We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
cronulla
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very Balinese ,but clean and well designed. Only cold water in small bungalows. Pool and restaurant area great with very clean kitchen which provides high quality food. Just back from the beach but better accommodation then most of the area. Transport can be booked from office at reasonable prices. Good place to base yourself for a look around the area. Finns Beach club a good day out.

Room Tip: The double storey bungalows are great and near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myshout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    128
    46
    21
    11
See reviews for
69
139
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This lovely place is a little nest hidden away in Bali. Far from the hustle and bustle. This place is all about unwinding.
We arrived to a pretty & simple bungalow. With a four post bed and sheets & towels that smell of roses.
Don't go there if you are looking for a 5 star luxury stay but rather a relaxed peaceful quiet time away.
We stayed two nights, rented a scooter from the reception and went to a couple of remote beaches where we had some nice food.
The breakfast is decent and the staff very nice. The bathroom is outdoors which is nice.
It was a romantic place to be which I highly recommend!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmeurzec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights after spending a week up at the Hard Rock in Kuta. This was just the perfect getaway after the hustle and bustle of the town. Rustic Bali huts in a beautiful setting (no hot water or aircon) which we knew (remember we had a 5 year old son and 10 year old daughter) and made it that much more fun. Only minutes walk to a lovely surf beach which had a handful of restaurants and bars on stilts which were great value.

The staff at Flowerbud were very welcoming and the food was great. Had a few great nights with the staff over a few beers and cocktails.

Fantastic value and a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Beautiful compound and collection of small lovingly furnished bungalows.
8 minute walk to a perfect beach for swimming, surfing or relaxing.

The staff is very friendly.

We rented a scooter to explore the area; also check out other beaches more south and visit Uluwatu Temple (be aware of the monkeys).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariem1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed here after 5 intense and super fun days at a surf camp. My intention was to relax and surf Balangan when I felt like it.

Service

The staff here are nice, friendly and accommodating. They are very helpful.

Rooms

I had a really charming bungalow. It was very well presented and quite romantic. I wish my wife was with me.

Cleanliness

No worries here. The bungalow was well maintained and cleaned regularly.

Location

Very close to Balangan Beach, but quite a distance from the main road. I remember riding the scooter for 12 min to get there. Having said that, it suited my purposes very well.

Value

I took advantage of a half price deal at AU$65 a night. I consider that very good value.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iskoolboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked two nights here because read a lot of good review online, so we decide, yes let a try. We arrived there in the afternoon, and we want to check the room first before decide to stay longer or not. It's a nice and quiet place but boring. It takes 10' walk to the beach, 30' to Uluwatu by car, and far from everywhere. It's hot without air-conditioner at night but nice bathroom, so we decide just to stay one night instead of two nights, and it was a right decision. The food in the restaurant is good, a male staff that works at night in the restaurant is superb and friendly but the staff that served us in the morning is terrible. My friend who traveling with me got sick the day before, and she can't eat anything from the breakfast that available in the menu, so she decides just to want a small bowl of white rice without any meat, vegy, sauce, etc. to exchange with the normal breakfast (intercontinental breakfast that the resort offer) And what they bring out is rice with fried shallots. unbelievable! She can't eat because she can't smell of it when she is sick. The thing is when we check and pay for the bill from the restaurant when we check out, they charge us the rice that is their staff fault. It's not a big money for that rice, but we disagreed. Finally, the staff in the restaurant doesn't charge us for the rice, but she showed us an unhappy face. Maybe they don't pay attention for a customer much when the guest ordered their breakfast. It's a good place for people who want a quiet place to stay far away from the city, but the staff needs to be changes their attitude with their customers!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the flower bud 2 for 4 nights and wished I could've stayed forever. It's a very relaxed, quiet, friendly atmosphere and the staff there are all lovely and welcoming. The bungalows are family run and they have done an excellent job of nurturing every aspect of the place. It's a few minutes walk to balangan beach. Or you can hire bikes with the hotel for a few pounds and ride to padang padang, uluwatu beach and temple. The food, pool bungalows and garden are all great. I missed this place the second I left.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
4.6 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 52 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.9 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#19 of 52 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Jimbaran View
The Jimbaran View
#22 of 52 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#8 of 52 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
3.1 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#16 of 52 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#24 of 52 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan

Property: Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
Address: Balangan Beach Street, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#19 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic rustic Balinese traditional beach bungalows close to Balangan Beach Our Bungalows built with mostly natural bamboo, wood and natural stones. Restaurant, Sharing pool, Spa and massage, tour service, rental bike/scooters and car. See you there...!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan Hotel Jimbaran
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing