We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great for large group of friends/family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for large group of friends/family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

About 20-30 friends/relatives gathered at Gending for several days before my daughter's wedding (which took place elsewhere). Gending turned out to be perfect for us. We occupied a number of villas, from 4-bedroom to 2-bedroom. Each room within the villas (at least the ones I saw) was huge, well-kept, and comfortable. And the villas themselves had spacious living rooms and private pools. For the 4-bedroom villas, a single living room was large enough for many of us to gather in the evenings; and a single pool was big enough for a pool party for 20 or so. Very nice for a good-sized group. The staff and owner are friendly, accommodating, and try very hard, in stark contrast to many other hotels/villas. We held a welcome dinner at Gending for about 30-40 of our wedding guests, some of whom were staying at Gending and some of whom were not. It was very easy arranging this with the Gending staff. Again, they try hard. The only downside to Gending is that it's a long walk or short drive to Jimbaran. The owner and staff tried to make up for the awkward location by offering us free rides into town whenever we wanted. So I had no trouble getting into town for laundry, a massage, a restaurant, etc. If you want to be right in the middle of restaurants, nightlife, or shopping, Gending may not be for you. If you want a pleasant place to have fun with a group of people, I couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    114
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
124
212
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in a 2 bed villa. The villa itself was very large set over two floors and was excellently equipped. Our villa was just beginning to show signs of wear and tear in places. Our pool was a very good size but could have done with more than one step to get into it. I would have preferred to be in a villa further into the resort where it appeared to be more tranquil. Where we were it was possible to hear noise from the main pool at times. However the staff were very helpful and the shuttle pick up and drop off into Jimbaran was excellent. We had a brilliant day at Finns Beach Club which is around a 20 minute taxi ride away. The breakfasts were the best we had in Bali being cooked on demand and there was a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

With friendly staff and breathtaking views, your stay at Gending Kedis will be a quiet getaway that you will never forget. The villas are lovely and the staff are always on hand to serve you with a smile. We stayed at these villas for 4 days and 4 nights and when the trip came to an end, I just wished that we had at least a week more. Seeing as I am a 15 year old I was very worried that I was going to get bored, but there were tons of things to do and there were so many restaurant available to get to by the villa shuttle. All in all, it was a luxurious stay at amazing villas with staff that were always ready to serve with a smile.

Room Tip: Rooms further into the resort are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Lovely villa, very kind and attentive staff. Mosquitoes not the big problem that some reviewers described. And it was worth the extra bite risk to have such a wonderful view out over the forest.
We had a lovely family holiday: ate in the restaurant, had haircuts for the (teen) kids which are really good, had massages, swam and enjoyed the relaxation and the afternoon tea and cakes. Great range of activities organized through the hotel...painting pots, Balinese cooking, island tour. Shuttle bus service to and from jimbaran was very efficient. Really pleased we went. ( Also very reasonably priced.)

One negative....we felt our first villa was rather tired and was in a walled garden so had no view, but the staff were very helpful and moved us by 11 am the next morning. The second villa was fantastic with lovely pool set between two large bedrooms and a big lounge with the forest view. I recommend Gending Kedis very highly. Lovely place, lovely people.

Room Tip: I would ask for a villa with a view and possibly an infinity pool. Tjinglar, villa 20. 2 bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingfamily915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just one word. "Perfect'' nive place, clean, quiet. We will be back. We never find.
This is one of heaven on earth. We never seen a place like this... We don't want to leave this paradise. We want to stay here.
Thanks to all staff here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a bit late review, however just want to point out some things on this villa. We've booked a 4 bedroom villa and upon our arrival at Bali i called the villa that we'll be arriving a bit early (our flight arrived at 10am) and wondering if we cud get an early check in (about 12ish) as i'm travelling with 7mos baby, they said they'll try working on it or worst case scenario check in still remain at 2pm. As we arrived at villa, around 12 they said the room still need to be clean up and check in had to be at 2pm. Me and my family then went out for lunch to kill some time, as we arrvd back at villa at 2, the reception said its still not ready yet and need another 1hr, theres no expression of showing that they're sorry while im still holding my baby which already sweating and needed a bath asap. This was a bit of a let down, we were made to wait with no advance notice nor courtesy to redeem our dissapointment. We were too upset that my my husband barge in to the villa at 3pm sharp while the house keeping still in the room and had just only cleaning one bedroom and the living room in the villa, imagine if we had to wait them to completely finished, we'll be just checking in at 4pm i guess.

Breakfast can be delivered to our villa, we were ordering juices(most of them is concentrate not a fresh juice). Foods like mie goreng, rice porridge and fried rice is just okay. Location wise is situated in a quiet Jimbaran area so you wont expecting any hustle bustle from the outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dheedhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you want to be in the action. This is the wrong place but all you can want is not far away.Vilas are well catered for.Bottled water supplied in ample proportion.Well catered kitchen if you want to self cater...why ?. 24/7 restaurant on site with room service.6 snack treats delivered every afternoon for free.Generous breakfast included free when you want it in restaurant or your room.Free transfer to Jimbaran beach ( about 2 km ) and it's great seafood.The staff couldn't be more helpful.Only negatives would be nothing of Interest in walking distance , restaurant has some gems but western prices and some items not quite worth it.Also although well stocked bar not quite au fait with various drinks and how they should look.Also no southern comfort - personal preference. If in furtherest villas there are some steep steps but quite atmospheric.I am writing this while still here five days in and still fresh.Would I recommend staying here - yes if you are more laid back. would I came back-.Absolutely.I read the small number of negative reviews before I got here but it was clear they were between stupid and inane. Geckoes , mozzies etc. Welcome to Bali.It's still quality to stay here.Once again the STAFF have been great.

Room Tip: Choose near the front if don't like stairs. Still quiet and feels isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA
0.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#14 of 52 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#8 of 52 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.1 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#12 of 52 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Property: Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100Y, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gending Kedis at Jimbaran Bay is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom luxury villas each with its own private pool villa. The resort is located within 15 minutes from the Bali airport and just 2 minutes drive to the white sands of Jimbaran beach.The resort has full services and amenities including the Alcedo Restaurant and bar lounge, room service and 2 function rooms. The Malkoha Spa offers a full range of body treatments and the Rudy Hadisuwarno Salon offers hair styling for ladies and gents. A fully equipped spacious gym and a 22 meter swimming pool complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Gending Kedis Villas And Spa Estate
Gending Kedis Hotel Estate
Gending Kedis Resort Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing