We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Everything was just great. We got married and spent our honeymoon in this Hotel and and we recommend Gending Kedis 100%, Excellent staff, service was professional at all levels, beautiful vilas, good restaurant, clean etc etc etc etc etc.
Our wedding was perfect and can't wait to go back to Gending Kedis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    96
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
108
196
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

In july i spent an amazing 2 weeks at Gending Kedis Villas in Jimbaran Bali.
The Property , Landscaping and Villas are beautiful.
Service was professional at all levels. Friendly well trained staff took care of our every need without ever intruding.
Lovely dining room with fresh well prepared meals.
I had an opportunity to meet the Chef From Morroco and enjoyed some of his specially prepared dishes on our private dinner.
As for the Villas i have never stayed in such a beautiful Villa.
Rooms are spacious with very tasteful interior designs.
Keeping the best for last.
The Private swimming pool. I didn't want to ever get out of the water.
In all my stay in Gending Kedis was amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I spent three weeks at the lovely Gending Kedis resort on June 2014. We stayed in a 4-bedroom villa, which was truly amazing. Our villa had a private infinity pool, huge kitchen and living room, and a cute gazebo beside the pool. During our stay we took a Balinese massage at the spa. It was delightful and relaxing. We also had a manicure. The staff was helpful and kind. We used the free shuttle bus to take us to the beach and back. We also used the gym a few times. The gym was neat and had all the basic gym equipment. I also loved that there was ice cold water and small towels available at the gym. Our time at Gending Kedis was the best time ever. I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had a 1 bedroom villa which was the size of a house, over 2 levels, huge pool overlooking breathtaking forest, incredibly quiet and private,also the biggest bath I have been in. I would absolutely stay in the suite again....but the service was very frustrating.
All the staff were lovely, and obviously trying their best, but they are either not trained properly or correct procedures in place to ensure customer satisfaction.
We stayed there for 3 days and not once could I order food without the wrong food coming or not understanding what I wanted to order, even though it is on the menu. It was incredibly annoying...because it was every time.
We were also interrupted multiple times by cleaning staff in the morning and staff in the evening, they new we would be in our room but would bang on the doors wanting to come in and clean or fog the room.....even when were were getting ready to checkout (early). I don't blame the staff at all, I think better training to improve the service from front desk to housecleaning would make it exceptional accommodation.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are many steps down, so if you don't like climbing up steps ask for somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NattiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayd at Gending Kedis villa for 7 nights. Villa and location are nice. We were bit disapoitned in servise. It was our 6 time in Bali and so far this one was unfortunately the worst experience. Not all staff could speak english. Staff is nice its just unorganise and unsure of what is on the menu. First morning we didnt get what we ordered then we had to ask 3 times to bring missing items. Bread basked didnt arrived till 25 minues in our breky. Next day similar situation. So we decided to order breky to the villa. Tried order food over the phone? almost misson inposible. I Needed to spell out what i want to ordered very frustrating. And then they still missed few items from the order. We never complain but this time we did. Someone can say its a little thing you can overlook but i think holidays should go smothly for money we paid. Nice touch was that we didnt get charge for extra 1/2 day we stayed in villa coz our flight was at 11pm. Over all nice but the servise needs to imrove!

Room Tip: we stayed in villa Prima no 16. You dont get much if any sun next to pool coz its facing forest. On...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuzana26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at Gending Kedis for four nights at the beginning of our honeymoon. We had a wonderful stay. The staff were warm and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We stayed in the Nuri villa, we had picked it because it was furtherest away and there were quite a number of steps, but that was welcome exercise for us! The villa was gorgeous, and I enjoyed swimming in the private pool. You could be seen by the villa above us if guests were on their balcony, not an issue as I found the 'hellos' from small Thai child cute!
The food in the hotel was excellent, we enjoyed breakfast every day. The food prices compared favourably with restaurants nearby and in Jimbaran Bay.
We went on a trip to Uluwatu Temple organised by the hotel, and that was lovely.
We had a massage in the spa and it was excellent.

Room Tip: The Nori villa, furtherest away, did feel mainly very private, and there was a jungle backdrop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JodieJo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I arrived at this resort to a smiling and welcoming reception from the staff. Nice start. I was taken to my villa which was compared to a hotel room was quite considerable but lovely, the foliage/fauna on the walk was refreshing. My villa was at the bottom of the estate which meant an 81 step climb back to reception/breakfast/pool. I am 68 but didn't find it as daunting as I expected. The main reason for this was that there was no need to rush. Not even for breakfast. You can have breakfast at 3/4 pm if you want! This resort can make you lazy, the free shuttle encourages this, it takes you to the beach club/supermarket/bar/main town. It would wait on me while I shopped in the supermarket then take me back, very convenient. I don't how I looked on the 2nd morning for breakfast but I was offered another villa (2 bedroomed) which was just a short walk from the main pool. I readily accepted. The villas are really lovely and comfortable. The standard of cleanliness is quite exceptional, both in the villas and the resort. All the staff know who you are and call you Mr/Ms/Miss (name). I only ate breakfast which was always lovely. The board outside the main restaurant quoted a price which doesn't make it clear if it is for a couple or for one person. My villa was so private and relaxing. It was like a home you would love to own in the tropics. Your pool, I found to be a little cold for my tastes but all the other guests I spoke to found it refreshing from the heat. The air conditioning in the villas was superb. I like a cold interior and that is what I got. The bed and bed linen were really comfortable. I really slept well here. This was my 2nd villa resort that I stayed in Bali and the difference was night and day. This resort I would most definitely return to. The staff are lovely, (terrific Barber), the accommodation is great and the location (to me) was great. It was quiet and relaxing. Just what I wanted. The only downside was that the staff would disturb my tranquility to carry out their duties, I.e. turn bed down, take subbed mattresses in etc. Woke a couple of times though. In have stayed in about 10/11 5* hotels in the last 14 weeks, this is in the top 3 easily. Prior to arriving at this resort, I had read some negative reviews regarding the difficulty of getting into your private pool, the distance to your villa. And it looking dated. As a person who has cicumnavigated the planet 3 times now, plus accumulated by ears in South America,Middle East, I spent 17 nights of relaxed pleasure in this resort. 68 I might be but I know pleasure when it happens. Recommend it to any traveller. Tourist. I don't know what they expect!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#12 of 50 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 50 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.1 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#9 of 50 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 stars 2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Property: Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100Y, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gending Kedis at Jimbaran Bay is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom luxury villas each with its own private pool villa. The resort is located within 15 minutes from the Bali airport and just 2 minutes drive to the white sands of Jimbaran beach.The resort has full services and amenities including the Alcedo Restaurant and bar lounge, room service and 2 function rooms. The Malkoha Spa offers a full range of body treatments and the Rudy Hadisuwarno Salon offers hair styling for ladies and gents. A fully equipped spacious gym and a 22 meter swimming pool complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Gending Kedis Villas And Spa Estate
Gending Kedis Hotel Estate
Gending Kedis Resort Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing