We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in a Peaceful area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Luxury in a Peaceful area”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Very hard to say anything negative about this lovely new hotel. Only a couple of years old the rooms are massive and the bathrooms truly impressive. We stayed in a deluxe room which exceeded our expectations. We were in the Sriya villa area with one pool for 4 rooms. During our three day stay we only saw one other couple in our area. This is a peaceful quiet respite from the hustle of Bali, a perfect place to relax without anyone hassling you for anything. Staff could not be more helpful even organising delivery of food to us when we arrived very late due to a delayed connecting flight from Sumatra. Room service food was also excellent but the kitchen does close around 10pm. If you order room service after hours they will organise food from a nearby hotel. Staff are honest and seem genuinely interested in making sure you have an enjoyable stay. We had a small problem with our hot water which was addressed by hotel maintance as soon as possible, even with the maintenance guy showing us the faulty thermostat and apologising for his inability to buy a replacement at such a late hour. Rooms are very stylish and modern with lovely flatscreen tv's and home theatre systems. Wifi inroom is excellent. Complimentary 15 minute massage and airport transfer included if you stay three nights. Staff performance could not be faulted even when I had to organise an extra night at short notice. Hotel shuttle to Jimbaran Corner and Jimbaran Beach is provided on a regular timetable. Thank you Abi Bali, im sure I will be back again next time I am in transit to somewhere remote. This hotel also has premium family villas with outdoor kitchens, private plunge pools and butler service. Hotel promotes their peace and quiet and asks that guests do so for the comfort of everyone. You could easily spend a week here without leaving the hotel if simply relaxing in luxury with super helpful staff is what you are looking for. Thank you for the beautiful gift when checking out too :)

Room Tip: If you dont like stairs just ask for a ground floor room, staff are so helpful they will try and org...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear GypsyGal_11

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest, we do hope you could try our villas for your next visit and i will give the best deal for you with an additional benefit as well. Within this management response, i would like to make an apologize for any inconvenient due to the recent Email blast that being sent, our website and email address had been corrupted by irresponsible hackers however we have managed to clear out the problems by upgrading our web hosting and stop the chain. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    175
    35
    7
    12
See reviews for
52
218
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I can't say enough nice things about Abi Bali except that even though you are in Jimbaran there's nothing else around. The food is great, pools are peaceful, outdoor shower is a lot of fun and the rooms are big albeit a bit sterile. Overall it's a great value. As I mentioned before there's not a lot nearby but do check out the Rock Bar. Taxis are relatively cheap but allocate enough time to get around due to the heavy traffic. Note- Seminyak is 45 min. each way

Room Tip: Every room is different. Ours was upstairs overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjnico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear jjnico

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Jimbaran area is a bit quite compare to Kuta and Seminyak, however the are provide the best sunset view from the beach and also great seafood. We have a free drop off shuttle for Jimbaran area too and we could arrange the car or bike rental within a very competitive price as well as local city tour. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed in a junior suite. Very comfortable and clean.
Relaxed on recliners by the pool when we wanted to be outside. The pool is right outside the doors of the suites.
Breakfast is included and fresh fruit and juice is provided as soon as you sit down in the restaurant. Food also was excellent.

Room Tip: Go for the suites. Do not go to the seafood restaurant that provides transport from and back to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Jeff P

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We have a free drop off shuttle for Jimbaran area too. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Just had my wedding ceremony in Bali, and stayed in Abi Bali. we stayed in a 2 persons villa (Marma 5) there. The environment is really great! very spacious, with kitchen and a nice private swimming pool. the staff there are very warm and helpful. breakfast, and surprisingly, afternoon tea are included. free fruit and soft drinks are supplied (non-refillable). food is very delicious too (e.g. chicken and beef teriyaki), and the price is very reasonable. we had most of our dinner there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennyFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear KennyFong

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We would like to congrats you for your lovely wedding in Bali and we more than happy to have another chance to accommodating you again for your next visit. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The rooms are nice, but you do feel a bit "locked in" as all other rooms, bungalows and villa's we stayed at during our holiday had a balcony, terrace or garden and this room had no outdoors. Besided the half open bathroom which was really beautiful except for the barbed wire on top of the wall above the shower, which gave it a bit of a prison feeling.
The room was very clean, but the pool area not so much. There was an empty can of coke and some used tissue's that have been there for our whole stay (3 nights).
The whole grounds and set up of the hotel is very narrow and you are between walls everywhere, there are no views whatsoever. We always tended to walk fast from the room to the reception as it there was this terrible sewer smell.
Staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful but they did not always manage well. On our first night we wanted to go to the center and asked for the (free) shuttle service. The receptionist first said the car would not be available, when we asked if he could call a taxi for us, he said that it was available. We were a bit confused and got into the car. This turned out to be a pick up from a restaurant and we were supposed to eat there. However, we did not want to eat there so left the restaurant, leaving an angry restaurant manager. When we mentioned this at the reception later, they said that they always do it but usually people eat in the restaurant then....Breakfast was nice, staff very kind, but the view over the parking lot not so nice. I would not go here again, there are better hotels in the area.
And about the gecko's: yes there were a lot of geckos, but they are so afraid of you, they run away immediately.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The worst nightmare I ever had is living in this hotel - I stayed in Marama2 Villa- and found many geckos in the entrance, other 5 ones in the bathroom roof
One in the bedroom.
One giant gecko almost crocodile not gecko in the wall of the swimming pool
I could not take any shower or swim or even eat in the dining room after I saw that creepy aliens called geckos.
You can see the picture of one of them.
I can tell that I lost

Room Tip: If you have no problem with geckos, It still your choice to pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meedo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Everything at this place was amazing! Beautiful rooms and pools. The only thing I could pick at would be they don't sell cocktails!! They only sell Bintang or wine by the bottle, oh and the eggs were pretty average at breakfast! Other than that, the place was beautiful, quite isolated so it was good to stay there for just 2 nites.
They also provide a free shuttle to jimbaran bay for beautiful seafood meal, and free airport transfer.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandapanda939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#14 of 57 in Jimbaran
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#10 of 57 in Jimbaran
284 reviews
1.8 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#31 of 57 in Jimbaran
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#5 of 57 in Jimbaran
441 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#27 of 57 in Jimbaran
108 reviews
1.4 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#17 of 57 in Jimbaran
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abi Bali Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Property: Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#19 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abi Bali Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa is an exquisite place where the nature and luxury harmoniously blends together into a perfect combination to create a warmth and peaceful Balinese Hospitality. Located at the Jimbaran Bay area within 10 minutes walk to the beautiful and famous Jimbaran Beach and surrounded by tropical nature, it is a perfect gateway to indulge your luxury Balinese lifestyle. The exceptional and personalized Koi spa facility is all set to release you from all your problems; rejuvenate your body and soul. Achieve the ultimate spa experience as we choose only the best natural ingredients to suite your body needs. In the Food and Beverage section, offers you a wide range of continental food from Asian to Western is all set to satisfy your appetite. Wireless internet access covering every spot of the resort and villas will be convenient for you to keep in touch with your loved ones. Our own distinctive stylish function room is also a perfect setting for Meetings, Exhibition, Business lunch, or a Wedding /Party venue. Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa consist of an elegantly design 4 one bed room villas, 4 two bed room villa, 17 deluxe resort and 3 junior suite. Each villa is features with its own private swimming pool, spacious living room, dining room and equipped with a modern design kitchen to give you the outmost convenient. To keep up with our uncompromising service, we will provide a 24 hours service to ensures that our service will meet your expectations at any moments.With our welcoming and friendly staff that waited to serve you at the very best standard, The Abi Bali Resort and Villa is ready to make your holiday an unforgettable satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abi Bali Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abi Bali Resort And Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing