We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa Amita”

Review of Luxury Villa Amita

Living Room and view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room and view
Main Pool and Balinese stone carving Villa Amita entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Living Room and view
Main Pool and Balinese stone carving
Villa Amita entrance
Entry corridor- Hall of Indonesian Art
Korean garden
Dining Room
Living room
Master Bedroom & Master Pool
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom outdoor bathtub
Master bedroom pool
Master bedroom pool and lounging area
Frangipani Bedroom
View from Frangipani Bedroom of Bale and garden
Jasmine Bedroom and Daybed
Jasmine bedroom
Media room
Lily Bedroom & daybed
Studio & Deck with amazing views
Activity and Gym room
Main Bale and pool with wonderful fire bowls
Main Pool at Sunset
25m Pool at dusk
Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fyung2018
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice Large Villa - but a few issues impacted stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Family and I stayed here after our wedding for 4 days. General experience was good, but a few issues impacted the stay. All in all, OK stay. Good for peace and quiet, but think there are other options offering better value around Bali.

Pros:
- Villa is nice and modern.
- Good size swimming pool and large rooms
- Staff were attentive and service was good
- Decent menu selection

Cons:
- Location is remote (good for peace and quiet), so fairly difficult to get to. Taxi / Grab / Go-jek drivers got lost on a few occasions. This means also difficult to get food if you choose not to eat Villa catering. Realistically nothing within walking distance from Villa and transport is a must.
- Hot Water / Water was not consistent in all rooms. Master bedroom was generally fine, but other rooms had issues with lack of hot water at times. On one occasion there was no water at all - but staff solved in half an hour once notified.
- A few air-conditioning units leaked
- Marketed as having free transport to Pandawa beach, but when we asked, they said they no longer had a driver and it would cost is 200k.
- Some portion sizes of food were a bit small
- Specific incident to our stay: Tea/Coffee is included in the breakfast. However this was not served to us after the first day. As such a few guests assumed the coffee pod machine was the coffee and used that instead. Upon check-out, a bill was raised for coffee consumed (we thought it was a reasonable to assume that because nothing was served, the coffee was available via the machine). After speaking to the Managing Director (located offsite in Hong Kong), she insisted that we still pay for the coffee pods, even thought she acknowledged the staff had made a mistake by not serving us coffee/tea at breakfast.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
We appreciate the positive comments received by Felix regarding his stay at Villa Amita after his wedding. We were so excited to accommodate him as we knew this was a very special occasion for him and his bride. We went above and beyond in making exceptions not only to the Villa room rate but to other associated charges with his stay. In fact we discounted over $500 US in charges that are normally applied. This it seems though was never enough for Felix and his bride as they continually pressed for more and more complementary advantages prior to their stay which as mentioned we accommodated. Unfortunately they even mis-represented how they would be utilizing the Villa and at one stage had 27 people in the Villa during the day when in fact they were paying for only 12 people to utilize the facilities.

We have operated the Villa for more than three years and are so pleased that all our guests have been extremely satisfied with not only the services provided by the staff but also the quality of facilities and food & beverage. This is why we are quite saddened by his comments as we endeavour to please all of our guests and can only say that Felix is not quite fair in representing the challenges with the coffee or transportation to Pandora beach honestly.
Regarding our location indeed it is secluded and remote which has many positives attributed to that fact even though we fully admit that it is not walking distance to shopping, tourist activities or restaurants. Guests who want to get away from the normal areas of Kuta, Nusa Dua or Sanur have always found our location to be very therapeutic and relaxing.
We are indeed sorry that Felix and his group were not satisfied but to be honest we know that our team and others did everything reasonably possible to accommodate their requests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspark77
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Fantastic Villa Amita”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Villa Amita was fantastic.
The staff's service was very good and food was so impressive.
We really enjoyed our vacation and our kids also enjoyed swimming and activity in Villa.
We strongly recommand Villa Amita to you all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lopie
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Simply a dream”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sometimes it's difficult to describe the PARADISE ...Everything is amazing at Villa Amita! The decoration, beautiful and cosy ... the pool, so large with a beautiful ocean view. Master Bed room has a private plunge pool, this is very luxurious!!
For me a luxury in vacation, means don't think about anything... And villa Amita provide this! The staff are so dedicated... every morning a delicious breakfast is prepared for you and at the same time the chef ask you what you would like for lunch and dinner... We stayed one week and we didn't leave the villa as we simply felt so well in the villa and its fantastic environment !! Will definitely return...can't wait !!! The host is so dedicated and professional....... and ensured everything was to perfection during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayOh1986
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“WOW!!!! STUNNING full-service vacation rental property!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed at Villa Amita with several friends on a group trip to Bali, which was also my first time to the island. I have traveled quite extensively in Asia (and elsewhere), but have only ever stayed at resort properties, so this was my first experience with a vacation rental, and it was an absolutely fantastic experience!

General Experience and Staff: Full Service

One point to highlight upfront is that this property is truly run like a full-service resort of a much larger scale. The owner and developer has been in the hotel industry his entire life (used to run the Hyatt in Indonesia) so knew how to build a vacation property from the ground up and staff it with people who know what they are doing.

So rather than just someone turning over their keys for a few weekends a year and leaving you to fend for yourself, you’re getting a full experience here complete with a team of live-in staff who will take care of you around the clock.

In addition to the usual things like room cleaning and turn-down service, the staff will arrange your transportation for you, can bring professional masseuses to the property for you, go shopping for supplies/groceries for you, and more. All of the costs are simply added to your tab which can be settled by cash or credit at the end of your stay, so you don’t need to hassle with local currency.

All of the staff are incredibly gracious, friendly and helpful, and are all highly trained, having previously worked at either a hotel or other vacation rental property. For example, the head chef used to work at the Four Seasons, and will cook up many a delicious dish for your enjoyment throughout the stay.

Villa: Arrival, Layout and Amenities

We arrived at DPS late (around 1:30 a.m.), and found Huda, the charming villa manager, waiting for us right after we exited from customs and immigration. It was about a 30-minute drive to the villa at night with no traffic, and he was happy to let us stop at the McDonald’s drive through on the way.

Upon arrival at the villa, we were greeted by several of the friendly live-in staff members who took our bags for us and escorted us to our respective rooms.

The villa itself is very new, and certainly feels that way. It was completed around 5-6 years ago as a vacation home for the owners, but I understand they only started renting it out last year.

One of the highlights of the villa is the open layout of it. The main living and dining area is all one giant space, with no wall (well, a glass wall which was always open, but can be closed if you’d like) separating you from the yard and pool areas out back.

The pool itself is as beautiful as it looks in all of the pictures. It is gigantic, clean, the perfect temperature, and incredibly private. The torches lining its edges can be turned on, which makes for a particularly gorgeous scene at night. There’s also a great sound system so you can play your own music while lounging outside (a critical amenity for an audiophile like me).

The layout is perfect for larger groups. With four bedrooms (all of which are large, real bedrooms), you can easily sleep four couples there. The rooms are sufficiently spaced out such that you’ll all have a large degree of privacy from each other. Beds and pillows are predictably comfortable.

The bathrooms are also great (in particular the master bedroom’s, which has a beautiful outdoor soaking tub) and come with quality Balinese shampoos, soaps, etc.

Food and Service:

Should you so desire, the staff can cook you all meals of the day. The villa actually does have an extensive menu to pick and choose from, just like a restaurant at a hotel would.

Breakfast frequently consisted of eggs, bacon, sausage and fruit; all we had to do was roll out of bed into the communal area and the staff were happy to cook it up for us. You can also get salads, pizza, burgers/sandwiches, and pasta at any point during the day, and there’s a wide selection of other Western (steaks, chicken, fish, etc.) and Indonesian/Asian dishes to choose from (beef rendang, sweet and sour pork, fried rice and chicken, and some other Indonesian specialties).

While we usually had dinner at the large dining table in the communal area, one night we set up our table outside right next to the pool, so dined under the stars which was amazing.

And again, as this is a full service property, you’ll be served your food and waited on like a restaurant, all with ear-to-ear smiles from the staff.

Massages:

We opted for two Balinese massages during our 4 day stay, and they were better than we’ve had at most of the resorts we’ve stayed at. We had one of them in our villa, and one of them outside next to the pool so that we could still socialize with our friends while relaxing (less romantic, I know, but much more fun)! They are incredibly reasonably priced (I think USD$15 or less; but don't forget to tip a bit).

Final Thoughts:

We had a phenomenal time at Villa Amita and I definitely cannot wait to go back! The full service nature of the property, friendly staff and beautiful design led to our having a truly amazing experience.

If you’re like me and have never tried a vacation rental before, this would definitely be a good place to start!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing