices and suggestions will help us grow better in the future and I really appreciate it, I also hope that you enjoyed the humble romantic dinner that we set up for your Wedding Anniversary. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Abi Bali is very welcoming and, for the money, is GREAT value!
Big room with all mod cons, plus a shower that needs to be seen to be believed!
The villa with pool is even nicer with an AC bedroom and outside lounge and steps to your own pool. nice!
The staff were very friendly & helpful with everything.
I strongly recommend Abi Bali as a place to stay near the beach.

Room Tip: the private villa with pool is great for privacy, but deluxe room with access to the main pool is really good at a lesser price.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Daniel K

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Abi Bali resort and villas is design to give our guest a complete privacy and luxury yet still affordable in price. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

On arrival at the airport we were picked up by Adi Saputra and he was very helpful and a great driver. He also took us everywhere on the following day and waited around for us patiently. Great person. During our stay at Abi Bali Resort we were treated fabulously by all the staff. We had dinner at the resort every night. The menu was limited but the restaurant staff were fantastic. I had a manicure and pedicure and the girls were courteous and professional. Our breakfast was delivered to our villa every morning by smiling staff members. I got the flu whilst staying there and the kitchen staff mixed up my own little concoction for me without even having to be asked after the first time. to take us down to the beach was not ever a problem as they do regular drop offs during the day. For a lovely quiet holiday we would recommend this place even though it is a little out of the way.

Room Tip: We had a bedroom villa and would definitely stay in this accommodation again.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenrich270510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear wenrich270510

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. I will inform personally about your compliment to our driver Mr. Adi Saputra as I believed he will be very happy to hear about it and it will give bigger motivation for him. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect place to come if you want some peace and quiet before heading into the hustle and bustle of Kuta/Seminyak; especially if you aren't phased by a few bugs and dust.

At first glance the hotel seems modern and well kept, particularly the grounds of the hotel. Unfortunately the rooms were a bit dirty and there were many dead bugs inside the room.

We had an outdoor bathroom which served its purpose but not until we had been over things with a bit of Mr Muscle disinfectant. There were cobwebs in the bins and on our fresh towels as well as soap scum from the previous resident around the sink and bath tub.

The kitchen staff seemed nice enough however, be careful with what you pick from the menu. Best to keep is plain and simple as two of our party became very unwell with gastro.

The time that we spent as this hotel was just long enough as it is very isolated to go and do anything particularly because the hills in the area are not so fun to walk up.

Would recommend Abi Bali for a getaway, suited to vacationers who enjoy silence and hanging about by the pool.

My biggest praise would be to the staff who are lovely and very helpful !!



Stayed: February 2014
Thank NatT7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear NatT7777

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. I couldn't agree more that our staff is the greatest asset of our company and I will surely inform them about your satisfaction with their service and we appreciate your advice as well. The design of Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

It was our first time in Bali and the first hotel we stayed for one night. It was one of the beautiful,quite,secluded hotel along the road of karang mas. The hotel staffs were pleasantly nice. All the rooms had its own private pool and own garden compound. The decors were more modern design and not typically BALI. It also has an outoor open shower.

The place quite secluded and quite. Suitable for honeymooners. The package we choosed had a FOC SPA treatment ie. simple massage. The breakfast were served in the room and it was OK. need to have own transport arrangement to move around. Quite nearby to GWK tourist spot and for halal meal, there were few nasi padang shop near GWK.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iza_chuppakidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Iza_chuppakidz

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We hope that you enjoy the honeymoon package that we offer you. The design of Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews