We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
394
149
40
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
394
149
40
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa private pool shuttle service free shuttle jimbaran bay jimbaran area well equipped gym short drive our honeymoon balinese massage amazing villa main pool seafood rock bar gk douglas nuri
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 610 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. They upgraded us to a two bedroom villa which was very much appreciated!! We had our private pool at the villa and breakfast included. The villa was huge. Absolutely huge!!
It would be perfect with a family as it has a full kitchen and lounge downstairs. Bedrooms upstairs.
These villas also have a full gym onsite , so I made use of that.
I loved the fact they provided self serving drinking water as opposed to continuous plastic bottles of water. This meant I bought one large bottle only and refilled from my villa. Less plastic for Bali to deal with.
As the villa is located on the hill above Jimbaran bay - they offer a shuttle service if you need it. We walked in and then hired a motorcycle. I liked this location as it is quieter than being on the Main Street , but not far from anything either. It’s a cheap taxi back if you don’t have your own transport.
There are great restaurants close the Gending as well.
Thankyou for your hospitality.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vashte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your lucid review and for your very kind notes following your vacation.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your spacious villa, and also that you found the gym and made good use of it!

It is always lovely to have positive comments from our guests, indicating that they have enjoyed a memorable holiday.

We will be extremely happy should you decide to make a return trip and stay with us again in the future, we assure you of a warm welcome anytime.

Best wishes from all of us at GK Resorts, Bali.

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

1. The washrooms were smelly.
2. The hotel was very stingy with toiletries. We got 1 soap for our 4 day stay!!
3. Encountered lizards in our room.
4. The property is old and the doors dint close, the DVD player was broken, the AC did not work.
5. They claimed to give us an upgrade but locked on room!
6. When we checked out a member went into the rooms while we waited to check if we had stolen anything from the hotel! Absolutely ridiculous and demeaning behaviour.
7. I’m a Marriot Gold elite member and decided to give the local hotels a chance but it was a PATHETIC EXPERIENCE.
I have edited this review to match trip advisor standards. The actual experience was deplorable and pathetic!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gayatri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We have read your comments following your stay at Gending Kedis.

We note that this is in fact the second review that you have written on Tripadvisor. Your first review was taken down by Tripadvisor following your accusations that our staff were "racist". For the record, we welcome guests from all over the world, as do other hotels in Bali, and your accusations were completely unfounded, all our guests are treated with the same degree of respect.

Secondly, we note that this review has been written and posted under a different name from your first review.

We are happy to read that you will stay at hotels under a different brand name.

Regards,

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

This place is amazing. The chalet is clean with a nice size private pool. The chalet is spacious with very comfortable room and bed. I enjoyed interacting with the staff, they are extremely friendly and welcoming. I also enjoyed their breakfast. I like the fact that I can have it as room service without extra fee. Overall it’s a very relaxing place. I would go back again

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank mcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your review and your very kind appreciation of the service from our staff members.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation as well as your breakfast.

We look forward to the chance to welcome you back to Gending Kedis on your future visit to Bali.

Best wishes from our team at GKResorts.

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

An extremely pleasant relaxing stay with friends, very clean villa, very attentive staff, nothing too much trouble. Although a good restaurant within Gending Kedis, plenty of good restaurants and eateries nearby and beaches also close by. Very happy to recommend Gending Kedis for families and friends

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at Gending Kedis and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali holiday.

Thank you for your appreciation of our staff service, it is always nice to hear that our guests are satisfied with our service and facilities.

Best wishes from all of us at GK Resorts, Bali.

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

A very pleasant stay at a top hotel. Enjoyed villa with private pool. Dining and bar area was excellent and the general ambience of the hotel was top shelf. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Room tip: Watch the stairs if this is a problem
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your review which we are all delighted to read.

Wonderful that you enjoyed a pleasant vacation at Gending Kedis and were satisfied with our service.

Any time you plan a return visit to Bali we would be specially happy to welcome you back to Jimbaran, please do not hesitate to ask for assistance.

From me and all our team at GK Resorts, best wishes!

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews