We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Change The staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Change The staff”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

WE were there for two weeks,location is good and The place very quiet. In general its a good place, clean, good garden and very nice swimming pool.
The problem comes with The service and staff. First of all, The breakfast that is included is horrible! Bad and poor, Cold toasts, juice that is only water,dry fruit salads. The food that WE ate for lunch and dinner is not so good.
The manager and the staff are a bunch of teenagers. They didnt provide any service when WE needed, when WE needed some advice they were only laughing and making fun of us. The people working there are very juvenil and dont take anything serious.
MESSAGE FOR THE STAFF: work in your activities and dont make fun with customers. Swedish-Spanish couple.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinkalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    136
    47
    21
    12
See reviews for
74
146
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kos, Dhodhekanisos, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

For our second week in Bali, we chose a quite place, very close to the ocean, so we can relax and enjoy the beach, after our few days of trips around the island. We stayed at Flower Bud Two and we have been beautifully encounter with fresh juice and fruits and flowers all over the bed and the room as they remembered we were on our honeymoon. Now, it depends on the tastes, but we loved the bungalow as it was exactly as we expected and even more. We were looking for a private bungalow, made completely of wood, with not more than basics inside, not even tv and we found this place and it was perfect for us, everything around was green and very clean, very well maintained, with a beautiful pool and great staff. We were 3 minutes away from Balangan Beach, one of the most favorites places for surfers with its green beautiful color of Indian Ocean. We also found a very good restaurant by the beach,good value as well, a good place to eat and admire the sunset in the same time. Back to bungalows I would like to add that there is no hot water, but you don t really need it as is very humid and hot all the time, so it was perfectly fine for us and we loved the bathroom which was also outside, into the garden. We also had the lizards in the room, as we had them in Ubud, but we didn t mind as we started to get used to them and they were quite friendly, never came down from the ceiling and they were eating all the bugs and flies. We really enjoyed our stay at Flower Bud and in Bali in general, we had a honeymoon that we will always remember as our best trip of our lives.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have stayed from 13th to 18th April. They take a very good care of the garden. They have when cocks hanging around but is not a problem because they disturb and everything is clean. There where like 3 couples apart from us. Very quiet and I liked the outdoor shower and the pool!. Negative things: Lack of staff bit nice people, with the moskito net is not enough, there's no TV(but is not really important) and.....I know that the bungalows are open so is not worthy to put A/C but is something reaaaally needed....something to cool down the room specially at Night. But I can repeat this place. Also the beach is 5 minutes walking. And I don't think is expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in flower bud 2 the first two days there was no one at the place except for the staff.. has a great pool to relax by ... The staff were friendlly but not over the top as you find in a lot of places... The only objection i have is that no one being in the hotel client wise i asked the staff if i could have an extra fan for the night as it was very hot and humid more than normal.. The lady from the staff came back saying only one fan per room... I still dont understand how difficult it is to get a fan from another room so not very helpfull staff but then again everything else was good rustic wooden bungalows with a proper moskito net pretty standard breakfast but the beach and the waves were right next door... a bit expensive but i guess you pay for the location!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dpaul1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We had an very unpleasant stay here that ended with us leaving early. The location is actually great but the staff made our stay quite a nightmare. The sit around smoking and have there friends doing the same. Not too eager to help guests or taking orders in the restaurant. When we wanted to get in contact with the manager all phones on the premises where out of credit. We just felt the place felt so not serious and not safe regarding all the phones without credit in case of an emergency. When we pointed that out to the staff they just laughed it off...
One of the hang around friends to the staff started to harras us and the whole situation just felt very uncomfortable. We had no choice but to leave.
Never been treated so bad in my life before!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler7209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were really pleased with our stay at Flowerbud 2. A 5 minute walk to the gorgeous and lesser known Balangan Beach, the Flowerbud 2 met all of our expectations. We traveled in February (off-season) and there were only a few other guests at the hotel, which made for a calm and relaxing experience. The huts are individual and each has a semi-outside bathroom area. Be advised that there is no hot water at Flowerbud 2 (we knew this before arriving). The grounds are immaculate, the swimming pool in excellent shape, with a small massage area. We dined several times at the restaurant which was reasonably priced and tasty. The breakfasts were modest, but filling (coffee, fresh fruit juice, toast, a fresh fruit plate). Considering the low price, we felt that we got the very best of our experience at Flowerbud and would not hesitate coming back nor recommending to others. Be careful of the mosquitos though! Also to note – there is no air conditioning nor ceiling fan, just a small space fan… this may be a problem for people who aren’t able to sleep in hot weather.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KOuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The bungalows are very sweet, with a lot of basic charm. The windows are wood slats that open. The shower is cold water in an outside adjoining area. The staff are friendly. The food however is very ordinary. But there are nearby hotels and warungs to try. It's a long way from anywhere, so get your international licence and hire one of their bikes. Overall, very good but agree the food and service could be improved. Good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westsidejoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
4.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.0 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#23 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#24 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
3.6 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
#22 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan

Property: Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
Address: Balangan Beach Street, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#21 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic rustic Balinese traditional beach bungalows close to Balangan Beach Our Bungalows built with mostly natural bamboo, wood and natural stones. Restaurant, Sharing pool, Spa and massage, tour service, rental bike/scooters and car. See you there...!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan Hotel Jimbaran
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing