We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious, well designed.. great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spacious, well designed.. great stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed at the 3 bedroom villa, rooms were big, bathrooms were huge with a bathtub and shower too.. the hotel felt homey and comfy.. Breakfast was equally great too.. However, If you'd like to get around Bali (ie. going to Seminyak, kuta, ubud, etc) the location is slightly far from these areas. If you're the type that likes to laze around the villa, then this place would be perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkoesnadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    119
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
127
226
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

For our 2 week honeymoon we stayed in 4 different hotels/villa ranging upto £600 per night! Gending was one of the cheapest villas we stayed in so when we first booked we were very hesitant about it. It was the first villa of our entire trip and we really did want it to be special! We we totally wrong about being hesitant. Our 3 night stay at Gending was the most beautiful stay throughout our honeymoon. The staff were so caring and nothing was a problem for them. They were always avaliable and smiling. The shuttle service was great and saved us bucks! The rooms very clean, massive and very comfortable. A lot of freebies were thrown at us during our stay from cakes, to mini massages to rose petals to breakfast in our villa etc. Gending was one of the most peaceful places and we would defiently go back. As we went along our journey's to various other hotels/villas nothing could match up to Gending, we missed the genuine staff and the lovely place along with the exceptional service. Best villa we have ever stayed at!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HelloT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We came a few days early and staff were very accommodating in organising our room.
We stayed or 4 nights and we not ready to leave. The staff were super efficient and very helpful. We were able to organise a later checkout due to a 1am flight and transport to airport was organised. A shuttle service is on call almost immediately - the service takes you to town and saves you walking or getting a taxi. We had our own private villa which was amazing. Upstairs kitchen, dining, tv + spare room & ensuite and downstairs pool, outdoor lounge area, large master bedroom with ensuite. We felt like we were the only guests for the duration of our stay. It was very quiet and peaceful and the grounds were well maintained. Arvo tea was brought to our room each afternoon which was a great surprise too. The gym is well equipped however we didnt use the facilities as we intended. The staff were very helpful in organising some of our daily activities to Uluwatu & surrounds. If you want a quiet and relaxing place to stay - this is your pick. Big thanks to all the staff who made our stay a good one. thank you.

Room Tip: Prunia 2 Ask for an upgrade to villa if available. Its a large villa suitable for family however w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrippedUp2Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

What I liked best was sitting in the villa by the beautiful pool, listening to the sound of lizards and birds, it was real orchestra of the nature. All the food in GK was good too, in fact, few of the best I've try in the world. The people working there are genuinely friendly. Wish I had spent more time there. Will visit again with friends and family. Can't wait to introduce them this wonderful villa!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff at Gending Kedis were very tentative and helpful. My Wife and I were on our honeymoon and wanted a private secluded villa, however when we got there we were towards the front in a nice villa oriented more for a family. So we requested a more private villa and the next day the staff gladly switched us to Villa 16 for the next 7 nights of our stay. It was an amazing room way in the back of the complex. The room had an amazing pool dropping off to the forest in the back and the bed was very comfortable and had sliding doors that would open to a view of the pool. We loved spending every morning by the pool waiting for the sun to come overhead and heat the fresh water infinity pool.

It was a beautiful walk up stone stairs and through gardens from the villa to the front for daily breakfast which was in itself fantastic. There was a large menu with many options of delicious fresh food. We loved having freshly juiced drinks and fresh made bread every morning. The wait staff were excellent and made sure you were taken care of and well fed, especially Putu.

Gending Kedis staff helped us get around in their private vans to and from the Jimbaran area. They would also call you a cab to get further out and see some beaches and shop. We took a tour through hotel to go and see the Cliff temple, Uluwatu, and also see some lesser known beaches along the way. It was a great way to see some cultural sights, while also seeing some sweet beaches that you would not have normally gone to. Very informative and fun half day.

Allover we had an amazing stay at the Gending Kedis and would highly recommend anyone to stay here over the larger resorts if they are looking for a more unique experience. The larger resorts are fun to visit and eat at, but in the end you are always excited to come back to the tranquility of the Gending Kedis.

Room Tip: Rooms Further back in the complex are more secluded, Villa 16 was excellent for couples, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We all thought the Gending Kedis Villas were great. We had a large two bedroom villa, loads of space and privacy. Loved the private pool. The staff were all fantastic. The breakfasts were delightful and the evening meals we took were excellent. Being able to ask for a lift to the beach etc and to be picked up again was brilliant. Loved every minute!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lantNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stumbled across the Gending Kedis via an internet search and am delighted I did. My family and I enjoyed a fabulous week at the Villas. Our three bedroom villa provided us with the perfect accomodation. Very private with every possible amenity - the pool was spectacular! The staff were amazing, very attentive without being intrusive, the restaurant was just lovely and thier in-room catering service was incredible. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpvcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,441 reviews
1.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.7 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Property: Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100Y, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gending Kedis at Jimbaran Bay is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom luxury villas each with its own private pool villa. The resort is located within 15 minutes from the Bali airport and just 2 minutes drive to the white sands of Jimbaran beach.The resort has full services and amenities including the Alcedo Restaurant and bar lounge, room service and 2 function rooms. The Malkoha Spa offers a full range of body treatments and the Rudy Hadisuwarno Salon offers hair styling for ladies and gents. A fully equipped spacious gym and a 22 meter swimming pool complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gending Kedis Villas And Spa Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Gending Kedis Hotel Estate
Gending Kedis Resort Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing