We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ahimsa Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Some may have seen my report on the Ahimsa Estate in Seminyak....well this resort and Villa is the extreme opposite. The facility is spotlessly clean and tidy with staff that are so eager to please and make the stay enjoyable. We complained about the first Ahimsa (estate) and the management upgraded us to this facility and to be honest, it saved the holiday. I'd recommend the AHIMSA BEACH to everyone from couples to families and businessmen alike. The Villas are just the oasis the weary traveller needs to recharge the batteries. Five stars for me.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gossy9798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madesuki, Manager at Ahimsa Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Gossy9798,

Thank you very much for your recent stay. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad re: staff service and the property is highly appreciated and, we're downright honored to receive it. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    47
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
57
122
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

From the first smile at the airport on arrival to the last smile on departure, we loved everything about Ahimsa. A cold drink on arrival to our villa, air-conditioning in the bedroom already running and the pool greeted us.
Loved to open air bathroom and the general open layout of the villa.
It was only a short walk down the lane to the beach for a swim and relaxation on the daybeds. ALL staff were so accommodating at all times and reception staff were most helpful in planning our days.
The free shuttle transport was very helpful and the handy local knowledge and advice the drivers gave us was of great help. Ahimsa arranged for a local tour operator, Ibob (speaks great English, also Japanese and French) to take us on a tour for a day to Ubud and surrounds; what an insight he gave us into the local culture of Bali.
As we had an 11.00pm departure, our 3.00pm checkout was greatly appreciated and we were invited back in the early evening to shower and freshen up before we were driven to the airport. This to us was above and beyond any expectation we had and summed up our stay.
Thanks to all at Ahimsa for the best holiday, we will definitely return to Bali and to Ahimsa.

Room Tip: Villa # 3 - perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madesuki, Manager at Ahimsa Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Therese C,

Thank you for mentioning our staff's smile, the pool, the bathroom and the villa lay out were meeting up to your expectation. I am glad to know that your overall stay was a great one. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad is highly appreciated. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a two bedroom villa with another couple and it was amazing! Yes, the living, dining, kitchen and bathrooms are all open air but that's what makes it so special. The bedrooms are closed off and air conditioned. Having breakfast served in our villa every morning felt like super star treatment. The hotel management will also deliver cappuccino any time you want, just give them a call. Breakfast was delicious, try them all but our favorite was the Ahimsa breakfast. Also try the banana pancakes from the indonesian breakfast, yummy! Each evening the staff comes by to put out mosquito coils and they helped keep any mosquito problems at bay. You also have access to free transport in the Jimbaran area provided by the resort. We only visited the beach once, honestly the pool in our villa was much more convenient and private. We did the barbecue and it was really nice, plenty of food. We had in house massages set up by management and they were quite relaxing too. Overall, the holiday was a much enjoyed one and we'd be happy to stay here again. Thanks for the memories Ahimsa Beach!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitaker92411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madesuki, Manager at Ahimsa Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Whitaker92411,

I like to know that you loved our Cappuccino as we do too. Thank you for mentioning our staff's service being 'great' and our private breakfast was great. I am glad to know that your overall stay was a great one. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad is highly appreciated. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Excellent Services with reasonable price. Staff is friendly and overall the hotel makes a wonderful experience.

You need to know before you come here, as all villa is an open room structure and rooms are only separated by walls and no audible protection. When neighboring guests have a party using the surround system, you need to enjoy at the same time. For us that was a notable and somewhat intrusive issue in our first day here.

Romantic candle lite dinner, in-house spa & in-house bbq are must items if you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madesuki, Manager at Ahimsa Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Clarence H,

Thank you for your valuable recommendation on trip ad. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel and, we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team. Should I can be of any assistance for your future holiday plan, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Yes, indeed this is a hotel with a nice lay-out and it will impress anyone because of the luxury offered. Staff is friendly and overall; the hotel makes a wonderful impression. But there are glimpse's.

Given the fact that this is an open room structure and rooms are separated by walls there is a perceived privacy but then there is not; there is no audible protection. When neighboring guests are using the surround system; having stool issues or are actually having fun under the shower (Yes, that fun!) you will enjoy all that loudly. For us that was a notable and somewhat intrusive issue. Be aware.

Then; if you like a bit of socializing; you will not see any other guests at all because there are no common areas. Breakfast and what have you are served in the room. Staff is friendly but if I want a coffee I prefer to have a coffee maker instead of having to call reception for a long black.

The hotel is having a private beach area; but this is owned by a local and she does the best I suppose. But this area is more backpack style compared to the first class presentation of the hotel. It's fine; but then coming to think of it; it is not. The beach is a 200 meter distance.
There is no large swimming pool in the hotel; maybe not necessary but because of the dirt in the sea; bitterly missed. We like a long swim.

Other than this; it is really lovely out here; the hotel cannot help all of the above issues and if you are able to live with the these then this is a very advisable location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madesuki, Manager at Ahimsa Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Hans_Hasselbach,

It is glad to know that your overall stay at Ahimsa Jimbaran was a great one. Your glimpses regarding a large swimming pool, privacy etc will be considered by the management and owner to improve our properties. Once again thank you for your business and feedback. We shall look forward having you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
GM Ahimsa Group
made@theahimsa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Ahimsa Beach resort is perfectly positioned, this property is a mere stone's throw from Bali's jewel in the crown – Jimbaran Bay.
Known as the 'Golden Mile,' this idyllic stretch of pristine sand is famous for its gentle waves, peaceful surrounds and breathtaking sunsets.

Ahimsa group redefines luxury accommodation by providing discerning guests with the ultimate boutique Villa experience. Contemporary design and traditional Balinese architecture coupled with with a very good service, ensures your stay will be an unforgettable one.

The villas have an open plan sitting-dinning room/kitchen that opens directy to a beautifully lit, private swimming pool, surrounded by a lush tropical garden. En-suite bathrooms, full-service kitchen, state-of-the art entertainment systems are also features of the property.

Breakfast is cooked every morning by a dedicated buttler in the kitchen of the villa. The reception staff are very helpful and can organize trips, restaurants, car hire etc. Also bicycles can be hired free of charge

There is a free of charge taxi service for shopping or dinning in the nearby town, although the local restaurants by the beach offer fresh fish/seafood at incredibly good price.

The resort is 5 min walk away from the beach where there are sunloungers and umbrellas free of charge.

The use of local materials, interior fitments and selected Indonesian artifacts ensures the indelible spirit of Bali's grace and beauty is captured in every Ahimsa Villa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aragon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madesuki, Manager at Ahimsa Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Aragon62,

First of all I like your tag "A Stress Free Holiday'. Thank you for your valuable recommendation on trip ad. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

this is the first time my girlfriend has been to bali. and after staying here she said she want to live here. she wishes her house was like this. it is amazing 5 mins from the beach the offer free bike hire or a car to take you in to town. but we would rather just stay here in jimberan then go to kuta. the service is excellent the staff are wonderfull the owner greeted us with the best coffee i have had on this trip. cleanest rooms and the cleaners are on call 24/7. chrismas in paradise. seriously book it dont wait your time looking at other places just do it. i know we will be back next year and every year after that.

Room Tip: any room here is a good room. just let the staff sort it out they take good care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CaraDeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
5.8 mi away
The Ahimsa
The Ahimsa
#99 of 143 in Seminyak
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.2 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahimsa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahimsa Beach Resort

Property: Ahimsa Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Yoga Perkanthi, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ahimsa Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ahimsa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahimsa Beach Hotel Jimbaran
Ahimsa Beach Resort Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing