We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at Abi Bali during our honeymoon trip to Bali. We were very impressed with this resort. We felt welcome since our arrival and we were sad to go.

We booked a private villa for two with a private pool. The villa is unbelievably spacious for two people. I loved the bathroom (part of it is open-air) and the private pool was fantastic - a decent size swimming pool instead of just a little pool to cool off in. I loved that each villa has 100% total privacy.

Breakfast was great and the food at the in-house restaurant was delicious. A huge variety is available and you can order it as room-service too. The staff was very friendly and they even assisted us in making bookings at restaurants.

Wi-fi was not great and the wi-fi service was totally unavailable for some parts of our stay.

We also enjoyed the couple's package at the in-house spa. It was very very relaxing and it is a beautiful spa - just a bit expensive.

We loved it here and when we visit Bali again, we'll definitely come back to Abi Bali!

Room Tip: For something more romantic, choose a villa with a private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Leandt

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. We had improve our WIFI connection by adding more access point, hopefully it will be more reliable, we really appreciate your advice on it as it will give us the room for improvement. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 401 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

My fiance and I moved here from their sister resort in Seminyak (too crazy there) and we loved it! The location was perfect up in the hills away from all the traffic and crowds. We rented a scooter for just $5/day and road all over the island in search of the best beach. Even if you're going all the way south to Uluwatu and that area, this location isn't too far so if you're looking for a place off the beaten path and close to beaches, this is the spot.

My only complaint was the lack of food choices in the area. The room service food was ok and not too expensive so that helped. This is also very close to the famous Jimbaran Bay if you want to be super touristy and eat seafood on a crowded beach and watch the sunset.

Pros:
- Location away from crowds
- Large room and bathroom
- Close to beaches

Cons:
- Not many restaurants nearby (There are tons of sketchy looking warungs however.)
- Very small, but very clean, pool

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Beverly916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Beverly916

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. We appreciate your kind advice on our F&B department, it will give us a room for improvement. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

First of all The villa we stayed in was HUGE and was very nice. Private lap pool and massive entertainment area. The staff were more than helpful and could always organise transport. They let us leave one of our bag's for 5 days while we went scuba diving in Komodo. This Resort was one of the closest to Ayana and Rock bar which was also very handy, especially for those people not wanting to pay top $$$ to stay at Ayana. The Day Spa was also very nice.

This Villa was quite out of the way. The resort has a private shuttle to drop you to Ayana or down to Jimbaran Bay but after hours this costs. We prefer to be closer to the action and cafe's / restaurants. There is no view of the ocean from any of the rooms.

The breakfast here was average at best and would expect a lot better from a resort of this calibre. Do yourself a favour and go out for breakfast.

Overall it was a pleasant stay but I don't know if we would stay here again.

Room Tip: The one bedroom Villa's are HUGE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradwatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Bradwatto

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. We appreciate your kind advice on our breakfast menu as we keep trying to improve the variety and the taste of our F&B department, this will give us a room for improvement. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was a lovely quiet resort with a large comfortable room and enormous bathroom (including bath) and our room overlooked two swimming pools. It was only a short taxi drive to have a margharita at the famous Rock Bar before going back to Jimaran Bay for a seafood feast on the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful and a great time was had by our entire family. I would happily go back to this resort again - and that is the first time I have ever said that about any resort in Bali.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nera0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear nera0414

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. We appreciate your kind advice on our breakfast menu and also the service of our Spa, it will give us a room for improvement. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Attending a wedding at nearby Ayana, Abi Bali was just a stone's throw away but much cheaper. There were 12 adults and 3 kids so we took 3 2-bedroom villas. The villas were large and spacious. Pool was a good size too. They gave us villas that were just next to each other which was good so we could take turn to visit and swim at each villa. The toilet/shower was very spacious and roomy as well. However, quite a few insects and creep crawlies in the room.

Overall, it was really value for money but do not have high hopes for breakfast. Food is so so and is a la carte buffet so you can only order one serving each. Not good if you have a healthy appetite in the morning.

The Koi Spa was also so-so, masseuse was nice and friendly but could not put enough pressure into the massage. Ambiance was good though.

Wifi was available throughout the resort but the connection kept dropping so its quite a challenge to have to login time and time again to get connected.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little more for the villa. The single rooms had to share two pools which were only sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear oven77

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. We appreciate your kind advice on our breakfast menu and also the service of our Spa, it will give us a room for improvement. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We've booked a 1 bedroom Villa at Abi Bali for one of the seven nights that we spent in Bali. I have to say that this is possibly the most value for money villa I have ever seen. Got to love the design of that semi outdoor shower, although that also means having lots of mosquitoes in our room. Bathroom amenities are generally good although it would be great if they could have provided us with a couple more extra bath towels that we could use by the pool. We spent quite a bit of time chilling by our private pool – a welcomed feature for such a humid day! Free wifi was also provided throughout our stay.

The downside was that no one at the resort came to help us with our luggages (coming from a wedding a couple of days ago we had about 7 - 8 pieces of suitcases) upon arriving at the resort, but they did help carry the suitcases to our villa after we checked in. Going anywhere was a little inconvenient as the resort is located in a remote area of Jimbaran, but we didn't mind staying in the villa for the whole day. Room service was pretty efficient and the resort do provide a variety of food choices in the dine-in menu.

Overall, the villa experience was great and I would highly recommend the resort for those who are looking for villa-style accommodations at a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear pdra

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed just 1 night deluxe room. Chose this resort coz of good TA review & nearer to Jimbaran bay for the famous sunset dinner. Resort is on a hilltop and very remote. Not advisable for footwalk to the beach & back. Good that free shuttle service to jimbaran beach is provided but no pickup service. Fast & early checkin.Welcome drink too. Our Deluxe room is a short walk, passing by few private villa with pool & down the staircase to level 1. First impression was good as it's next to a mini waterfall with nice garden landscape. Room & bed is surprisingly big with an outdoor shower surrounded by plants, bathtub, 2 basins & tile flooring. Unique experience to shower under the moonlight & hot scorching day. And also we've access to 2 common pools with no users. It's as good as private pool. However there were also some unplesant experience. No shampoo & shower gel when we want to bath. One of the pavement is uneven as my gf tripped & sprained her ankle. But the night shift general workers were very helpful & one of the female general worker offers to help me to carry her to our room. Fortunately it was not a major injury. Breakfast is provided but rather basic. It's Ala-carte & can only choose 1 from the menu. So if u want to eat alot, then you have to pay. Do expect mosquito & try not to leave the door open between the outdoor shower area and bedroom. As a precaution, the electronic mosquito repellent is turn on throughout the night. Air-conditioning is surprisingly not too noisy. Overall my verdict is 7.5/10. Would I stay again? No, as there are plentiful choices in Jimbaran. I prefer to experience new resort or hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ResidentSgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear ResidentSgp

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 58 in Jimbaran
342 reviews
1.8 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#30 of 58 in Jimbaran
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#11 of 58 in Jimbaran
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
498 reviews
2.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
#1 of 3 in Kedonganan
214 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#28 of 58 in Jimbaran
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abi Bali Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#22 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $47 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abi Bali Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa is an exquisite place where the nature and luxury harmoniously blends together into a perfect combination to create a warmth and peaceful Balinese Hospitality. Located at the Jimbaran Bay area within 10 minutes walk to the beautiful and famous Jimbaran Beach and surrounded by tropical nature, it is a perfect gateway to indulge your luxury Balinese lifestyle. The exceptional and personalized Koi spa facility is all set to release you from all your problems; rejuvenate your body and soul. Achieve the ultimate spa experience as we choose only the best natural ingredients to suite your body needs. In the Food and Beverage section, offers you a wide range of continental food from Asian to Western is all set to satisfy your appetite. Wireless internet access covering every spot of the resort and villas will be convenient for you to keep in touch with your loved ones. Our own distinctive stylish function room is also a perfect setting for Meetings, Exhibition, Business lunch, or a Wedding /Party venue. Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa consist of an elegantly design 4 one bed room villas, 4 two bed room villa, 17 deluxe resort and 3 junior suite. Each villa is features with its own private swimming pool, spacious living room, dining room and equipped with a modern design kitchen to give you the outmost convenient. To keep up with our uncompromising service, we will provide a 24 hours service to ensures that our service will meet your expectations at any moments.With our welcoming and friendly staff that waited to serve you at the very best standard, The Abi Bali Resort and Villa is ready to make your holiday an unforgettable satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Abi Bali Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abi Bali Resort And Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing