We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$143
$116
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belmond Jimbaran Puri(Jimbaran)
$424
$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$505
$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$207
RimbaJimbaran.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$807
$727
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$738
$720
AyanaResort.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
365
140
39
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
140
39
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate poolshuttle servicewater coolerjimbaran bayturn down serviceour honeymoonbalinese massagebali holidaymain poolshuttle busseafoodrock bargkdouglaswallacedriver
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 568 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2011

nicely made property .location is nice also ,if you want an isolated quite location .Kuta beach is the hustle bustle and this is quite place... but carry your extra blanket with u , as when we asked for a blanket , flatly refused by them and then they send me a bed runner to use , as they had none extra .so to adjust we switched off the AC .
swimming pool is a with villa is alluring concept but pool itself is a very small one and u cannot enjoy a swim . in the one room villa , pool is dangerously located, and risky . u can see cats n frogs around and in night for children its scary.breakfast is not buffet and as my son wanted an extra glass of juice , i was shockingly told that it would be chargeable , though breakfast was included in my package .
christina in the front desk and Surjya at alcedo were really nice and helpful .but this property so nicely made , is not for big family or group . thumbs down , as other than nice deco , the hotel need to look after other requirements of the guests .

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gdsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
We have noted your comments and we apologize sincerely that we were unable at the time to provide you with an extra blanket.
Thank you for your kind mention of our staff who rendered good service, and they are most appreciative.
Kind regards, Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed there 3 days Jan and were well treated. The food was great and the chef obliged us with off menu items.

The villa is very beautiful and comfortable but only drawback is that since it is on the slope of a hill, our villa was like 3 stories below.

On the positive side, gives you some exercise.

The spa is also excellent and very relaxing. The hotel will organise various activities for you and help getting across.

Would love to go with friends and family and take the 4 bedroom villa

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you very much for your lucid review after your stay with us at Gending Kedis. We are delighted that you liked the food at the Alcedo Restaurant and that you were able to give your personal requests to our Chef. Thank you also for using the Malkoha Spa.
We would certainly be delighted should you decide to return with your family and friends and choose one of our 4-bedroom villas - either Kokokan or Jelantik, both located on the upper slope of the valley with sweeping forest views.
Thank you for choosing GK Resorts, with warm wishes from me and our team, Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

It exceeded my expectations by a long shot. It had the feel of a high end boutique hotel. the villas were very tasteful and expansive with beautiful forrest valley type views that you would expect in Ubud. The location was exceptional as well, a short drive from the airport and a five minute walk to Jimbaran beach. The food was great and service was exceptional. It made my stay in Bali a very memorable one, and I will definitely be back to stay at Gending Kedis again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for your very positive review after your short break at Gending Kedis, Jimbaran.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the resort and the service and facilities. You have highlighted what many of our previous guests have mentioned - that the surrounding forest and gorge views are reminiscent of Ubud!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali when your heavy travelling schedule allows... in the meantime warm wishes from me and our resort staff! Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stay here four nights and were very pleased with our experience. We had a chance to visit some of the larger hotels in the area that we had considered staying at and were so happy we had booked Gending Kedis. It's intimate without being isolated, the staff is wonderful and shared with us their rich culture which after all is why we all love to travel. The hotel is a short walk to jimbarran bay which allowed us see the quaint fishing village, bit don't worry if walking isn't your thing they have a shuttle that takes you virtually everywhere in town. Loved our stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCCMaplewoodnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
We are very happy to read your review following your 4 night stay at Gending Kedis. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and describing the intimacy of our resort. Your kind words have been shared with our staff who appreciate it very much. Certainly it is true that the culture of this island is what captivates visitors from other countries and attracts them to return.
From all our team at GK Resorts, we look forward to welcoming you to Bali again, with warm regards, Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We stayed 5 nights & it couldn't have been better! The hotel is well situated above Jimbaran Bay & its a couple of minutes down to the beach by the shuttle drivers who are always helpful & friendly. The villas don't have ocean views (you can pay double for this pleasure elsewhere) but we didn't mind as it was private & beautiful and we went out for dinners & drinks (such as the Rock bar) where you got these views anyway.

Our villa was spectacular (Cherida) - a huge 3 bedroom villa with a massive lounge as well as a kitchen/dining area with everything you could want. The baths were amazing & a real luxury and we also had our own huge plunge pool with day bed.

The main pool was lovely and the breakfast provided by the hotel was good (although nowhere we stayed in Bali competed with the great breakfasts we got in Phuket). We didn't try the spa but it looked excellent.

The staff were all fantastic & ensured that we and our two girls (4 & 6) had a great time & wanted for nothing. A special thanks to Annie who babysat one night!

All in all a lovely villa resort that is very good value with great staff & easy access to Jimbaran - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lach68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
We are delighted to read your review and especially pleased that you were able to have your holiday together as a family. Thank you very much for your kind comments and it is lovely to hear that you liked your Cherida 3-bedroom villa, and that your 2 young daughters enjoyed the pool. We hope you will return again to Bali and that we will have the pleasure of your company at GK Resorts. With warm wishes from me and all our staff. Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews