We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best facility in Jimbaran”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Ranked #26 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Lovely, quiet and magic place, very good and descrete service. We have had Villa with beautiful living room app. 30 m2 in open air and own swimming pool. To get to the ocean takes 10-15 min, they offer shuttle when asked for.

There is food shop near by and kitchen with all needed facility so you can also cook there.

Room Tip: Villa is quite expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beata T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Beata T

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We do provide scheduled shuttle van to Jimbaran beach and also Jimbaran area. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 401 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We had a room not a villa.the price was almost $100US so I expected a good resort but it was very poor.
It is miles from anywhere so you are forced to take their shuttle bus to the beach.the whole place had no atmosphere just concrete everywhere.
The breakfast was a very poor attempt at a western style menu instead of Indonesia food.
Much better resorts for around half the price are nearby.. oh I nearly forgot the noisy fake waterfalls which are obtrusive and hopeless until they switch them off at 6pm

Stayed: July 2012
3  Thank Neilmckerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Neilmckerra

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort and we really sorry to heard that our facilities and services did not met with your expectations. Jimbaran area as most of the previous reviewer mention, is not having the same ambiance as in Kuta or Seminyak, so we apologize if its not like what you had imagine. Issue about the rate I Believe our resort offer a very competitive rate among our neighbor resort. Unfortunately we haven't received any complaints during your stay therefore its quite surprising for us to heard about your experience which we hope we could rectified it as soon as possible if there is any problem occur. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Second stay at Abi Bali Villas this year as I have found this the perfect retreat away from the hustle of kuta and sanur where you can chill and relax in style and luxury. Both times this year have been short stays while on my way to dive remoter islands and both times my travel partners have been blown away with the quality and exceptional standards of rooms and resort overall. No nightlife around but that is why I choose to return here - abi bali is pure serenity. I stayed in the Astama villa this time and enjoyed it just as much as the other villa on the other side. Again we were amongst only a few other guests so our privacy was guaranteed. Even when full the layout of Abi Bali gives the impression of seclusion. Staff are beautiful and remembered me from a couple of months visit prior. Again a little gift was included when I checked out. We both love the food at Abi Bali and often just chilled in our room and ate from room service. Massage and hair spa were fantastic. Thank you again - until next time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear GypsyGal_11

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We aware that this is your second stay with us and you even made your second wonderful review about our villa which we really appreciated it. There will be a new facilities and rooms being build starting early next year, which is hopefully will enhance the satisfaction of our guest and we hope by that time you get a chance to experience it as well. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I chose Abi Bali to stay with all the guests for our wedding in September. Organising our stay was made easy when dealing with Yoyok via email. Upon arrival at Abi Bali, check in was so easy with the staff already having the keys set out with everyones names on. As we were all arriving at different times, this made it so simple and quick for everybody.

The rooms were breathtaking! Huuuge beds with beautiful clean sheets. Big bath and pool towels, robes and slippers. The rooms were modern and always kept clean. Myself and all our guests were so happy with the rooms, we couldn't have asked for anything more!

This place is great if you're staying as individuals or as a group as there are a few pools spread around the resort. The pool areas and gardens are immaculate!

The staff truly went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time. They organised taxi after taxi for us and rang to book restaurants for us etc. The night of our wedding when my husband and I arrived back at the resort, there was a bunch of roses and chocolates waiting for us with a congratulations card from the hotel! It was little things like this that made us fall in love with Abi Bali!

The only thing that we think could we improved was the food. Lunches and dinners we ordered were delicious but took a while to come when ordered as room service.

All in all, ourselves and all our guests absolutely loved Abi Bali and we will definitely be back!! We cannot thank Yoyok and all the staff enough for all their help and for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Lauren W

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. First of all we would like to congrats you for the Beautiful Wedding that you held at the Ritual Bali and We are really glad that you trust us as your preference to accommodate your stay. We will inform Yoyok that you praise him for his professionalism in handling the reservation and organize the schedule for you, We believe Yoyok will be very happy to hear it and it will motivate him to make another great job. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

this villa is so good for people who want stay together without problem...is so private and kindly for couples, has very good services but breakfast is normal and is local, rooms is very clean and bathroom is so nice and so romantic. any way i have a best and economy offer for all people and my offer is ABIBALI

Room Tip: 2 bedroom pool villa in the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SARA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear SARA S

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Spacious rooms, private luxury service completed with a premium facilities offer in a very reasonable price is one of the trademark of Abi Bali and we try to maintain it that way to make sure our guest received the best they can get during their holiday. Regarding the location of Jimbaran, there is a few interesting places (cafe, restaurant, lounges, shopping center, water sport etc) nearby the area as well although it is not as much as hypes as in Kuta or Seminyak, but its keep developing year by year. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Recommended from a friends, get a good discounted price from the sales manager (Thanks to Mr. Ivan Sutanto), big garden with typical tropical plants and trees, huge bed more than enough for two, big TV and crystal clear swimming pool, really love it. The only let down is the internet connection (up and down) and also the breakfast is quite standard. The location of Jimbaran is very good for a couple however its a bit quite though so not really sure for young people who looking for "Fun and Wild" time. free shuttle to Jimbaran beach is very helping however if possible they could extend it to Kuta Area so the guest could get more activity. I try the spa and its lovely and the price is reasonable for hotel standard. Will comeback and will recommended it to others for sure

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Wina T

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Spacious rooms, private luxury service completed with a premium facilities offer in a very reasonable price is one of the trademark of Abi Bali and we try to maintain it that way to make sure our guest received the best they can get during their holiday. Regarding the location of Jimbaran, there is a few interesting places (cafe, restaurant, lounges, shopping center, water sport etc) nearby the area as well although it is not as much as hypes as in Kuta or Seminyak, but its keep developing year by year. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

If you're going to stay in Jimbaran (which is not an inspiring place), this is the place to do it. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great gym and spa. I'd stick with the Indonesian food at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Anela L

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Spacious rooms, private luxury service completed with a premium facilities offer in a very reasonable price is one of the trademark of Abi Bali and we try to maintain it that way to make sure our guest received the best they can get during their holiday. Regarding the location of Jimbaran, there is a few interesting places (cafe, restaurant, lounges, shopping center, water sport etc) nearby the area as well although it is not as much as hypes as in Kuta or Seminyak, but its keep developing year by year. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 57 in Jimbaran
346 reviews
1.8 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#32 of 57 in Jimbaran
108 reviews
2.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
#1 of 3 in Kedonganan
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#28 of 57 in Jimbaran
130 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 57 in Jimbaran
502 reviews
1.4 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 57 in Jimbaran
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abi Bali Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#22 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $46 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abi Bali Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa is an exquisite place where the nature and luxury harmoniously blends together into a perfect combination to create a warmth and peaceful Balinese Hospitality. Located at the Jimbaran Bay area within 10 minutes walk to the beautiful and famous Jimbaran Beach and surrounded by tropical nature, it is a perfect gateway to indulge your luxury Balinese lifestyle. The exceptional and personalized Koi spa facility is all set to release you from all your problems; rejuvenate your body and soul. Achieve the ultimate spa experience as we choose only the best natural ingredients to suite your body needs. In the Food and Beverage section, offers you a wide range of continental food from Asian to Western is all set to satisfy your appetite. Wireless internet access covering every spot of the resort and villas will be convenient for you to keep in touch with your loved ones. Our own distinctive stylish function room is also a perfect setting for Meetings, Exhibition, Business lunch, or a Wedding /Party venue. Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa consist of an elegantly design 4 one bed room villas, 4 two bed room villa, 17 deluxe resort and 3 junior suite. Each villa is features with its own private swimming pool, spacious living room, dining room and equipped with a modern design kitchen to give you the outmost convenient. To keep up with our uncompromising service, we will provide a 24 hours service to ensures that our service will meet your expectations at any moments.With our welcoming and friendly staff that waited to serve you at the very best standard, The Abi Bali Resort and Villa is ready to make your holiday an unforgettable satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Abi Bali Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abi Bali Resort And Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing