We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful, nice and accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful, nice and accommodating staff”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay in Gending Kedis. The villa that we stayed in was huge and had everything that we need. The staff are attentive and friendly. My husband and I are first-timers in Bali and at the end of our 4-day vacation we wished that we could stay longer and it's primarily because of how wonderful this villa is. My only complaints are the mosquitoes by the private poolside and flies at the restaurant..big turn-off :( But apart from those, it's a great place. We will definitely recommend Gending Kedis to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    121
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
129
228
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The perfect location for a quiet and peaceful holiday. Close to everything and family friendly. Gending at Jimbaran is excellent value. The villa's are wonderful and the staff attentive and professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank da_griswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

About 20-30 friends/relatives gathered at Gending for several days before my daughter's wedding (which took place elsewhere). Gending turned out to be perfect for us. We occupied a number of villas, from 4-bedroom to 2-bedroom. Each room within the villas (at least the ones I saw) was huge, well-kept, and comfortable. And the villas themselves had spacious living rooms and private pools. For the 4-bedroom villas, a single living room was large enough for many of us to gather in the evenings; and a single pool was big enough for a pool party for 20 or so. Very nice for a good-sized group. The staff and owner are friendly, accommodating, and try very hard, in stark contrast to many other hotels/villas. We held a welcome dinner at Gending for about 30-40 of our wedding guests, some of whom were staying at Gending and some of whom were not. It was very easy arranging this with the Gending staff. Again, they try hard. The only downside to Gending is that it's a long walk or short drive to Jimbaran. The owner and staff tried to make up for the awkward location by offering us free rides into town whenever we wanted. So I had no trouble getting into town for laundry, a massage, a restaurant, etc. If you want to be right in the middle of restaurants, nightlife, or shopping, Gending may not be for you. If you want a pleasant place to have fun with a group of people, I couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in a 2 bed villa. The villa itself was very large set over two floors and was excellently equipped. Our villa was just beginning to show signs of wear and tear in places. Our pool was a very good size but could have done with more than one step to get into it. I would have preferred to be in a villa further into the resort where it appeared to be more tranquil. Where we were it was possible to hear noise from the main pool at times. However the staff were very helpful and the shuttle pick up and drop off into Jimbaran was excellent. We had a brilliant day at Finns Beach Club which is around a 20 minute taxi ride away. The breakfasts were the best we had in Bali being cooked on demand and there was a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

With friendly staff and breathtaking views, your stay at Gending Kedis will be a quiet getaway that you will never forget. The villas are lovely and the staff are always on hand to serve you with a smile. We stayed at these villas for 4 days and 4 nights and when the trip came to an end, I just wished that we had at least a week more. Seeing as I am a 15 year old I was very worried that I was going to get bored, but there were tons of things to do and there were so many restaurant available to get to by the villa shuttle. All in all, it was a luxurious stay at amazing villas with staff that were always ready to serve with a smile.

Room Tip: Rooms further into the resort are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Lovely villa, very kind and attentive staff. Mosquitoes not the big problem that some reviewers described. And it was worth the extra bite risk to have such a wonderful view out over the forest.
We had a lovely family holiday: ate in the restaurant, had haircuts for the (teen) kids which are really good, had massages, swam and enjoyed the relaxation and the afternoon tea and cakes. Great range of activities organized through the hotel...painting pots, Balinese cooking, island tour. Shuttle bus service to and from jimbaran was very efficient. Really pleased we went. ( Also very reasonably priced.)

One negative....we felt our first villa was rather tired and was in a walled garden so had no view, but the staff were very helpful and moved us by 11 am the next morning. The second villa was fantastic with lovely pool set between two large bedrooms and a big lounge with the forest view. I recommend Gending Kedis very highly. Lovely place, lovely people.

Room Tip: I would ask for a villa with a view and possibly an infinity pool. Tjinglar, villa 20. 2 bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingfamily915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just one word. "Perfect'' nive place, clean, quiet. We will be back. We never find.
This is one of heaven on earth. We never seen a place like this... We don't want to leave this paradise. We want to stay here.
Thanks to all staff here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
1.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.2 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Property: Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100y, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gending Kedis at Jimbaran Bay is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom luxury villas each with its own private pool villa. The resort is located within 15 minutes from the Bali airport and just 2 minutes drive to the white sands of Jimbaran beach.The resort has full services and amenities including the Alcedo Restaurant and bar lounge, room service and 2 function rooms. The Malkoha Spa offers a full range of body treatments and the Rudy Hadisuwarno Salon offers hair styling for ladies and gents. A fully equipped spacious gym and a 22 meter swimming pool complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gending Kedis Villas And Spa Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Gending Kedis Hotel Estate
Gending Kedis Resort Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing