We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Quite, very spacious, and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had a 1 bedroom villa - was excellent. Discount price was IDR1,500,000/day.
Very big room with massive bed.
Out door undercover bathroom - private and really nice - exccelent condition
Separate outdoor kitchen and eating area near the private good sized pool.
Western breakfast food was much better (quanity and taste) than the Indo food.
Jimbirain ?? beach had excellent seafood dinner resturants - Ate on the beach as the tide came in, excellent prawns, fish and clams! And excellent value.

Room Tip: Get a villa with a pool. very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nevill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Nevill l

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also keep all of our guest feedback which is very important for us to keep growing and also keep up with our best standard. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 401 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stay here One bed rood pool villa (Marma5). It was so good and make me fell very relaxing!!
The location is little bit far from any hot places like kuda beach or seminyak square but just staying at the room is enjoyable. Step people are very kind and friendly. The most impressive thing is surrounding sound system in the villa!! We can use the audio system with my ipod and had a very fantastic party. Swimming pool is not that big but enough to enjoy swimming two people. And there are also big public pool out side room. We also get a spa here. Koi spa is very relaxing!! the price is little bit expensive but the service is good.
However, the food is little bit salty. I ordered candle light dinner but It was awful.. Candle light is just good to make the mood romantic, but the steak and the soup is not good enough.

Room Tip: Using a motor cycle is not difficult!! It is very chip and enjoyable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minerrba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear minerrba

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Thank you for your noted on our Food & Beverages sections, we have put into their attention to the department concern regarding your review and we believe we will improve as we keep upgrading the training programs. We also keep all of our guest feedback which is very important for us to keep growing and also keep up with our best standard. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in July for 10 nights and forgot to review our stay! My wife and I and our two daughters, 7 and 12, wanted a holiday where we could unpack and just relax. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, we both had such large rooms. We used the spa, massages, gym was basic, but then there aren't that many rooms, and ate at the restaurant 4 nights. We ate at the beach and other restaurants around the area for other nights. With 10 days and four of us, we had eaten everything off the breakfast menu. They didn't do cocktails and it was very quiet after 10pm. Which was what we wanted. The hotel arranged a driver for us, Wayan I think his name was, and we used him several days. Would recommend him, he really wanted to make sure we had a great time and experienced his culture. I feel bad I forgot the names of the staff on the counter, but the two we had most of the time were great. They did use fogging to keep Mosquitos under control and our girls loved our private pool. Photos from other reviews are pretty accurate. I asked the staff to show me the other rooms, and I think the two beds are the best, although i liked the hotel style rooms, with only 4 or 6 together from memory. The two beds would be good for two couples travelling together. I know it has been 6 months and I see some since have said they think the staff need to be better trained, but we were very pleased.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear James B

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, though your stay is about 6 month ago, we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Mr. Wayan will certainly really glad to know that you still remember him and pleased with his service upon your stay with us as i will personally inform him regarding that matter. We also keep all of our guest feedback which is very important for us to keep growing and also keep up with our best standard. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Thanks Mrs. Okta :) Everything was so smooth and pleasant that we forgot to ask for you and meet you!
With just a phone call & e-mail a few hours prior to boarding my flight, the airport pick-up was arranged, room reserved & ready. It couldn't get simpler, easier and quicker than that. Interestingly the team at Abi Bali refer to each other as 'my friend' and people don multiple hats.
Now I understand why the public pool suffices for almost everyone - its hardly ever used inspite of being a very attractive feature! All spaces whether public or private are soothing and as architects we particularly noticed the striking effect of greenery alongside dark gray coloured structures. Since we wanted an aloof location for our honeymoon, the resort being set away from Jimbaran beach helped (uphill by a couple of kilometres I guess). Customizing the food to Indian vegetarian requirement was patiently & efficiently done. Whichever part of the resort we were in, we felt like lazing around there itself. We hired bike and car through the resort as well and their service was nice too. Special thanks to Suki, Dewi, Dewa, Ilessandro.
(we stayed at Astama 10 from Dec.12 to 15, 2012)

Room Tip: All categories seemed good since we looked at each of them before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AkneogTikna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear ArchitectAG

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. We glad that you also enjoy the Indian foods that customarily prepared for you and we would like to say thank you for your suggestion towards the menu. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Swift check in, rather understaffed during late evening. Pillowcases were smelly on the first night, but replaced the next day (i asked for replacement). Beds were huge, rooms very clean. Pool area can use a daily maintenance, it was windy and rainy season so the private pool was scattered with many leaves and branches.
Housekeeping staff skips a few things during cleaning (bedside tables, kitchen area floors) every now and then. Breakfast were bad and inconsistent (give pot of coffee today, forgotten the next day. Two plates of fruits today, only one the next) and was brought to room by rather unfriendly ladies. I asked for condiments and they sighed in exasperation. Our last day's breakfast was terrible, porridge looked like frozen and reheated in microwave (got crust on top).
Few things in our bedroom didn't work well, like bathtub plug, and wardrobe door what couldn't open. Engineering came to try to fix it but no success, and never came back to finish the job.
BUT, on the last day, our youngest daughter had a little accident in the room. Hotel immediately drove us to hospital using their van. Swift response. We called front desk from our room, and by the time we arrived at the lobby, the car was ready. Thanks a lot for that.
So all in all, i think abi bali is a nice facility, but management should try to train their staff better, to be more professional in what they are doing. As one reviewer said, courtesy is important, especially when you run a hotel....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcarollina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear dcarollina

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we apologize if there some problems occur during your stay. Abi Bali is well known among our valued guest to be one of the best villa and resort among Jimbaran area within a very reasonable price, yet we are very proud with the professionalism and friendliness of our staff so therefore all the issue you had mentions I will put it into my attention and I will personally discuss and rectified it as soon as possible with the department concerned. We are also really glad to hear that your daughter is fine and we are very pleased to be able to assist you during that critical moment. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

When booked, the web site quoted USD but when paid the hotel converted USD to IDR at the "HOTEL's rate" and charged in IDR. Your final local currency charge had little connection to the rate quoted as a result. This has now been changed by the look of the web site today.

After supplying credit card AND passport details to confirm the booking,it wasn't that much of a surprise to find unauthorised transactions appearing on the CC, causing it to be cancelled and reissued. No responsible back office person was in attendance to discuss this security issue during my stay.

The upside is that this is a wonderful, secluded, quiet place to stay (if you wan't clubs/bars nearby, go somewhere else) with private swim pool, kitchen facilities and an inside/outiside shower (due to the climate, the rain from the afternoon storms was warm, otherwise this may not have been such a great idea)

Staff were great although the menu selection in the restaurant was somewhat limited.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear MisterAccountant

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We apologize if there is any misunderstanding regarding our keeping rate, as our credit card machine could only received in IDR, we do accepting a USD bank notes in cash if you would like to paid in USD. Regarding the submission of the passport & credit card details, we only used it to guarantee the booking and we will not do any charge if you had understand the cancellation policy, since we only charged it upon your check out time. Nevertheless the issue had been rectify since we using a new system at our website which quote in IDR and with an easy fill up form to make the booking. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Awesome accommodation, service and cleanliness of the villa is at premium level with very very affordable price, perfect place for me and my partner. Location a bit further from town, which is why some of the guest might find it a really isolated. However if you coming here just to have a relax moment from the crowded activity, u can find a perfect getaway. Will coming back for another intimate moments with my love one for sure :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jehovah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Guest Relations Manager at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Jehovah T

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We believe our location is the perfect place for honeymooner who would love to spent their intimate time in a peaceful ambiance, yet it is also suitable for family and group of friends since we have design our resort with a semi - private pool as well. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 58 in Jimbaran
347 reviews
1.8 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#32 of 58 in Jimbaran
108 reviews
2.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
#1 of 3 in Kedonganan
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#29 of 58 in Jimbaran
130 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
503 reviews
1.4 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 58 in Jimbaran
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abi Bali Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#22 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $46 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abi Bali Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa is an exquisite place where the nature and luxury harmoniously blends together into a perfect combination to create a warmth and peaceful Balinese Hospitality. Located at the Jimbaran Bay area within 10 minutes walk to the beautiful and famous Jimbaran Beach and surrounded by tropical nature, it is a perfect gateway to indulge your luxury Balinese lifestyle. The exceptional and personalized Koi spa facility is all set to release you from all your problems; rejuvenate your body and soul. Achieve the ultimate spa experience as we choose only the best natural ingredients to suite your body needs. In the Food and Beverage section, offers you a wide range of continental food from Asian to Western is all set to satisfy your appetite. Wireless internet access covering every spot of the resort and villas will be convenient for you to keep in touch with your loved ones. Our own distinctive stylish function room is also a perfect setting for Meetings, Exhibition, Business lunch, or a Wedding /Party venue. Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa consist of an elegantly design 4 one bed room villas, 4 two bed room villa, 17 deluxe resort and 3 junior suite. Each villa is features with its own private swimming pool, spacious living room, dining room and equipped with a modern design kitchen to give you the outmost convenient. To keep up with our uncompromising service, we will provide a 24 hours service to ensures that our service will meet your expectations at any moments.With our welcoming and friendly staff that waited to serve you at the very best standard, The Abi Bali Resort and Villa is ready to make your holiday an unforgettable satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Abi Bali Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abi Bali Resort And Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing