We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
63
7
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool living area gado gado third floor flower petals ruddy rudy driver butler villa bali seminyak masseuse paradise
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 72 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017

The Longhouse is absolutely stunning! Due to a flight delay, we arrived late at night and were surprised to see how many of the staff had waited to welcome us with a tasty snack and drink.

We stayed with 6 other friends and we found the villa too relaxing to leave. Everything was catered for; Masseurs from local parlors came to the villa which meant we didn’t need to travel. The chefs are fantastic and catered to our groups particular dietary constraints with ease. The seafood BBQ dinner in the garden we had requested on Saturday night was beautiful and definitely one of the highlights from our trip. The staff were very attentive and made our stay very comfortable. The rooms were a great and clean. We literally have no complaints, it was perfect.

All in all, we couldn’t have asked for a more relaxing stay and each one of our friends is already talking about when we can go back again :-)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank awayfromhome86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l1nda1, Owner at The Longhouse, Jimbaran-Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Awayfromhome86,
We are so glad that you had a great time at The Longhouse and we're flattered that you had such a great time with us that you didn't want to leave ! It's true that The Longhouse is a great place to relax and we are glad you were able to unwind. It's nice to hear that the Seafood BBQ dinner was a highlight of your trip. Jimbaran is known for it's seafood and we think that our BBQ in the garden is very special. Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the trouble to share your experience. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We have just returned from yet another fantastic 7 night stay at The Longhouse! Having stayed there many times before we feel privileged to now feel like part of the Longhouse family. As usual we were able to enjoy this amazing villa, with its fantastic views of the Island, in complete comfort, whilst at the same time being spoiled by the amazing staff. We can't praise everyone who works at the Longhouse enough - they always go out of their way to make sure you have everything you could need.
We would recommend the villa to anyone who wants to experience a holiday of pure relaxation.Thanks again everyone...we will see you all soon :)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickib100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l1nda1, Owner at The Longhouse, Jimbaran-Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Thank you so much nikib100 for taking time to share your experience at The Longhouse with others. It is always a pleasure to have you and your family come and stay and we agree - you are like family to us! Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

It's not my first time bringing my guests at The Longhouse villa but every time it feels like the first time (in a good way!).

The service was amazing when I first stayed at this place but it even got better and better. They staffs were really helpful, caring & personable.

On top of that, the panoramic view of this villa never gets old! I've seen quite a few villa in Bali and trust me, this is the best view in the whole Bali. The architecture of this villa is really unique and the decorations have the balance of traditional designs with some modern touch in it.

Moreover, the spa is really spectacular. You have to try the acupressure and the 4 hands massage. What I really like about the spa treatments is that you can have it anytime of the day even at night after your dinner.

To sum up, the Longhouse truly gives a 5 star villa experience that gives you that very warm feeling like you're just at home and even better!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Stephany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l1nda1, Owner at The Longhouse, Jimbaran-Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Stephany A,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is always our pleasure when you come and stay with us and we miss you when you go! You always bring such fun a lively guests to come and stay, I think your incredible energy is catching!
Thank you so very much for your kind support. We are looking forward to your next visit and another great group from Bali Fit Paradise.
Warm regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

This has been my second time at the Longhouse. And as had been the first, this was most relaxing. The staff was quite attentive and even anticipated our needs: from the schedule we kept, the needs of the children (we had two toddlers), to the kinds of food we asked them to prepare for breakfast and for two dinners. The rooms were cleaned daily, towels replaced, beds made as if "invisible elves" were at work. The food selection was varied enough for us and because not everyone particularly loved spicy food, the chefs took time to ask our preferences, and made clear that some dishes were inevitably on the spicy side. That made our lives easier. Though quite removed from the city center, having a vehicle and driver to help us go wherever we needed to was helpful. The mountain air was relaxing and serene, especially during the new year's eve fireworks and revelry. The driver who accompanied us to our every destination pointed out historical information when necessary. Having the pool by the living room made it easier for the entire family to stay together and hang out, together with the toddlers and the teens. Over-all an excellent experience! Looking forward to a third visit!

Room tip: Specify the number of individuals staying in the room. The suites are very private.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AinaAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l1nda1, Owner at The Longhouse, Jimbaran-Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Dear AinaAl,
It was lovely to have you back for a second visit with your family. We are so glad that everyone found the stay relaxing and that everyone from the toddlers to the grandparents had a great time! It really was a pleasure having all of you as our guests and we look forward to your third visit. Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Hope to see you soon!
Warmly,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Just returned from a second wonderful week this year at The Longhouse with a group of bridge ladies, first one being in February. The Longhouse staff and Linda, the owner, could not have done more to make our visit any more comfortable and enjoyable! They are just superb!!
From procuring three bridge tables, serving us excellent meals and even better Margaritas, they are the epitome of helpfulness, cheerfulness and kindness! We will be back and Thank You to you all!!

Room tip: All rooms are comfortable and beautifully furnished.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JennieN235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l1nda1, Owner at The Longhouse, Jimbaran-Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Dear Jennie N
Thank you so much for returning with your wonderful group of ladies. It was a treat for us to see all of you once again and truly our pleasure to do all we could to make sure you have a fantastic time. Thank you all for
coming once again and for taking the trouble to review us on Trip Advisor. We will be shuffling the cards and chilling the Margaritas in anticipation of your return!
Warmly,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews