We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villa, and amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed with a few other friends in a 4 bedroom villa (Kokokan) and all of us only have positive reviews for this luxury villa.

The villa was very beautifully furnished and clean. The private pool was a good size and the water was always warm by the end of the day. Our group traveled with 2 babies and found the place very baby friendly.

The shuttle service provided was definitely a plus. There was a good selection of food for breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We tried out the spa and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their Balinese massages.

The only negative was the wifi in our villa. It was slow and most of the time you could not connect to it because of the poor reception.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misskitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your review and for your very positive notes after staying at the 4-bedroom Kokokan villa.

It is our pleasure to read that you found the resort services and the villa features to your satisfaction, and that your group enjoyed their massages at the Malkoha Spa. Thank you also for your appreciation of the service from our staff.

I apologize that you had difficulties with the wifi internet connection in your villa. We have taken steps to ensure a faster connection.We hope you will consider returning to Gending Kedis, or as an option to our Kanishka Villas, Seminyak.

Warm wishes from me and our team at GK Resorts,

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 533 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

OK, we've stayed at a number of world class tropical resorts but Gending Kedis tops them all. Our two week visit to Bali was made that much more enjoyable with our decision to stay at GK.

Other reviewers have touted the property's amenities (spa, personal pools, quiet location) but we'd like to really call out the staff. From the moment you arrive someone with a smile is there to greet you (met Douglas and Gea at minute #1) and that continues from reception to restaurant or to spa. The exercise room is nicely appointed and our decision to include breakfast in our package became a brilliant choice when we started our day at the Alceda restaurant (breakfast isn't a buffet, it's cooked a la carte and a great value).

The property has several vans which will take you into the village or to other nearby properties or restaurants. No charge (taxis in Bali aren't particularly expensive for the longer hauls, about $10 round trip to Kuta and back, a little more for Seminyuk) for the service and smiles.

We availed ourselves to the spa (wow!) as well as the beach picnic and special photo shoot. Both produced great memories.

Compared with other neighboring properties (including an oversized and out-of-place property that comes complete with a checkpoint with machine gun toting guards) Gending Kedis wins. If it weren't 8000 miles away we'd go back next week (but, sadly, it'll have to wait a little longer than that).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themolitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We at Gending Kedis are very happy to read your extremely positive and kind review, thank you for this award!

It is motivational for me and all our staff to receive such appreciation.

We are also delighted that you availed of the Beach Picnic as well as our Balinese Costume photo session, hoping that the photos will ensure happy memories for you both of your holiday on The Island of the Gods!

Thank you for staying at a GK Resorts property and we all hope we may have the delight to welcome you back in the near future.

With warm wishes,

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We just returned from a 2-weeks holiday in Gending Kedis and had a wonderful time here.
The pool-villa's are located in a beautiful setting of tropical gardens and well equipped. If you value privacy, peaceful surroundings, great (room) service and enough possibilities to dine & wine in and close to the hotel, this is the place you should stay.
I will definitely recommend my friends to stay at this place if they have plans to travel to Bali.

Thanks all staff of GK, you made our stay very memorable.

Ananya, Chawala & Andre

Room Tip: We had a villa all the way down with a beautiful view of the forrest/jungle just next to the pool. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre-RBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your lovely review; we appreciate that you rate our resort highly.

It is a pleasure to read that the privacy and peaceful surroundings of Gending Kedis suited your holiday needs, and were perhaps the antidote to the hussle and bussle of Bangkok.

Our Alcedo restaurand staff ask to be remembered to you, especially to your charming young daughter. Thank you very much for dining with us on several occasions during your fortnight holiday.

We hope and look forward to your possible return visit, and in the meantime warm wishes to yourself and your family from all of us at GK Resorts!

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I spent two weeks in Gending Kedis in august 2012. Those two weeks were wonderful. I stayed in a four bedroom villa which had a private infinity pool, four poster beds and a beautiful view to a tropical forest. The staff in Gending Kedis were all very polite and made sure that we had everything we needed. During our stay we used the free shuttle bus from the hotel to get to the beach and back. We also went to the Gending Kedis spa to relax and get a balinese massage after our long flight.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

It was wonderful for me and all our staff to welcome you back to Gending Kedis after your first visit 3 years ago.

Thank you for taking your time to write your review describing your 4-bedroom villa, Jelantik.

It is great to learn that you enjoyed your Balinese massage at our Malkoha Spa; our therapists pass on their Balinese greetings to you!

Our staff all send their best wishes and are asking when you will decide to come back again to Bali, hopefully when the Finnish weather becomes too cold?

With warm wishes from the Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed in Gending Kedis  for two lovely weeks in a very luxurious four
bedroom villa on the edge of the hotel area. Our villa had everything we
could have wished for: a private pool, a fully equipped kitchen and dining
area and twice a day house keeping. The hotel area was also lovely with
traditional balinese gardens and a lovely poolside restaurant. The staff was
always attentive and smiling making our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We really appreciate your very positive review and are indeed pleased that you enjoyed all the facilities of the resort including the beautiful tropical Balinese gardens. We have passed on your kind comments to our head gardener who is thrilled to hear that.

Thank you very much for acknowledging the service from our staff, this is very motivating to all of us.

We all hope you will plan a future Bali holiday and assure you of a very warm welcome back!

With kind wishes from all of us at GK Resorts,

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

When I first entered the villa, it was like 'Whooaa'...The greenness and few cattle strolling of the surrounding area had made the villa as if it was in a peaceful village. It was located in a secluded area though easy to reach. The villas location and spots within the complex are designed to provide privacy and this is one of the highlights of our Bali holiday. The atmosphere was relaxing and tranquil.

The cooking class was fun experience learning Balinese food and culture. We were very thankful to Chef Nyoman was very helpful with our limited cooking skills...

The service was excellent. From setting up our breakfast each morning, arranging the flower decorations on the table until administrations at the end of our stay, it was all done with a smile and passion.

It was Bali, exotic, overseas, foreign, yet you are home.

Big thank you to GK team, especially to our tour guide and friend, RH for making our trip a memorable one :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roselyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your review highlighting your delight with the privacy and tranquil surroundings at Gending Kedis.

It is lovely to read that you found your Cooking class enjoyable and informative; your kind notes have been passed on to Chef Nyoman.

From all of us at GK Resorts, and especially your tour guide, RH, thank you for deciding to stay with us, and we look forward to you returning again.

From the Island of the Gods, warm wishes!

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

If you are looking for a luxurious, relaxed holiday where you can do as little or as much as you want, then look no further.

We stayed at Gending Kedis for 7 nights and it was very hard to leave. We only ventured out a few times in the 7 days because there was no real reason to leave our fabulously comfortable villa.

Our days were wonderfully spent doing almost nothing. We woke late, rolled down to breakfast (which is one serious menu) , swam in our own pool, read and just relaxed.

It was our wedding anniversary during our stay and we had three floral bouquets in our room and an anniversary cake, with loads of fresh strawberries, which is perhaps the most delicious cake I have ever eaten.

Nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff, who all look like they enjoy working there. Susi and Gea were always smiling.

An absolute must is the cooking class, which is conducted in your own villa. We did it at lunchtime and it was excellent.

We would recommend Gending Kedis to anyone who wants a holiday where you can recharge your batteries.

Room Tip: Prinia 1 has a lot of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jc0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Many thanks for your comprehensive and very positive review.

It is delightful for me and our Guest Service staff to read your kind appreciation of our service; we are just so pleased that you both enjoyed your wedding anniversary.

It is great to know that you found the cooking class instructive and we hope you will return to enjoy more Balinese cuisine.

Thank you again from all our staff at Gending Kedis, it was our pleasure looking after you .

With warm wishes from The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
503 reviews
1.1 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 58 in Jimbaran
462 reviews
1.2 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100y, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#14 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $135 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gending Kedis at Jimbaran Bay is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom luxury villas each with its own private pool villa. The resort is located within 15 minutes from the Bali airport and just 2 minutes drive to the white sands of Jimbaran beach.The resort has full services and amenities including the Alcedo Restaurant and bar lounge, room service and 2 function rooms. The Malkoha Spa offers a full range of body treatments and the Rudy Hadisuwarno Salon offers hair styling for ladies and gents. A fully equipped spacious gym and a 22 meter swimming pool complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Gending Kedis Villas And Spa Estate
Gending Kedis Hotel Estate
Gending Kedis Resort Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing