We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed in Gending Kedis  for two lovely weeks in a very luxurious four
bedroom villa on the edge of the hotel area. Our villa had everything we
could have wished for: a private pool, a fully equipped kitchen and dining
area and twice a day house keeping. The hotel area was also lovely with
traditional balinese gardens and a lovely poolside restaurant. The staff was
always attentive and smiling making our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We really appreciate your very positive review and are indeed pleased that you enjoyed all the facilities of the resort including the beautiful tropical Balinese gardens. We have passed on your kind comments to our head gardener who is thrilled to hear that.

Thank you very much for acknowledging the service from our staff, this is very motivating to all of us.

We all hope you will plan a future Bali holiday and assure you of a very warm welcome back!

With kind wishes from all of us at GK Resorts,

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 523 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

When I first entered the villa, it was like 'Whooaa'...The greenness and few cattle strolling of the surrounding area had made the villa as if it was in a peaceful village. It was located in a secluded area though easy to reach. The villas location and spots within the complex are designed to provide privacy and this is one of the highlights of our Bali holiday. The atmosphere was relaxing and tranquil.

The cooking class was fun experience learning Balinese food and culture. We were very thankful to Chef Nyoman was very helpful with our limited cooking skills...

The service was excellent. From setting up our breakfast each morning, arranging the flower decorations on the table until administrations at the end of our stay, it was all done with a smile and passion.

It was Bali, exotic, overseas, foreign, yet you are home.

Big thank you to GK team, especially to our tour guide and friend, RH for making our trip a memorable one :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roselyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your review highlighting your delight with the privacy and tranquil surroundings at Gending Kedis.

It is lovely to read that you found your Cooking class enjoyable and informative; your kind notes have been passed on to Chef Nyoman.

From all of us at GK Resorts, and especially your tour guide, RH, thank you for deciding to stay with us, and we look forward to you returning again.

From the Island of the Gods, warm wishes!

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

If you are looking for a luxurious, relaxed holiday where you can do as little or as much as you want, then look no further.

We stayed at Gending Kedis for 7 nights and it was very hard to leave. We only ventured out a few times in the 7 days because there was no real reason to leave our fabulously comfortable villa.

Our days were wonderfully spent doing almost nothing. We woke late, rolled down to breakfast (which is one serious menu) , swam in our own pool, read and just relaxed.

It was our wedding anniversary during our stay and we had three floral bouquets in our room and an anniversary cake, with loads of fresh strawberries, which is perhaps the most delicious cake I have ever eaten.

Nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff, who all look like they enjoy working there. Susi and Gea were always smiling.

An absolute must is the cooking class, which is conducted in your own villa. We did it at lunchtime and it was excellent.

We would recommend Gending Kedis to anyone who wants a holiday where you can recharge your batteries.

Room Tip: Prinia 1 has a lot of stairs
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jc0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Many thanks for your comprehensive and very positive review.

It is delightful for me and our Guest Service staff to read your kind appreciation of our service; we are just so pleased that you both enjoyed your wedding anniversary.

It is great to know that you found the cooking class instructive and we hope you will return to enjoy more Balinese cuisine.

Thank you again from all our staff at Gending Kedis, it was our pleasure looking after you .

With warm wishes from The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have just come back from a week at Gending Kedis Villas and Spa Estate in Bali and all I can say is WOW!! For anyone wanting the full on spoiling that a holiday can give you, this place does it. From the gorgeous roomy villa with private plunge pool to the ample restaurant quality meals and menus, this place is fabulous. The staff were accommodating and very pleasant, the housekeeping was daily with a nightly turn down service. During our stay the estate was very quiet with only a few families staying there also so it was nice to walk around the pool and restaurant without bumping into anyone. The grounds of the estate are kept meticulously with gardeners working on them daily. It was lovely to wander through it all up and down the hidden paths and steps to see what was there, and stop along the way to admire the tropical flowers, Balinese statues or the HUGE snails or cute geckos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelly2850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you so very much for your time to write your wonderful review of Gending Kedis.

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your vacation and particularly liked the tranquility of the resort and the flora and fauna for which the area is famous.

Our staff are all happy to read your kind comments on the service aspects of the resort, it is always very much appreciated to know that our efforts are recognized.

Thank you again for choosing a GK Resorts property for your Bali vacation, we are always ready to welcome back returning guests.

Warm wishes from me and our team on The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Location: Gending Kedis is located in the Jimbaran area, away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak. The area doesn't have a shopping street as such but there is the odd supermarket around for bits and pieces. Jimbaran beach is fairly quiet, with a small beach club.

Villa: We stayed in villa 15 (Munia) a 2 bedroom villa with private pool. The villa is extremely spacious, beautifully appointed with a lounge area, fully equipped kitchen, and one bedroom located upstairs. Downstairs is a the second bedroom, outdoor lounge area, outdoor kitchen, pool deck with sun lounges and of course the amazing pool. The villas decor is modern Balinese style, very cool and comfortable with aircon in all the rooms. Both bedrooms have outdoor bathrooms which makes you feel like you are in a tropical hideaway.

Service: The service is impeccable. The staff are just so friendly, happy, polite and nothing is a problem. They will help with any request and made our stay simply amazing. From delivering your breakfast to the villa each morning, to running as about in the area, I can't speak highly enough about them, they truly made the difference.

Value: We went in peak season, and yes its on the upper scale for Bali, but still the value is amazing, definitely worth it. Would we go back again? In a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fandangledan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

It is a delight to read your wonderful review for which we thank you most sincerely.

We appreciate very much your kind and complimentary words describing the Munia villa and thank you for sharing your personal photos.

Thank you very much for your praise for our staff and the service rendered, please be assured that your appreciation has been passed on to all concerned, which is highly motivational.

Should you have future plans to return to Bali for your family vacation, please feel free to contact us for any particular help or information you may need.

Again, many thanks for choosing Gending Kedis, and warm wishes from all our GK Resorts team.

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the quiet and secluded Gending Kedis for 2 nights and we did not regret our choice at all. We stayed at their super luxurious 3 bedroom villa with a private pool and the facilities you get within the villa are certainly top notch! Big flat screen TV in the living room, comfy beds, 2 jacuzzies, huge fridge, there's even a speaker for your iPod/iPhone devices! Oh did I mention the private swimming pool?....

The facilities within the estate are also really good. There's another swimming pool you can use and a poolside restaurant. The gym is also pretty nice and although I never had the chance to try the spa, my brother commented that it was "excellent".

The staff is among the friendliest I have ever seen. They helped us arrange from transportation to day tours to restaurant reservations to pick up/drop off (it's free within Jimbaran, extra charge for out of Jimbaran area).

All in all, like the saying goes, "You get what you pay for" and this certainly holds true with Gending Kedis villa.

Room Tip: I have seen only the 3 bedroom villa but it may be a good choice if you travel in a group of 6-7 peo...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking your time to write your wonderful review.

We are very happy to read your kind comments and to know that our services were enjoyed by your family.

Our staff have been appraised of your review and it is motivational for all of us, thank you most sincerely!

We hope you may decide on a return visit, when we would guarantee you a very warm welcome back to a GK Resorts property.

On behalf of all our team, thank you again and warm wishes!

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I booked a one bed villa for me and my wife to go in a "second honeymoon". From the time of my arrival i was impressed by the atmosphere, all the staff were very polite and helpful to all our needs. We enjoyed the free shuttle to the beach and town as we needed. The location is in a remote place which makes it perfect for relaxation. Also we were upgraded to a two bedroom villa which was more that what i was expecting. The villa pool was large enough to swim all do the water was la little to cold for our taste, but still enjoyed it.
Thank you for a wonderful vacation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stelian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us at Gending Kedis and for taking your time to write such a positive review.

We appreciate your kind words and we are especially pleased that your 'Second Honeymoon' was enjoyable.

Should you need any help in planning a future vacation please feel free to contact us - you may consider our Kanishka Villas in Seminyak as a lively option.

Again, a big thank you from all our GK Resorts team in Bali.

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
1.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
1.2 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,667 reviews
1.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100y, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $146 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gending Kedis at Jimbaran Bay is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom luxury villas each with its own private pool villa. The resort is located within 15 minutes from the Bali airport and just 2 minutes drive to the white sands of Jimbaran beach.The resort has full services and amenities including the Alcedo Restaurant and bar lounge, room service and 2 function rooms. The Malkoha Spa offers a full range of body treatments and the Rudy Hadisuwarno Salon offers hair styling for ladies and gents. A fully equipped spacious gym and a 22 meter swimming pool complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Gending Kedis Villas And Spa Estate
Gending Kedis Hotel Estate
Gending Kedis Resort Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing