We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanting spot in south Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enchanting spot in south Bali”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I shared a family bungalow with 3 freinds. All I can say is when I first saw it in the darkness, just arrived in Bali, I thought I was dreaming and in the norning, I was awaked by the ocean. Wow, the wiew from the first floor was breathtaking...
the two bedrooms were absolutly cozy and beautiful. And the bathroom....well, a real feng shui open air surprise!

The isolate position may discourage... but, consider you are 2 minutes walking from Balangan Beach and transportation can be easily arranged.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicchi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    136
    47
    21
    12
See reviews for
74
146
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at flower bud in July and it was wonderful. The rooms were basic but great, I loved the flowers on the beds when we arrived. My kids had a great time in the pool. The food was excellent and the staff were super friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emdee1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Just left the flowerbud, it was awesome!  My boyfriend and i Stayed in room 5 right by pool in flowerbud 1. Flower bud 2 is around the corner from flowerbud 1 within waking distance to fliwebud 1. There is power available in the rooms, and fans, there are lights but its what you call  soft lighting- perfect for the setting. The pool is gorgeous as are the grounds. The outdoor bathroom was beautiful and you only need cold water. It was hot but you didnt feel you needed aircon as the rooms pick up the afternoon  sea breezes. The wifi in restaurant is free and we picked up connection from our room too- close to restaurant and pool. Staff are friendly and  breakfast is great as was dinner - we ate there all 3 nights.  The beach -Balangan - is a 3-4 min walk and spectacular, surf was great and the warungs on the beach serve good food- we went to dreamland-  don't bother as Balangan is much better.  This place has to be experienced - great value for money with gorgeous accomodation.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natalwea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

I thought Flowerbud was awesome, yes it is basic but it has so much character, Balangan beach is a fair way out but if you have a car or motorbike its no problem, very chilled spot, with a nice pool area and lush gardens. Bed was comfy, they have mosquito nets and a fan on both levels. Will def come back again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zealand_green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I think I agree with the majority of what has been said about these bungalows!

the huts themselves are gorgeous to look at and the outdoor shower and loo is great fun....for the first 2 days then its gets a bit much. Its a posh camping experience really. if thats your thing then you will LOVE this place and I highly recommend it.

If you’re expecting air conditioning, indoor facilities and windows then this may not be for you….

the food was always very good and fresh! Staff not massively friendly which I found strange as everyone else we had met during our previous 8 days in Bali were lovely!

the pool and sunbathing area was perfect! i must say there is nothing like sitting in the pool drinking a Bintang (which has been served to you!) - perfect in so many ways!!

the beach is 5 mins away which is lovely. my brother enjoyed the surfing and we went snorkelling!

you will definitely need to rent bikes as the nearest shops or any kind of other inhabitancy is a good 40mins away. There are some nice hotels (I would recommend going for tea and cake at the Four Seasons! Great fun) on the stretch away from Balangan beach.

All in all, these bungalows are great fun. Very romantic looking. However, if your not a fan of mosquito’s or out door showering then you might not like it.

when the sun is shining this place is gorgeous!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusannahLondon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, SA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

The gardens etc were very well kept and appealing but the rooms were way too basic - no lights - no coffee in the morning (which for me - an early riser - is an absolute must.) Very limited clothing put away and space. The shower toilet etc were very basic and when the novelty wears off become a little too like living in a shack!
The food was ok - again very basic (good satay) - the pool area, massages etc were excellent.
Close to Balangan beach but way closer to the locals with dogs barking, roosters crowing, children and people shouting and wailing.
Dont think I would repeat the experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sacit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Stayed with my partner in Aug 2010. The bungalows are rustic and quite beautiful. Outdoor shower which was nice. No electric light at all inside the bungalow which was annoying (even thought there were 2 outdoor lights. Too many EUROTRASH - You know the scumbags who put their towels on the pool-side lounges first thing in the morning like they own them for the day (just throw their towels aside if you need to use one, lol).
The pool is nice. The food is o.k. but the service is extremely slow (even for Indo' standards). The beach has good food, and cheap. The surf is no longer a secret - very crowded. The beach is not recommended for novice surfers as the reef is razor sharp.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WayneRomana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
4.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
2.0 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#23 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#24 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
3.6 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
#22 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan

Property: Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
Address: Balangan Beach Street, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#21 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic rustic Balinese traditional beach bungalows close to Balangan Beach Our Bungalows built with mostly natural bamboo, wood and natural stones. Restaurant, Sharing pool, Spa and massage, tour service, rental bike/scooters and car. See you there...!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan Hotel Jimbaran
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing