We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2010

To be fair the price is ok. The location is ok, if you want a bit of peace,,
We had done a tour of Bali and our last location was to be here, at first i thought great.
The rooms seemed great all wooden and thatched and clean.The food was good.
The problem is their is no lights inside we were given paraffin lamps but i don't think
2 children sleeping with paraffin lamps in a thatched bungalow is a great idea.
the noise from the airport is loud but so are the chickens that start around 2:00 am

Also the taxi firms in this area have banded together and are charging at least 4 times the normal price of anyone else. when I asked the taxi driver about this he bluntly said no other taxi serviced this area and he new it was dear but they had a fixed price.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dirtyyfronts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 352 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2009

This place is a little piece of heaven on earth...
Its quiet and basic, only 8 bungalows of different sizes so perfect for any number of travelers.

Traditional outside bathrooms, fans in the rooms, no ac, but the bungalows are airy.
semi private front porches, can pull the blinds down for more privacy, perfect for chilling out after a day on the beach.

Lovely breakfasts, continental included in the price but other great options for very cheap prices. I recommend the flowerbud pancakes and Bali kopi (coffee) The eating area is nicely set out with views of the bungalows and beautiful gardens.
Good lunch and dinner menu.
Selection of dvd's you can borrow and watch on the tv in this area.

No swimming pool but only a 3 min walk down to Balagan beach.

The Manager 'Welley' can give you a lift in his very clean 4x4 anywhere you want to go, for a good price, we text him from the airport its 30mins drive to flowerbud (his number is on their website www.flowerbudbalangan.com ) he picked us up. We went to Padang Padang beach and Dreamland beach and he also drove us up to Ubud. He was really friendly, helpful and his english is great and made us feel at home during our stay.

We will definately stay there again when we return to Bali the rates are very reasonable for budget travels, its child friendly, good for couples old and young and great for surfers who want to spend all day in the surf!

4  Thank Rhianna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

The Flower Bud Bungalows is the nicest place to stay at Balangan Beach on the Bukit of Bali. The individual bungalows are owned and operated by a local Balinese family. They treat the guests like family and the accomodations are spotlessly clean and well kept. Every detail is attended to. The cost is only about $25 USD per night with breakfast included. The resort is located on the cliffs just above the beach which is one of the most beautiful on Bali. The surfing is world class and seems to always have swell. The wave is fast and very long and is best suited for intermediate to expert level surfers. I've stayed at the Flower Bud Bungalows several times over the past few years and sometimes for as long as 30 days. The manager, Welley, is always available to provide transportation to and from the airport and to show you around Bali. The bungalows are quite nice for honeymooners as well because they are individual and romantic. The same accomodations in Hawaii or Tahiti would cost several hundred dollars per night. Around the corner is a beach with a surf break called Dream Land. At low and medium tide it can be reached by walking on the reef around the corner of the cliffs.

9  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stefania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mathilde325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Quentin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.9 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#26 of 57 in Jimbaran
400 reviews
4.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 57 in Jimbaran
334 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#5 of 57 in Jimbaran
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
#24 of 57 in Jimbaran
486 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Balangan Sea View Bungalow
Balangan Sea View Bungalow
#31 of 118 in Jimbaran
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan

Address: Balangan Beach Street, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#21 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $35 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic rustic Balinese traditional beach bungalows close to Balangan Beach Our Bungalows built with mostly natural bamboo, wood and natural stones. Restaurant, Sharing pool, Spa and massage, tour service, rental bike/scooters and car. See you there...!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan Hotel Jimbaran
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing