We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Pasuruan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Serene..”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I booked one br villa but they gave me two br villa without notice because they are doing maintenance, but the 2 br villa cant beat the view of one br villa..

Pros : Clean, complete kitchen equipment, nice pool, big bathroom.

Cons : Simple breakfast, housekeeping arrive at afternoon to do fogging and we didnt even realize they enter our villa..

Room Tip: Make sure you dont bring a lot of stuff if you stay in 1BR Villa, its a way down from lobby and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinQian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Many thanks for your time to write your positive review.

We are happy to read that you liked your villa and your stay with us.

All our staff join with me to thank you for choosing Gending Kedis for your Bali holidays, and we hope you will consider a return visit.

With very best wishes from The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    120
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
127
227
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Small Villa Complex, never too crowded. We stayed in the 3 bedrooms Villa, the setting was just amazing, tasteful and serene. The pool in the villa is truly a pool not a plunge pool. The price match with what you'll expect. The staff are polite and always smiling. The utensils in the kitchen are complete and the appliances are working. Great place if you'd like to find peace from the hustle bustle Kuta-Legian-Seminyak area, once you are returning to your room, you'll feel at home...even beter than home. Very recommended.

Room Tip: any villa will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tuscanyid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Very many thanks for your time to write your review.

We are very happy to read that you liked the 3 bedroom villa at Gending Kedis and the large swimming pool. Our 3 bedroom Cherida villas are always popular with families.

Pleased to hear that you found the tranquility of our location to your taste, certainly a far cry from the bustle and excitement of the Kuta to Seminyak stretch!

Our team join me in thanking you for choosing our resort and wishing you a speedy return, when we assure you a very warm welcome back!

Kind regards,

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I have just enjoyed 11 great nights staying in this excellent villa resort in Bali, away from the madness and chaos of Seminyak, Legian and Kuta.
We cannot speak highly enough of the great staff, service, location, villa design and general ambience of the property.
We were impressed by the Executive Chef I Nyoman and his excellent staff and food in the Alcedo restaurant.
Full credit must go to Douglas Wallace the GM of the property for the management and staff training of and for this fine resort.
Bali infrastructure is in chaos at present and possibly for the next couple of years, but this resort is a haven for relaxation and pampering.
From the front desk, to the butler service, the room cleaning team, the drivers and wait staff the friendliness and desire to provide top quality service was really appreciated.
We enjoyed great massages at the Malkoha spa, and send greetings to all the spa staff.
Well done to all at Gending Kedis!
The resort is only a short distance from the airport, close to Jimabaran Beach and access to the near countryside, where there are great temples, palaces and agriculture to enjoy.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa positioned near the main building which was a great location. We did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We were all absolutely delighted to read your review following your holidays with us over the new year period - thank you for your remarks which are most appreciated by all of us at Gending Kedis. Our chef, spa manager and all other staff send their thanks and greetings!

Thankfully, great strides are being made to improve Bali's infrastructure and transport services: we look forward to completion of the Nusa Dua - Ngurah Rai airport - Benoa toll road later this year, as well as the fabulous new airport terminals and the Dewa Ruci underpass, all very positive for Bali and for tourism.

From me and our team, all best wishes from The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in their 3 bedroom villa as one of our friends was getting married at Ayana which was only 5mins away from Gending Kedis. Villa was big and we had our own private pool at the ground floor. The master bedroom located upstairs was big, while the other two bedrooms were downstairs and just 3 steps away from the pool. Our villa were facing the back, so it had view of the valley. It was a great place to stay with your group of friends as you will have a lot of rooms to stay around together. The place is serene and perfect for a relaxing vacation.

The service was great, staffs were friendly and helping us to prepare our friend's bridal shower that we held in the villa. They helped us a lot before, during and even after the event. The food they prepared was alright, and presented nicely. Nothing to be complained basically.

Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay there :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you firstly for deciding on Gending Kedis when your group attended your friend's Wedding at the nearby Ayana Resort, well known as a popular wedding destination.

We are delighted that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our large and spacious villas with private pool.

Hoping to welcome you back on a future occasion to Bali, from me and our team at GK Resorts!

Kindest regards,

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The staff are outstanding. The rooms are fabulous. The location is secluded enough to be out of the bustle, but not so much that a trip to the rest of the island is a nuisance. Great experience. Well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basil-Devenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Many thanks from all of us for your succinct review. We are delighted that you appreciated our staff service and the quality of our villa accommodation, as well as the peaceful location of Gending Kedis.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next Bali visit.

Best wishes from The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for one night in the middle of our trip and it was amazing. We were lucky to get a room for 50% off. We only wanted a one bed villa but there were none available so took a 2bed villa which for the money (about £130 after discount) was incredible. I think it is best suited for a few days because there is no beach access, no views to speak of and you need to take the shuttle to go anywhere so its not the best base from which to spend say a week or more at. Having said that, the villa itself is simply superb with beautiful bedrooms, lovely living space which would be amazing for entertaining and a stunning private pool! The hotel complex is nice but not very lively, we didn't see any other guests while we were there, they were probably enjoying their own private pools or the breakfast being served to their room.

Room Tip: If you want a view, I think you need to pick a one bed premium room down the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

A big thank you for your delightful review and for sharing your experience. We are very happy to read that you loved your villa and especially liked the private pool.

We hope you will return to Bali in the near future and stay at a GK Resorts property for your vacation; we assure you of a very warm welcome once again.

Kind regards,

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Granted, it is no Four Seasons or Interconti but this hotel's service pretty much matches its neighbouring partners. Expect to pay around 60000 from Denpasar. They have a complimentary transport service to the beach where you can also find several sea food restaurants on the sea front from 5pm onwards. The hotel has a partnership with jimbaran beach club and you can use their facilities whilst at the beach for a discounted price. The room we got was a two bedroom villa with a huge lounge, its own swimming pool and a kitchen. If i must be honest the shower could have done with daily polishing and the stone wall attracts spiders so there are several spider webs. The view is also something that needs to be mentioned, the room escort chap said that we were overlooking the valley. Dont get mistaken, its an unkept piece of land but in honesty, there is a high level of privacy and in 4 days i only saw 2 farmers on the "valley" directing their cattle to the other side of the hill. The internet service is atrocious and it drops often but the jbc on the beach also has wifi but better. Breakfast was inconsistent on the 3 times that we went to the restaurant, sometimes it was a la carte and others a buffet. I would return despite the things i listed here. The rate was representative of what you get the service though is great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeya_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your review. It's great to read that you were satisfied with our service and that you enjoyed the facilities of the Jimbaran Beach Club which all our guests can use.

Looking forward to your next visit when we assure you of a warm welcome back to Gending Kedis.

Kind regards,

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
1.2 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,491 reviews
1.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Property: Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100Y, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gending Kedis at Jimbaran Bay is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom luxury villas each with its own private pool villa. The resort is located within 15 minutes from the Bali airport and just 2 minutes drive to the white sands of Jimbaran beach.The resort has full services and amenities including the Alcedo Restaurant and bar lounge, room service and 2 function rooms. The Malkoha Spa offers a full range of body treatments and the Rudy Hadisuwarno Salon offers hair styling for ladies and gents. A fully equipped spacious gym and a 22 meter swimming pool complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gending Kedis Villas And Spa Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Gending Kedis Hotel Estate
Gending Kedis Resort Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing