We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
63
7
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool living area gado gado third floor flower petals ruddy rudy driver butler villa bali seminyak masseuse paradise
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 72 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2014

I stayed in The Longhouse for 10 days.

It was an amazing experience from start to finish.

They welcomed us with drinks, snacks and a cold towel. Everyone was very nice, delightful and hospitable. They greeted us with a smile all the time.

The architecture is beautiful. My room had an outdoor tub. The beds were huge and soft. Everything was so natural yet sophisticated and classy.

We looked forward to our meals all the time! We also had massages, manicures and pedicures done. It was really cheap. Better than getting it from outside. If the food was reasonably priced.

I saw the sunrise by the pool which had glistening green tiles.

A nice quiet getaway.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CatChoachuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l1nda1, Owner at The Longhouse, Jimbaran-Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2014

Dear CatChoachuy,
It's great hearing from you! Thank you so much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us and please continue to think of us as your home in Bali! It's great that you took advantage of our in- house spa treatments - I remember that you were very busy during your visit, so it's good that you had some time to relax. We appreciate your very kind comments and we would love to have you come back and stay with us again. Hope to see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stayed with a group of friends and our tween girls. Great property where everyone has own space with terrific sitting room with pool. We loved the food, and the team are extremely accommodating. Yoga teacher was one of the best we have seen in a resort, high quality massages and they can also arrange personal training. Beautiful garden and they created a fabulous dinner party for our wedding anniversary. A relaxing experience made very easy by a wonderful manager who owns the property with her husband. Superb shopping and beach club/restaurant tips. A wonderful property and experience.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l1nda1, Owner at The Longhouse, Jimbaran-Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2014

Dear DSF20,
What a pleasure it was having all of you staying with us at The Longhouse. If was fun seeing the three lovely tweens enjoying themselves making it a great holiday for the parents as well. Even the algebra lesson looked like fun!
We are so happy that you enjoyed the food and the activities in the villa as well as your excursions.
Just to give credit where credit is due, Ruddy, our villa manager is the magician behind the scenes ensuring that the villa runs smoothly so all credit goes to him, not to me! But all of our staff give their all to make sure our guests have a memorable time. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on trip advisor! We look forward to seeing you again.
Warm regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Have been meaning to review this incredible place for some time!

Having spent 5 nights to celebrate our wedding with our immediate family, it is difficult to find enough superlatives to fully convey just how delighted we were to spend such a special occasion in such a beautiful, inviting and homely place.

The rooms are stunning, not to mention the view - and considering just how expansive the place is you never feel lost nor does it ever feel anything but warm and inviting. We absolutely underestimated just how breathtaking the setting is, watching the sun set with your nearest and dearest is not a memory to be forgotten.

As for the special day itself, the staff (who I'll come back to later) were so incredibly helpful in ensuring no detail was left unattended to, and also surprised us with a beautiful late night celebration with sparklers (which the kids adored).

But yes, the staff - just lost for words. As in other reviews, Ayu, Happy and Eko (and forgive us for leaving out anyone else, you're all AMAZING) make you feel so at home, are incredibly unassuming yet so warm and welcoming. There was nothing to want for, we were sad to leave them as in such a short time they had really become almost part of the family! Linda (the owner), also dropped by a couple of times to see how we were enjoying ourselves, and very graciously presented us with a wedding gift upon departure. How kind.

We'll be back Longhouse, we already have our family suggesting we make it an annual event - and who's to argue?

A+++++++++

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l1nda1, Owner at The Longhouse, Jimbaran-Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear Niall C,
It was our pleasure and honour to be the venue for your fantastic wedding. Love was certainly in the air as your families came to celebrated this very special day. Thank you so much for choosing the Longhouse. We hope you will all come back and celebrate with us again! We all send our very warmest wishes to you both for a wonderful future together and a fond hello to your families. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!
Warm regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014

We had the most wonderful experience at the Longhouse. We cannot compliment or thank the staff and owners of this spectacular villa enough.

We spent 4 days in the Longhouse, 12 friends, to celebrate a special birthday. It was one of the most memorable and happiest memories we share together.

Firstly, the villa itself is breathtaking, with beautiful views from the pool/living room, a lovely flow throughout the whole villa with enough private areas or communal spaces as you prefer. It is a very special place.

More importantly, the staff could not have been more accommodating. Ayu and Happy (our butlers) were so attentive, pre-empting our needs, always smiling, completely trustworthy and nothing was any trouble. Eko (our driver) was knowledgeable, friendly and reliable. The chefs cooked the most amazing feasts for each meal; we could not stop ourselves from over indulging.

Linda, the owner, and Ruddy (manager) were wonderful with suggestions of restaurants, interesting nearby attractions and perfectly patient with all our organizing, questions and queries to help make the weekend run smoothly.

Everything exceeded our expectations. Honestly, it is almost too good a secret to share, but this is the perfect place to relax and spend time with friends or family. We will definitely return!

Room tip: Each room has it's own personal touch and wonderful in their own way. Bali and Lombok rooms are enourmous, and all other rooms very well sized.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChapterEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l1nda1, Owner at The Longhouse, Jimbaran-Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2014

Dear ChapterEight,
Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate that special birthday with us! What a party it was! It was so much fun working with you to organise a very exciting birthday weekend. Fire dancers, golf, sunsets, excursions, lots of delicious food and parties under the stars ;) We are so happy that you and your friends had a great time. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others on Trip Avisor. We appreciate your lovely review and hope you will come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

The Longhouse is just the most beautiful and breathtaking place to call home, even for just a few days. The sensational bedrooms, bathrooms, living area, pool and spacious layout ensure everyone has a place to engage with friends and family or somewhere to seek quiet reflection The mesmerising view from the open lounge over the infinity pool changes from the soft light of early morning to the night lights of a city. Then there's the private chef's (food is so delicious), the sweetest ladies - Ayu and Heppy as your private butlers and drivers (Eko and Gede) to ensure all your needs are more than met. Always with a smile.
We chose this stunning location for our wedding. What a sensational find!
Little did we know that we would be placed in the hands of some unbelievably special staff at The Longhouse who would ensure our day was absolutely perfect. They made it a divine wedding in paradise.
If you're considering this venue for a wedding, a family holiday or just a getaway with friends you wont be disappointed. Linda and all her staff will take care of you so well you wont want to leave. We'll definitely be back.

Room tip: All the rooms are special but Bali is specatcular
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CGinEspania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l1nda1, Owner at The Longhouse, Jimbaran-Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

DearCGinEspania,
You chose The Longhouse for your wedding and we are truly honoured! It was our privilege to contribute to making the day one that you will cherish. The love and happiness flowing through the house during your stay were infectious.. Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your experience. Once again, please accept our big congratulations and we wish you all the best for your new life ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews