We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely chill out spot with amazing food”
Review of Warung Uma Abian

Warung Uma Abian
Ranked #18 of 33 Restaurants in Gianyar
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

The place contents a traditional warung and a cute new coffee place! The food was so tasty, but the atmosphere was even better! The owner, his wife, their little son Uma and the staff were amazing! If you are near this place you should visit it, it's 100% worth your time!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Shayenna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Had a very pleasant dinner on a raised Balinese platform by the rice fields.

The Grilled Sea Fish Special was actually great with the spicy water cress vegetables and their chilly spices however the fish was a tad small and was halved lengthwise.

The grilled and fried chicken were both delicious but we preferred the fried chicken more. But that's just a preference.

The Special Fried Rice was fantastic however the prawns was really tiny compared to the picture in the menu.

Their rabbit Sate was spectacular and every bit what we expected of their Balinese Sate.

They were all spicy so be sure to tell them to reduce it if you can't take it.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

Quiet situation, good food and also affordable price. It's good place to having lunch or dinner with family or my partner❤ .

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Sonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

i was there with my friends last time, i want to go back there because i miss the fried chicken, so delicious, so yummy...And also i like the view there...so beautiful...the joglo and food so cheap...good price...they are very friendly...

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank kadek a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

This restaurant provides a grilled fish (sea, land), fish soup and traditional cuisine with a distinctive flavor of Bali. The place is very comfortable, the surrounding rice fields. Here are the most delicious time at lunch.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ChoirHudA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Uma Abian also viewed

 
Gianyar, Gianyar Regency
Gianyar, Gianyar Regency
 
Gianyar, Gianyar Regency
Gianyar, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to Warung Uma Abian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing