We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Nearby Hotels
$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$726
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$158
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$242
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Jimbaran Puri(Jimbaran)
$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$680
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa(Jimbaran)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
171
180
37
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
180
37
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pooljimbaran beachoutdoor bathroomdeluxe roombath and showerfree shuttlebiggest bedsound systembig roomroom serviceminute drivetaxivillaspakutaresortpools
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 408 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Abi Bali was a comfortable/quiet place to stay....nice, clean, airconditioned rooms, charming outdoor bathroom. But we were VERY DISAPPOINTED that the water in the bathroom was smelling strongly of chlorine (think: public swimming pool). The hotel staff explained they had a break in one of their water mains so perhaps this was just a temporary problem. But we didn't feel comfortable brushing our teeth with the water or taking a long shower! I would check about the water quality before booking this place again. One other negative is the hotel's location--as another reviewer points out--the hotel is up the hill from the beach. This is a 30-min walk. So NO BEACH VIEWS. We attempted the walk but it was challenging and you'll need a flashlight at night and watch for the street dogs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Dear HH35

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort and we really apologize to know that you having a bit inconvenience during your stay with us as we will keep it into our attention. During that time we believe that the level of chlorine in our water is a bit too high and therefore we have adjust that problems immediately. We really appreciate for your comments and Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

If you need to escape for a chilled out holiday this is the place to be.
We had a one bedroom with private pool, plenty of room and just so easy to relax. The facilities and staff excellent. Easy to take taxis to the main beach/shopping areas.

Room Tip: Take along your favourite music or movies to listen/ watch during your stay
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear Ms. Julie B

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We have been doing several progression in term of our facilities and property in order to keep up with the market and off course we will keep improving the standard of our level of service too since we would love to see your smile of satisfaction once again. We really appreciate for your comments and Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Unfortunately I only stayed here for one night.
But the experience staying in this hotel was excellent.

When I was there in Nov 2011, this hotel was newly opened.
The room was very nice and clean.
The staff were friendly and nice.
They provide shuttle service from hotel to Jimbaran beach.

The only negative point for me was that the hotel doesn't have direct view to the beach. At the night, it is very dark outside and impossible for me to walk around the hotel.

Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keylogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

Dear Mr. keylogger

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort and we really thank you for enjoying your short stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. I would love to welcoming and accommodating you again whenever you have time to visit Bali and I will be very glad to show you the improvement that we made since the opening time at 2010. Once again we really appreciate for your comments and Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We have just come back from a 6 night stay at the Abi Bali resort and we were blown away by the standard. The attentiveness of the staff is wonderful, and the grounds and quality of rooms provided were outstanding. We stayed in the Sriya complex and our room was so big, and we loved the outdoor shower. Our rooms were impeccably cleaned every day, and the staff did everything possible to ensure we enjoyed our time there. It was nice to come back, after long days touring Bali, to a resort where the staff know your name, ask you about your day, and give you tips on what to see and how to get there. Special mention to Suki - she is wonderful and from the first day we were there she helped us book tours and ensured we were having a good time. I spent my 30th birthday there and I got a complimentary pizza and birthday wishes from Suki and other staff members, it felt like we were among friends! We cannot fault this resort, we thoroughly enjoyed our week in Bali and it was mainly because of our experience at Abi Bali. The next time we visit Bali we will choose to stay here. Thanks guys for giving us a memorable experience, and keep up the good work!
Manuel and Myrna
PS: You make awesome milkshakes!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear Mr. Manuel and Ms. Myrnav

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, I really hope that I could personally meet you at your next visit to Bali and we really thank you for enjoying your long stay with us and we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. I will inform Suki regarding your special regard to her, I hope her attentiveness and hospitable character will influence other staff members. Once again we really appreciate for your comments and Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed in a double bedroom. it cost about 75 GBP and i definitely think we got value for money here. There were 2 pools for shared use, but basically me and my husband had the pool to ourselves. it was right outside the room so it made taking a towel etc easy.

Room: Bed was huge and comfy. bathroom was really nice with the outdoor shower. room was nice overall. lots of tv channels and theres a dvd player - you can use your usb stick in the dvd player.

Food: It was okay. not amazing, not terrible. i have found that ordering dinner to your room is the price as going out and about to a restaurant in bali - unless you eat at a Warung. also portions are alot smaller than western portions so bear that in mind. Breakfast was included. it was okay - freshly cooked rather than a buffet. only thing i would have liked was more fruit - there didnt seem to be an option to even pay for an extra fruit portion. - same with eggs - if you are on a low carb diet - bali isnt the place for you , but i was hoping to be able to pay extra for meat / eggs.

service: service from the staff was excellent.

location: there is really nothinig near the hotel, its a quiet a steep walk from the beach - which when its hot is pretty brutal. however if you are not looking for a party area then you would like this place. also - it was good to use as a base for site seeing we never traveled for more than hour to get to the usual tourist stuff - e.g. tanah lot. i wouldn't use a taxi though. my husband and i used Sika (sikabali@yahoo.co.id) . he charged 200,000 rupees for half day trips - and basically he'll take you where you want. plus with him we stuck to street food which was mega tasty and cheap. there was no extra charge no matter what time in the night we were done.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zpmBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear zpmBham

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we are very delighted that you had enjoy your stay at Abi Bali, and we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Therefore we will have a new breakfast & restaurant menu as well as The new Midnight room service which is available start from this August 2011. To add more attraction for our in house guest we also held an acoustic night by request every Friday start from 19:00 - 22:00 at our Astama pool Lounge for the first session and at our Restaurant for the second and third session . We really appreciate for your comments and Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews